We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3615 Range Line Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    48
    46
    44
See reviews for
43
37
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Non smoking hotel, but all the hallways smelled like an ashtray. Need new carpeting. Small beds, old furniture, dust along baseboards in rooms, our bathtub didn't drain. Only good thing was the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in 2011 when John Q. Hammons (the owner) was still alive and it was reasonably well maintained as was the adjoining convention center. It is absolutely amazing that Holiday Inn would permit these properties to be as run down as they are. The carpets were dirty and loose. There was mold and mildew in the business center.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Joplin hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Several staff members were inattentive and rude. On check in the woman was more concerned about texting than getting us the correct room. We were sent to a one bed full room that was matchbox sized. After being sent to a second room it did have two small beds instead of queens. Our room keys didn't work half the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear swordhandle, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is run down... The carpets are all loose and there was dirt all over the place. The mattress uncomfortable and the TV didn't work right. If it wasn't for the cheap rate we got on Priceline, it'd be a 1 or less star. Sigh... I thought holiday inns used to be decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Ryan P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the condition of the room. I am also sorry that you were inconvenienced by sleeping on the mattress. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We... More 

Galena, Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Joplin, MO is a decent place to stay. This hotel is slightly dated. The fitness center and pool were out of order during my visit which was a big let down. The breakfast restaurant was okay with the standard Holiday Inn menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Burns57777, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
12 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I really liked this hotel. The beds were confortable and the TV had a really good selection of channels. The only bad thing was about this hotel was that the heater wouldn’t turn all the way off and it still made noises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed over a weekend and this hotel was terrible. Room was musty with wallpaper bubbling off the wall. No hot water. Window would not close fully. Reserved a king room but ended up with a single queen room that was so small it could have been a closet. The hallway smelled of trash. To top it off tried to cancel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear KMikeH, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the confusion on room assignment and room condition. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into. In connection, I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Its a shame- this property used to be a place I liked to stay when in Joplin. Today the property is old and not being kept up the way it should be. Carpeting in the hallways has stretched and wrinkled making it a trip hazard, bathroom floors are sticky, to both bare feet and with shoes. Lack of outlets for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear jwwkcmo, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I'm glad to hear you liked the location of our hotel and found our hotel staff be personable and helpful. We're proud of our staff. However, I am truly sorry that the hotel is not to your liking and felt outdated. I... More 

Marion, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

After spending a fabulous night at a Holiday Inn Express in Maryville, MO, my husband and I decided to use our rewards points, and booked a room for free at this Holiday Inn. UGH! So disappointing. The lobby was great, and the staff were very nice, but the room is old, dingy, and frankly worn out. I'm 5'7" and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear MicheleZurcherEvrard, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Price was right but there is no complimentary breakfast, the bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. Not meeting what Holiday Inn standards are. Wallpaper was peeling in the corners in the bathroom. Probably would not stay there again. The are numerous other hotels that are close and pricing along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear 0ToleranceSTL, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially our the cleanliness of of the bathroom and you found our beds uncomfortable. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities