We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3615 Range Line Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    47
    44
    42
See reviews for
43
36
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
12 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this hotel. The beds were confortable and the TV had a really good selection of channels. The only bad thing was about this hotel was that the heater wouldn’t turn all the way off and it still made noises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over a weekend and this hotel was terrible. Room was musty with wallpaper bubbling off the wall. No hot water. Window would not close fully. Reserved a king room but ended up with a single queen room that was so small it could have been a closet. The hallway smelled of trash. To top it off tried to cancel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a shame- this property used to be a place I liked to stay when in Joplin. Today the property is old and not being kept up the way it should be. Carpeting in the hallways has stretched and wrinkled making it a trip hazard, bathroom floors are sticky, to both bare feet and with shoes. Lack of outlets for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After spending a fabulous night at a Holiday Inn Express in Maryville, MO, my husband and I decided to use our rewards points, and booked a room for free at this Holiday Inn. UGH! So disappointing. The lobby was great, and the staff were very nice, but the room is old, dingy, and frankly worn out. I'm 5'7" and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear MicheleZurcherEvrard, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Price was right but there is no complimentary breakfast, the bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. Not meeting what Holiday Inn standards are. Wallpaper was peeling in the corners in the bathroom. Probably would not stay there again. The are numerous other hotels that are close and pricing along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear 0ToleranceSTL, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially our the cleanliness of of the bathroom and you found our beds uncomfortable. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

The room was a nice size but the bathroom wasn't clean as it could be. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the price wasn't bad. Jerry our waiter was excellent and very friendly the only reason I would come back is Mr. Jerry he kept us laughing. Thank you Jerry

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose Hill, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I was traveling alone and was put ina roomback in a nook off 2 long hallways, where you would think only a closet would be and there was another room there we faced each other and were separated from eveyone and everything else. Our rooms backed directly to teh freeway, so the traffic noise was very loud adn hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Karissa N, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation, noise disturbance,... More 

Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Checked in with no reservation - went well - staff very helpful and friendly -- with my status in ING was upgraded to a junior suite -- has two rooms sitting and bedroom -- it just felt like it needed a good cleaning - nothing really overt - just had the sense -- exhaust fan was hugely dirty - I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I appreciate your kind remarks about the friendly and helpful staff as well as the comfortable rooms. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The rooms were okay although overall the hotel seemed old and outdated. The amenities were terrible- slow internet, pool and workout room were closed, and no breakfast. Not what I would expect from most Holiday Inns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Tjewonit, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room condition, internet connection, pool and gym... More 

Mackinaw, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Arrived after a long Drive from Texas well after dark. Received keys at Check in, which didn't work. Had to go back to desk twice to get keys replaced before entering our room. Room was on 1st floor and at first glance seemed clean. Bathroom however was not clean. Grout was black with years of dirt, tub caulk was stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Skip L, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question