We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Joplin hotels

Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3615 Range Line Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Joplin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013
frances r Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    35
    32
    29
    25
See reviews for
32
24
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel did not live up to the Holiday Inn branding in my opinion. It was very worn, both in the common areas and the rooms. The front desk girls were not unfriendly, but they were not particularly helpful, either. They did not talk about any of the hotel's facilities, and there was no book in the room with information.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was, at best, disappointing. The only things it has going for it is that there was space to park our show truck and that it was the perfect stopping point for our 3-day trip. When we arrived at the front desk, we had to wait for the two young women to stop their conversation before we were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear CharlieCN, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Lake Ozark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

It is had to say anything but horrible, smells like mold, pet dander and smoke. Equipment from the bath fan to the ice machine in the hall make enough noise to make the average traveler homesick. Restaurant is not any better.... only thing that made any memory was the extremely knowledgeable young lady at check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Dan G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

After driving almost 6 hours I was eager to settle in and order room service. I called to place my order and as I went down the menu I was told they don't have this or that anymore, they were in the process of doing new menus and basically only had about 5 dinner items to chose from. They were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Qtinks, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are glad to see the high scores for Cleanliness and Service. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify... More

Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was rock hard. It is full size when the website lists queen. I've only stayed one night & I'm going to move to Homewood Suites to get a decent bed. I've had better beds at Super 8s. The Wi-Fi is so slow I can't load mobile websites on my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear onebluetwoshoe, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. Let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.... More

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This old Holiday Inn is dirty and desperately needs remodeling. The carpet in our room was dirty and stained in several areas. A bedside lamp did not work. The bath tub grout was moldy. The room smelled musty. Do NOT stay in this hotel. If you do, you won't find us there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Upon checking in, Donna found out it was my birthday and had the chef send up a cheese platter and cheese cake! A few days later, my daughters and I were stuck in the hotel while my husband was on business for the day and while they normally don't serve lunch, the chef overheard me asking about lunch, he opened... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGMI44, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Frances R, We are glad to hear our team was so accomodating to you and your family while you were here! Thank you for letting us know and we will pass these wonderful comments on to the appropriate departments and people to let them know how much you appreciated their hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again when... More

Mountain Grove, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Beds not very comfy but were clean. Rented two rooms and both were very musty smelling which i think was due to older carpet. Clean but pretty old and needs updated asap. But cant complain for $50 a night i guess.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGMI44, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Beckydowden, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will look into resolving the issues you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Joplin! More

Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our room was clean and average. A little musty smell. We had a good rate but was put in the old section. Too much smoking and butts on the ground. This is one of Joplin's major older motel and needs to be upgraded. Staff asks nothing when we checked out. Just needs some more attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AGMI44, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Glenna58, Thank you for giving us your feedback! We are always striving to improve and this wouldn't be possible without feedback like yours. We hope to do better in the areas you mentioned and look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Joplin! More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Upon walking into the hotel you see a massive lobby that looks like it would've been something to see when this place was built, but it looks like they haven't put a dollar in the place since... I stay at a lot of hotels for my work and prefer IHG properties. There is a Candlewood Suites in Joplin which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AGMI44, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Casey S, We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us. We will take your review into consideration as we continually improve our property. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. More

Been to Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Joplin i 44 And Us 71
Holiday Inn Joplin i 44 & Us 71 Hotel Joplin
Holiday Inn Joplin i 44 & Us 71 Hotel
Joplin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Joplin
Address: 3615 Range Line Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center Joplin, Missouri. Joplin's only full service hotel is located on I-44 and just minutes from the heart of Joplin's main attractions...The Bridge Extreme Sports Complex, DownStream Casino, Show-Me Birds, Eagle Pitcher, Trick My Truck, KMT, F.A.G. Bearings, General Mills, AT&T, Best Buy, Leggett & Platt, Schrieber Foods, Missouri Southern State University, Ozarks Christian College and Precious Moments Park and Chapel. Come enjoy our nightly complimentary Manager's reception featuring a variety of cold beverages, snacks, & conversation, signaling the beginning of a relaxing evening in our tranquil atrium, come unwind. Our beautiful guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access and all new pillow top beds. Dine in either the Ozark Cafe or the Stone Creek Grille, where kids 12 and under always eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and a business center. The Joplin Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center features the largest hotel meeting space in Joplin, Missouri with over 42,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, the Holiday Inn Joplin can handle groups from 10 to 2,500. Most importantly, this hotel features the best staff in Joplin, just waiting to meet you and help create a memorable experience .. extreme sports, shopping, and Interstate access - we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.