We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71

3.0 of 5 3615 Range Line Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    40
    47
    43
    40
See reviews for
42
35
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price was right but there is no complimentary breakfast, the bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. Not meeting what Holiday Inn standards are. Wallpaper was peeling in the corners in the bathroom. Probably would not stay there again. The are numerous other hotels that are close and pricing along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was a nice size but the bathroom wasn't clean as it could be. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the price wasn't bad. Jerry our waiter was excellent and very friendly the only reason I would come back is Mr. Jerry he kept us laughing. Thank you Jerry

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose Hill, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling alone and was put ina roomback in a nook off 2 long hallways, where you would think only a closet would be and there was another room there we faced each other and were separated from eveyone and everything else. Our rooms backed directly to teh freeway, so the traffic noise was very loud adn hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Karissa N, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation, noise disturbance,... More 

Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Checked in with no reservation - went well - staff very helpful and friendly -- with my status in ING was upgraded to a junior suite -- has two rooms sitting and bedroom -- it just felt like it needed a good cleaning - nothing really overt - just had the sense -- exhaust fan was hugely dirty - I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I appreciate your kind remarks about the friendly and helpful staff as well as the comfortable rooms. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The rooms were okay although overall the hotel seemed old and outdated. The amenities were terrible- slow internet, pool and workout room were closed, and no breakfast. Not what I would expect from most Holiday Inns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Tjewonit, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room condition, internet connection, pool and gym... More 

Mackinaw, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Arrived after a long Drive from Texas well after dark. Received keys at Check in, which didn't work. Had to go back to desk twice to get keys replaced before entering our room. Room was on 1st floor and at first glance seemed clean. Bathroom however was not clean. Grout was black with years of dirt, tub caulk was stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Skip L, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Let me start by saying that I really wanted to stay here because of the pool. I was adamant. We had formerly stayed at Candlewood across the street and my husband wanted that, plus it was cheaper! However, I really wanted that pool. The day we checked in we asked a family coming back in bathing suits how the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear ladygoodman79, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, facilities and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

If you like nostalgia and smells of the 1960 decor, service the resembles Moscow of the 1950's, fondly recalling the speed of dial-up internet, the strong knock of housekeeping early in the morning and the mesmerizing sounds of the local interstate, this place has it all. Starting with the desk staff let you know how priceline customers are booked, what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously... More 

Poplar Bluff, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I have traveled to this hotel with basketball teams, volleyball teams, soccer teams, and track teams, averaging 50+ guests with each stay. Each year the hotel has been progressively in worse shape. The only exception being the lobby. I choose the hotel our school stays at, and most parents follow suit. However, due to poor service, and an "I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear Liz C, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have... More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is my first time travelling in this area and our company travel agent set us up here. I am very disappointed and will ask the rest of my colleagues if they will be willing to check out early to go somewhere else. My most critical area is the Stone Creek Bar that is off of the lobby. The bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71, responded to this review

Dear guinness40, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am truly sorry to hear that your dining experience did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured, your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71

Address: 3615 Range Line Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Joplin I 44 & US 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Joplin i 44 And Us 71
Holiday Inn Joplin i 44 & Us 71 Hotel Joplin
Joplin Holiday Inn

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay