We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 3621 Truman Blvd., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
9
3
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had an early meeting so, rather than leave home at dawn and drive in, decided to come in the night before. Needed a place to sleep at a reasonable rate where I could get some work done, have breakfast the next morning and get to my meeting. The Fairfield Inn was all of that. The young man at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback via Tripadvisor. We aim to provide the best service and room accommodations to guest, and we sincerely value the feedback we receive whether it be positive or negative, as it helps us direct our efforts of maintaining and improving our property. Again, thank you for submitting your feedback. We hope... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people were nice and polite, bed was comfortable but the hotel does need updating. Toilet clogged and the plunger was not easy to use. Also breakfast was supposed to be served until 10 but staff and management were unaware until I pointed this out in the guest information. They staff took care of me and apologized. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to do so. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We aim to offer great service & amenities, and the feedback we receive from our guests help us to direct our efforts accordingly. We thank you for being... More 

Waconia, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I first stayed at this Fairfield Inn 10 years ago and recently returned over Christmas. I could tell it's been updated since my last visit. The pool was out of service for maintenance/renovations unitl the new year. The room was neat and clean and we were able to get a good night's sleep. There was a pretty nice breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We have been renovated recently, which was completed as of 2011. We aim to offer great service & amenities, and the feedback we receive from our guests help us... More 

Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As with other reviewers I would state that this property was clean and well cared for with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. The pool area was closed for renovation which was disappointing but understandable. The breakfast area had several choices but the selections left a bit to be desired. This however would not prevent me from staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. However, I do apologize about the pool. We were forced to close the area due to renovation, which we have now concluded. We aim to offer great service & amenities,... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. The decor was bright and modern and the beds were comfortable. We were disappointed that the pool was closed for renovations and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Although well stocked with food, the quality wasn't as we had hoped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback via Tripadvisor. We aim to provide the best service and room accommodations to guest, and we sincerely value the feedback we receive whether it be positive or negative, as it helps us direct our efforts of maintaining and improving our property. I want to apologize in regards to our pool... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Good Hotel. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff (Kory and Sugar). Room was very clean, comfortable, good shower,... Location was close to my customer meetings, and it turned out to be a very good choice. Starbucks near by, Dominico's restaurant walking distance...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey and send us your feedback. We value our guest's comments, and appreciate your willingness to share yours. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to our property. We work hard to ensure each of our guests find a comfortable and clean atmosphere waiting for them when they check-in.... More 

Saint Peters, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel twice in the last month and the room / serivce was nice and I will go back again. The one thing I will say is the HBO service that they claim to have did not work very well in either room I stayed in and was unwatchable. It would pixelate and freeze. I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback via Tripadvisor. We aim to provide the best service and room accommodations to guest, and we sincerely value the feedback we receive whether it be positive or negative, as it helps us direct our efforts of maintaining and improving our property. I want to apologize regarding the inconvenience that you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Because Jefferson City, Missouri is a small town, finding good chain hotel line could be challenging. But the Fairfield Inn by Marriott has consistently delivered. Customer service great, parking great rooms clean. It's my number one hotel to stay in Jefferson City

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We aim to offer great service & amenities, and the feedback we receive from our guests help us to direct our efforts accordingly. We thank you for being a guest... More 

Oak Grove, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night. I was traveling alone and had stayed here before, so knew it was a good hotel and felt safe staying here alone. Beds are very comfortable and the pillows are heavenly! Rooms are good size, desk, dresser, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot. Full length mirror, sink separate from tub and stool. Clean. Breakfast consisted of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and send us your feedback. We value our guest's opinions, and appreciate your willingness to share yours. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Jefferson City, and to our property. We work hard to ensure each of our guests find a comfortable and clean atmosphere waiting for... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We had received a good recommendation so we chose Fairfield Inn for our recent visit to Jefferson City. This is a pretty nice Fairfield. It is near Capitol City Mall but close to downtown. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Our only complaint was that our wake-up call was never received. Fortunately I woke up without it. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. However, I do apologize about your wake-up call. I will personally make sure our system is tested and evaluated for accuracy. We aim to offer great service & amenities, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites

Address: 3621 Truman Blvd., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#7 Business Hotel in Jefferson City

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay