We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3621 Truman Blvd., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    39
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
9
3
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a pleasant stay and found the property to be very "kid friendly." It is quiet, close to many restaurants and has a nice mall nearby. What else does anyone need? :) In addition the pool was satisfactory as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dandridge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in after midnight, the desk clerk was missing and you couldn't get into the lobby without being buzzed in. When he came back He appeared disinterested and seemed bothered by the interruption to his studying his business course. We got our keys and went up to our room. The room was nice, ice cold, bathroom necessities were well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed at the Fairfield for years. Even with some turnover in staff, the employees are all super friendly & helpful. The rooms meet the needs of a business traveler. The hot tub is inviting after a day on the job. The pool is typically cold, but I think this due to being indoor. Breakfast is continental with a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dana - Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm happy to see that you enjoy your stay at our property during your numerous trips to Jefferson City. As someone that travels as frequently, and stays in our hotel as often as you, we certainly value your comments and appreciate your praise regarding our hotel, and... More 

Belton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is a great hotel very close to shopping mall. I found the staff at this hotel to be very helpful and attentive to my needs. Can be a bit tricky with the road access but not too bad. Very nice setting and clean grounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and send us your feedback. We value our guest's opinions, and appreciate your willingness to share yours. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Jefferson City, and to our property. We work hard to ensure each of our guests find a comfortable and clean atmosphere waiting for... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I stayed here on business. It was a great location. Easy highway access, mall and restaurants nearby. With. Fridge and microwave in the room it was also great that a grocery store was almost next door. Clean and roomy. My only complaint was the hallway noise was not muffled by door The pool was a so closed for repairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

denise f, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we are very sorry that the pool was not available during your stay. We hope that you will be back in the area again and will get to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. Make it a great day!... More 

Parkville, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Nearly everything about the Fairfield Inn in Jefferson City, MO was good. I stayed here because it was the only Marriott hotel in Jefferson City, and I wanted to get my "Marriott Points". I see their only opportunity for improvement as an update to their heating/cooling system. Rooms have the older air system units that are controlled at the units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. However, I do apologize about the inconvenience you experience with your individual HVAC unit. I have tracked what room you were in, and have asked our Maintenance team to address... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Had an early meeting so, rather than leave home at dawn and drive in, decided to come in the night before. Needed a place to sleep at a reasonable rate where I could get some work done, have breakfast the next morning and get to my meeting. The Fairfield Inn was all of that. The young man at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback via Tripadvisor. We aim to provide the best service and room accommodations to guest, and we sincerely value the feedback we receive whether it be positive or negative, as it helps us direct our efforts of maintaining and improving our property. Again, thank you for submitting your feedback. We hope... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The people were nice and polite, bed was comfortable but the hotel does need updating. Toilet clogged and the plunger was not easy to use. Also breakfast was supposed to be served until 10 but staff and management were unaware until I pointed this out in the guest information. They staff took care of me and apologized. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to do so. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We aim to offer great service & amenities, and the feedback we receive from our guests help us to direct our efforts accordingly. We thank you for being... More 

Waconia, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I first stayed at this Fairfield Inn 10 years ago and recently returned over Christmas. I could tell it's been updated since my last visit. The pool was out of service for maintenance/renovations unitl the new year. The room was neat and clean and we were able to get a good night's sleep. There was a pretty nice breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We have been renovated recently, which was completed as of 2011. We aim to offer great service & amenities, and the feedback we receive from our guests help us... More 

Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

As with other reviewers I would state that this property was clean and well cared for with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. The pool area was closed for renovation which was disappointing but understandable. The breakfast area had several choices but the selections left a bit to be desired. This however would not prevent me from staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. However, I do apologize about the pool. We were forced to close the area due to renovation, which we have now concluded. We aim to offer great service & amenities,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay