We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Jefferson City hotels

Truman Hotel and Conference Center

1510 Jefferson St, Jefferson City, MO 65110
Hotel amenities
Truman Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Truman Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
10%
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Jefferson City
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    6
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was on a football trip and the team we was playing placed us here. When I first walked in I could smell that cheap hotel smell. Then our A/C wouldn't work the A/C monitor was almost falling off the wall. The ice machine didn't work, and the bathroom was disgusting. The pipes was loud when you used the water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here in September for a meeting. I saw pros and cons to the property. Staff at the front desk did not seem to know where things were, there were two ladies there when I came in, one was friendly, one was not helpful at all. They weren't helping other people find their way either because we had loads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had no choice but to stay here on September 20th. I wish I had made my reservation in April, but alas. This seemed like the best option (price) left! I had read it was run down, but since I knew this hotel when it was a Ramada Inn, I thought it wouldn't be that bad. Well... The floor was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attempted to stay here one evening after a very late meeting. Big Mistake! One bug would've been acceptable maybe but several large black beetle looking bugs crawling across the very unclean carpeting is NOT acceptable! The bathtub looked very dirty and I couldn't imagine taking a shower in it. There were spider webs everywhere. There were exposed areas of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, Manager at Truman Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thanks for your survey and it was very nice meeting you. I apologize about the sleeping room issues you encountered with the bugs you stated. I went back in there to personally inspect the room. I have also contacted our pest control company we contract with to make sure there are no future issues. We enjoyed your group... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during September 2014 to attend a football game at Mizzou. As it was a game weekend all the hotels in Columbia and surrounding areas were booked up. Knowing that this place still had availability I was not expecting much, but was still disappointed. Although the room was fairly clean we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, Manager at Truman Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Peter: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay while with us. We continue to make improvements and linens are one of the upgrades we continue to work on. I would be happy to speak with you on this and find out what room you were in so I can also review... More

Bentonville, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I was in the process of moving. I knew I would need 4 nights at a hotel in order to get the moving taken care of and then get the house cleaned. I needed a dog-friendly hotel and there were plenty to choose from. I selected Truman Hotel because it said it was newly-renovated. I was willing to pay the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, Manager at Truman Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your input. Based on having and animal, I am guessing you stayed in one of the other buildings. Those two buildings are no longer used and shut down. I will be glad to check in to the rest of the issues you presented. We have made other exceptions for our animal friends... More

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The people was nice. The entryway was pretty. The pool water smelled funny. I called twice about if they had the continental breakfast. I was told yes. just go to the front desk get a ticket and take it to the restaurants. Then when we got there. they told us that the breakfast was Monday though Friday only. More for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, General Manager at Truman Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Rachelle01, Thank you for your review. I do appreciate knowing our staff is doing a good job. I do apologize about the soda vending machine. I will have it checked out. Sounds like someone stuck some cans in the drop door playing a prank. Again, thank you for your review and I hope you will come back and see what... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while taking yet 2014 bar exam.I was moved from my first room after I noticed several beetles crawling on my bed. I was moved to a second room where I saw dead beetles on the floor. The room has very old stained ceiling tiles and the bathrooms are very outdated. I'm really surprised that conferences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, General Manager at Truman Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your response and with your input we continue to address these issues. I believe in making it right if a guest is not satisfied with their stay. Please contact me if you decide to stay with us again. I know we can meet your expectations as a full service hotel, as... More

Hermann, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I recently stayed here for a conference. I will recommend we move elsewhere next year. In fairness, the new owner took over only 6 months ago but that knowledge doesn't help much. The hotel/convention center was severely understaffed in every area. I know of one young lady who worked the dining room for breakfast was in the bar until it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff W, General Manager at Truman Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your input. I am happy to accept your honest opinion and certainly care about how your stay was. Your group was a pleasure to work with and I enjoyed speaking to many of you. Thanks again and I hope you come back so we can show you how this will be the... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed at the Truman many times. We always found it to be a bargain. However, it is no longer a bargain. They have raised their rates by a lot. We could have stayed at a much newer hotel with better amenities for the same money. -They only serve breakfast on weekdays, unlike other hotels who serve it every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeff W, Manager at Truman Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to give us your input and survey. I hate to hear you had a bad experience. I am not sure when you stayed but am very sorry you had issues with your room. I do appreciate the nice review on the service. I would be pleased if you would drop me an email and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Truman Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truman Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1510 Jefferson St, Jefferson City, MO 65110
Location: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Truman Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay