We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Couvent des Minimes

#1 of 3 Hotels in Mane
Certificate of Excellence
Chemin des Jeux de Mai, 04300 Mane, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Couvent des Minimes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Couvent des Minimes
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    42
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
9
118
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came here for our honeymoon. Very comfortable and relaxing. Not much restaurants in surrounding area but food at the in house restaurant is excellent. Used the SPA facilities as well but at that time that was some renovation going on so a bit noise which affected the SPA experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Thank you su much to share yopur experience. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stay. Sorry, for the Noisy experience at the SPA. The next time do not hesitate to ask to the staff to make stop the work. We hope to welcome soon Fabien Piacentino More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I found this hotel a delightful surprise. The owner Fabien is a very pleasant fellow who greets all his guests. Set among lush vineyards and vegetation and seeped in a historical setting, this property provides something for everyone - romantic getaways, a gastronomic vacation, adventure/sports, friends' long weekend, or even for a corporate retreat. It has 2 gastronomic restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Thank you so much Victoria for the time you dedicated for this review. We really appreciate it. Hope to welcome a lot of your guest . Best regards from our sunny Provence Fabien Piacentino More 

Warwick England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Facilities restricted although room rate high, Draconian cancellation policies, mean if you are dissatisfied during your stay, you are charged even if you leave. We left & complaints have been ignored. Take care & book single nights only to protect yourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Dear Madam and Mister S... Your last stay with us was in September 2014. Everyone rembermer you very well. You made a reservation with a very special rate. It was a "Stay for 3 nights and pay for 2". During the reservation process it was clear that this deal was not refundable. It was written and you accept it signing... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We have been there 4 times since the opening. No need to say we are big fans. We did see the hotel evolving among the time while we came once in summer, twice in winter and celebrate the new year this last time. The recent hotel transformation was a huge one and we feel you start to loose a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Dear repeated guest We are so pound that you visit us for the 4th time. Its a great honour to welcome you. Last winter as you noticed we make a large refurbishment cession. We decided to open the Convent to the sun, to give more space for our guest, and to make a mix between the old stones and the... More 

Paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nestled into a hillside in a beautiful region of France; there are no views however unless you walk to the top of the hill behind the property. Contemporary interior decor is surprising at first but one gets used to it, and the furnishings are very comfortable. A large living room fireplace made things cozy, which was appreciated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you so much for the time you dedicate to write your feedback of your stay at Le Couvent des Minimes. We are really please to read that you really enjoy your stay. We are delighted to read how much you appreciate it. We are sorry for one of the fitness tool was out of order. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

This hotel is situated in a wonderful part of the country, it looks great and could be so perfect. Had been here repeatedly in the summer when some of the meals had been staggeringly overpriced but I had so enjoyed the beauty treatments at the excellent spa that I was willing to overlook it. Decided to book for a Christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest Thank you to have elected the Couvent des Minimes for your Christmas lunch. We really appreciate each comments . We understand your position and of course we respect it. We really hope to welcome you soon. Warm regards and Happy new year 2015! Fabien Piacentino More 

Holton Le Clay
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Mountain of Lure is the same height as Mont Ventoux, but definitely not crowded and more natural. Tranquility and peace are the nice feelings felt all over the larger area of Le Lubéron. Pastures and meadows cover the gentle slopes. The sky is so devoid of pollution that there is an astronomical observatory that one can visit (check dates and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Thank you to talk so well about our beautiful region! We are so happy that we succed to make you live such a nice experience Hope to see you for your next trip in Provence Fabien piacentino More 

South Africa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I would have loved to give this hotel 5* for it has fantastic cuisine, a beautiful setting (visit Eco-Musée de L'Olivier) and interesting towns nearby, take a walk in the countryside and definitely enjoy the L'Occitane SPA. The loss of one star is due to (1) the standard rooms are small for a hotel of this rating and (2) we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Each positive or negative comment is a way for us tu explore better the way of service. We are really greatfull for the time you took to write your experience. The size of our rooms some time a not so large that we would like to. But as an historical building we can't change the geography of... More 

Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this spa hotel. A perfect place to relax and forget your cares. Lovely welcome on drive way, by concierge/porter with golf cart for luggage. He then took us up to reception and parked the car. The girls at reception were very charming and welcoming. We had a tour of the hotel before being shown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

Thank you so much to take time and to write your experience in our Property. We really try all the year around to give the Best to our Guest. Each person is a diffrent human and we try all together to adapt our service to your particularity if its possible. We really want to welcome you for your next trip... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in September - really classy place. Well appointed Spa that was very clean (which is a big deal to me). Massage treatment was a nice experience. We had booked a superior room and were upgraded to a deluxe :) very nice. The room we were given had been recently renovated and it was awesome -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
F P, Directeur général at Le Couvent des Minimes, responded to this review

We are so glad to read your experience! Thank you for your time to write it. The Spa L'Occitane in Le Couvent des Minimes was elected this week one of the 15's best SPA in France! We offered the choice of 2 restaurant: one is a Bistrot and the price are in the average of this category of establishment The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities