We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Holts Summit hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 City Plaza Dr, PO Box 549, Holts Summit, MO 65043-0549
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Holts Summit
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014
N D Boise, Idaho
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Kathy and Arthur were awesome, not only were they pleasant and helpful they manage a great hotel. They always had a smile and were willing to help make our stay in the area as pleasant as it could be. I would recommend this property for everyone! It is better than some of the upscale hotels I have stayed at

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for that very kind review! We do care that our guests are happy because that's what allows us to keep our doors open! I'm really glad that all your needs were met during your stay and I do hope that we will see you again in the future! Sincerely, Arthur Kristofik Owner/Operator More

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was participating in meetings at State Capitol, Jefferson City, and a class in Fulton, Missouri... This was the perfect place to stay... Wonderful local owners... I will stay here again as I am planning another trip to see some sites in Fulton...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and comments. I appreciate hearing from our guests and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you visit us again when you are in the Jefferson City/Holts Summit area. Sincerely Arthur Kristofik Owner/Operator More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here our second time and will return every time we come to Jefferson City, MO. This small hotel of about 30 or so rooms is quaint and the owners are very friendly and personable. There are a variety of rooms: Rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, king bedrooms and also a room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review and informative comments You have some great observations about the hotel. We are proud to have consistently clean rooms and great customer service. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Arthur Kristofik Owner/Operator More

Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a full week and found it to be very comfortable, very clean, with exceptional service. Internet wifi was weak but sufficient. I would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind review! We are proud to have consistently clean rooms and great customer service. I will pass along your compliments to the staff. Sorry the internet speed was slow. We have had Mediacom out here a half dozen times to try and correct the problem to our... More

Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

If you need wifi, don't stay here. It doesn't work and desk personnel don't understand how it works. I could logon and authenticate but could not obtain an IP address. I suspect the router needed rebooting but desk personnel kept insisting it was all fine since their computer (undoubtedly hardwired) had access. Going to cost me a fortune in data... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Beverly, we made numerous attempts to help you, but you refused all help. You just reminded us that you were the computer expert and you knew everything about computers and to due as you say. Undoubtedly, we checked the Wi-Fi with a wireless laptop by your room and connected with no problems. After you insisted it still did not work,... More

St Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Art and Cathy care about their guests and go the extra mile. It is exceptionally easy to access from the highway, and you can't beat the price. The rooms are consistently well kept and ready for new guests. I have stayed here often and they are always ready to help! The extra security with only one entrance is really appreciated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Annette, Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are pleased that the cleanliness and consistency of our rooms was noticed. In our 14 years with Americas Best Value Inn Hotels we are consistently awarded the Best of the Best for Outstanding Quality and Service. We are a family owned and operated property,... More

Hannibal, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We was on a bicycle trip riding the Katy Trail and stopped in here for a night. Our bikes was locked up for us for the night and was safe. We didn't need anything they didn't have, and clean room and a shower was what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Bloomfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for almost a month in April of this year, while our home was being renovated. It was the best hotel we,ve ever stayed at, and a great "home away from home". The owners gave us wonderful service. They were friendly and helpful, especially when my husband became ill during our stay. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

WOW, We can not thank you enough for this review. We do care that our guests are happy because that's what allows us to keep our doors open! I'm really glad that all your needs were met during your stay especially during your husbands illness. We really want to thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stay at this hotel almost every week that the legislators are in session. Because the owners also manage the hotel and know I am coming they strive to give me the same room every week. I feel like this is my home away from home. On one stay I forgot a personal item and they keep it for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for that review! Thank you for staying with us! Arthur Kristofik - Owner/Operator Americas Best Value Inn More

NEOSHO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The managers were nice enough to me. However, i was on a bike trip with my two young grandsons. I know they can be a pain but after we left both the boys complained that the manager was rude to them. The managers should have told me if there was a problem with the boys. The rooms were clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 150 City Plaza Dr, PO Box 549, Holts Summit, MO 65043-0549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Holts Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

See which rooms travelers prefer