We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
150 City Plaza Dr, PO Box 549, Holts Summit, MO 65043-0549
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holts Summit
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015
Amy W Arnold, Missouri, United States
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Arnold, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This hotel was very clean and quiet. It is a close drive to Jefferson City, but the area is extremely relaxed. We did find a winery/restaurant 1 exit away. This hotel is a great value for the money. The staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend or stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your great review. Three of our basic goals are clean, quiet and safe accommodations. Your acknowledgement inspires and motivates us to continue our work of those basic goals. We always supercharge your stay by being friendly and accommodating. Sincerely Arthur Kristofik Owner/Operator More 

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The hotel room was amazingly clean for a hotel. The owners are so accommodating and friendly. It is a very good stay. It is very quiet. The only problem we had was Internet was a little slow. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for that very kind review! We do care that our guests are happy because that's what allows us to keep our doors open! I'm really glad that all your needs were met during your stay and I do hope that we will see you again in the future! I am sorry that you felt our WI-FI was a... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed here for 12 days while waiting for my apartment to be ready for move-in. The people who run the hotel are very nice, helpful, and take care of business. The hotel and rooms are very clean and well kept. It was so quiet there...and I was there all day every day. All this and the price is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review after your 12 night stay. We do care that our guests are happy because that's what allows us to keep our doors open! I'm really glad that all your needs were met during your stay. The value aspect is what we shoot for so we're really happy that you found it to be a... More 

Elkhart, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I had a very good experience at the hotel in Holts Summit. It was very clean, and quiet , not a lot of noise during the night. The owners were very nice and pleasant. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for that very kind review! We do care that our guests are happy because that's what allows us to keep our doors open! I'm really glad that all your needs were met during your stay and I do hope that we will see you again in the future! Sincerely, Arthur Kristofik Americas Best Value Inn Holts Summit, MO More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I live in the local area and the owner is less than friendly and not at all hospitable. It is obvious that he is only in the hotel business for the money. Since it is the only hotel in Holts Summit and he has no competition, he exhibits an air of greed. I paid for a room for the night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello folks. Some local people who live within a few miles of any hotel usually are not there for lodging. They come to a hotel to party or do something else. Pini (your alias name I assume) in your case your “John” came in the early afternoon to see what the cost of the room was so he would know... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Kathy and Arthur were awesome, not only were they pleasant and helpful they manage a great hotel. They always had a smile and were willing to help make our stay in the area as pleasant as it could be. I would recommend this property for everyone! It is better than some of the upscale hotels I have stayed at

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for that very kind review! We do care that our guests are happy because that's what allows us to keep our doors open! I'm really glad that all your needs were met during your stay and I do hope that we will see you again in the future! Sincerely, Arthur Kristofik Owner/Operator More 

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was participating in meetings at State Capitol, Jefferson City, and a class in Fulton, Missouri... This was the perfect place to stay... Wonderful local owners... I will stay here again as I am planning another trip to see some sites in Fulton...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and comments. I appreciate hearing from our guests and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you visit us again when you are in the Jefferson City/Holts Summit area. Sincerely Arthur Kristofik Owner/Operator More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here our second time and will return every time we come to Jefferson City, MO. This small hotel of about 30 or so rooms is quaint and the owners are very friendly and personable. There are a variety of rooms: Rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, king bedrooms and also a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review and informative comments You have some great observations about the hotel. We are proud to have consistently clean rooms and great customer service. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Arthur Kristofik Owner/Operator More 

Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed here for a full week and found it to be very comfortable, very clean, with exceptional service. Internet wifi was weak but sufficient. I would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind review! We are proud to have consistently clean rooms and great customer service. I will pass along your compliments to the staff. Sorry the internet speed was slow. We have had Mediacom out here a half dozen times to try and correct the problem to our... More 

Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you need wifi, don't stay here. It doesn't work and desk personnel don't understand how it works. I could logon and authenticate but could not obtain an IP address. I suspect the router needed rebooting but desk personnel kept insisting it was all fine since their computer (undoubtedly hardwired) had access. Going to cost me a fortune in data... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI338, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Beverly, we made numerous attempts to help you, but you refused all help. You just reminded us that you were the computer expert and you knew everything about computers and to due as you say. Undoubtedly, we checked the Wi-Fi with a wireless laptop by your room and connected with no problems. After you insisted it still did not work,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question