We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hollister hotels

Westgate Emerald Pointe

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgate Emerald Pointe to your Saves list
Westgate Emerald Pointe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
44%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hollister
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Phil S Springfield, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    21
    13
    16
See reviews for
34
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is really nice, large rooms, friendly staff and plenty of activities for the kids. I booked last minute for Labor Day weekend and got very last room. My only problem was walls are very thin and you can hear everything next door and above. The lakeside rooms have an incredible view so book early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made our reservation online through Reserve Direct. Everything went smoothly. Our room was ready when promised. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view of the lake was outstanding. We would definitely book here again when we are back in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is wonderful to read that you were happy with your unit at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe, and that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Anja More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is lovely and the individual staff amazing, from front desk through housekeeping and maintenance. Particular thanks to Mr. Davis, for facilitating such a smooth late night check-in. Good customer service is always well appreciated, especially as an exhausted mom with a band of tired littles. HOWEVER, we won't be going back. As a lifelong timeshare owner, I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. As always comments both positive and negative are appreciated to assist making a better resort stay for future guests. Unfortunately, due to lack of details, we are unable to verify or clarify as to your claims of being treated as a... More

Wann, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are timeshare owners with Marriott, Ridge Resorts and Bluegreen. We visit Branson area quite a bit and typically stay at Big Cedar Wilderness Club or the Cliffs at Long Creek where we own but we had some Interval points that were going to expire so we booked a week at Westgate Emerald Pointe. The great thing about this property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Please allow us to apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. At Westgate, we strive to extend an unsurpassable resort experience to each and every guest. I can assure... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival our check in went pretty well. Terri, was the name of the attendant checking our group of 7 in. My family of 4 paid for a 1 bedroom deluxe with a lake view and the party of 3 in our group a 1 bedroom. Luckily Terri was kind enough to locate these 2 rooms that connected. She was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to describe your full experience on our property. We take your feedback very seriously.. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ended up here because an issue at another resort. So we had to book this at the last minute. I have stayed here before a couple years ago and not much has changed. They did some remodeling, hardwood looking floors and new TVs as far as I can tell. And there are about 5 ugly semi trailers on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guests’ comments into consideration as we are always looking for areas to improve. As you could tell from some of the upgrades, we are currently working to repair and renovate the resort. We do apologize if any noise whilst cleaning or trucks on-site delivering new supplies disrupted your stay as... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Notable issues: Sound is an issue. You can hear next door neighboring tenants shuffling their feet in their kitchen. Bathroom tile was not adhered and loose. Hurt when walked on with bare feet. Shower was cramped. Jetted tub intake next to seat injured thigh. Staff is a little absent minded. Unreliable wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. It sounds like there were issues with the condition of your unit and we would like to discuss them with you further. Our office hours are Monday to Friday... More

Kansas city, mo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second time staying at westgate lakes. I will say that 99% of the staff was great. Service for room issues were dealt with by a great crew. My first complaint is that when we arrived our shower did not work. I reported this around 11pm. The next morning I called at 8:30 to see the status of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We were sorry to hear about your experience with a broken shower but relieved the resort was able to resolve the problem for you. Allow us to express our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please rest assured that this is not a typical experience at our property. We... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall, I would say that this resort is a solid 3.5 stars. My husband and I just returned from a long weekend in Branson. This was our second stay at Westgate Emerald Pointe. For our first stay, we had a top floor one-bedroom condo overlooking the lake and had a wonderful stay. This trip, we had to book a two-bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I'm ecstatic that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests, whether they're here for business or pleasure. We hope to see you again. ray More

Saint joesph
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed a week and if was an experience the lake and surrounding town was very intricate and different but never failed to surprise one thing I would like to point out is the gentleman the worked the night shift randy as I find trouble sleepin I found myself awake and needed random things throughout each night that he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Emerald Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful your review! We’re very happy to hear that your experience was exemplary and our staff exceeded your expectations. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is good to hear that this was recognized. Again, thank you for your feedback. Ray More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westgate Emerald Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Emerald Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Emerald Pointe

Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Emerald Pointe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Westgate Emerald Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Branson, MO - Hollister

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe on Table Rock Lake is minutes from Branson, Missouri and tucked in the Ozark Mountains. You'll enjoy lake views and a variety of entertainment for the family. The villas feature accommodations with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious dining and family room, and washer/dryer. Some offer whirlpool tubs and decks facing Table Rock. On-site amenities are offered, including outdoor and indoor swimming pools, fitness room and 9-hole miniature golf course. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Emerald Pointe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer