We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Hermann B&Bs / inns

Serenity Place Guest House & Spa

Save
You added Serenity Place Guest House & Spa to your Saves list
1011 Market Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #15 of 48 Hermann B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
There are newer reviews for Serenity Place Guest House & Spa
See the most recent reviews
kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was looking for a reasonable place to stay for a girls’ trip. From my first phone conversation with April I knew that this was going to be one great trip to Hermann, MO!! Our group of 6 women stayed here during our 3 day/2 night trip. There are only 2 bedrooms and they are upstairs above Massage for Your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Salem
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The size of the place was disappointing. Didn't get the chocolates like ad indicated. Very pricey for what we received and the messages were adequate. The breakfast place was an experience in itself!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
April G, Owner at Serenity Place Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send you comments. I am so very sorry we missed the mark on the chocolates for you and that your experience wasn't what you had hoped for. I do want to comment, however, for others who are reading this review that our Bed and Breakfast is by for one of the most reasonably... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I wanted to give Serenity Spa a great review. The truth is, I was disappointed in several aspects from the moment I stepped foot there. My check in time was at 3 p.m., and my bedroom was not ready until closer to 4:30. Luckily, I had a few things I could do in Hermann while I waited with my friend.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The owner and her staff were helpful from the time I contacted her about setting up a bachelorette spa weekend. In the months leading up to the trip April (the owner) answered all of my questions (there were lots!) and worked up a mock spa schedule for all of our treatments. When we arrived April greeted us with a smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I stayed here the first weekend in November with 5 other ladies. We had such a great time, and really loved it here! April was so easy to work with during booking, and scheduling spa services. The Massage therapists (Bonnie and April) were both awesome too! The place itself is beautiful. Very nicely redone, and super quaint! The only draw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Serenity Place Guest House & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Place Guest House & Spa

Address: 1011 Market Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serenity Place Guest House & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.