We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Hazelwood hotels

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Chapel Ridge Road, Hazelwood, MO 63042 (Formerly StudioPLUS)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014
monainmaui Kahului
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    5
    2
    12
See reviews for
13
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

The room was horrible, nasty, cleaning level a 2.There so called free guest breakfast is nothing more than a express mini cart by the elevator.People outside in the hallway to much so called guest traffic with unsafe feeling of if your room and belongings will be safe if you leave. I wouldn't recommend for a dog to sleep here. Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had such severe cleanliness issues. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I am so sorry to read that you did... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I arrived a day early for my eight night reservation and I am glad I did. My room was disgusting, smelled and dirty. There was water pooled on the floor of the kitchen, and within 15 minutes of getting into the room, I killed two spiders. The pull out bed was at an angle and my kids had to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ash Grove, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place was a DUMP! There was a large hole in the arm of the couch and it looked so shabby that my son was afraid to pull it out and make the bed. He just put a sheet over it and slept on it as is. There were holes in the carpets and everything was stained. There was hardly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, as well as the lack of amenities and supplies in your room. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated in the future. As well, I am sorry that our... More 

Hazelwood, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This property is horrible! when my family stayed we encountered bed bugs, stains on the couches and bed spreads. Some of the staff was extremely helpful and nice others were a waste of time just there for a check spent most of the time in a comp room sleep because anytime I needed something no one was at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that members of our staff... More 

Kahului
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Great staff! Especially Monica and Shannon :) They helped fix the error Expedia made on my reservations. Rooms were clean and everything in working condition. Location close to airport. Food and shopping also located in near vicinity. Utensils and dishes were provided in full kitchen. We had a good experience there. No problems at all (aside from our reservations which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found our staff to be helpful. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, our great location and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very dated property. When we saw it, we realized we had made a mistake with our reservation. The front desk is a joke. When we walked in, the lady who was busy playing with her phone took her own sweet time coming to the window (4 ft away) and acted as if she had been inconvenienced. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that our room quality and front desk service did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared your feedback with my front desk staff, as well as the corporate office to ensure your experience is not repeated. To... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

So I thought this would be a bit rough considering the price of the room but little did I really know. They were in the process of remodeling while I stayed here for a bit less than a week. But the place smelled terrible. The first room they tried to put me in smelled like mildew so they did upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed to hear that your room was not up to company standards. As the hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have fixed the heater and refrigerator to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had stayed overnight at this hotel. Was on a trip from Bentonville to Chicago. Needed a place to crash for the night. There are two Extended Stay's right next to each other. I went over to the otter one by mistake. Got redirected to this one. I got there close to 1130pm. The lady at the check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about your speedy check-in; however, we apologize that you were not offered amenities that were mentioned and that the towel that you mentioned was not up to our company standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be retaining are night attendant moving... More 

McClure, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff at this location was exceptional. I really can't put into words how awesome my stay was. They simply took care of my every need!!! The grab and go breakfast was quite awesome as well. Everything was just perfect during this stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about the staff. I am proud of our team for meeting your expectation .Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Bertrand, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our fourth year staying at this hotel for our annual summer vacation. We were given one of the newly remodeled rooms and loved it! Very modern, up-to-date decor and appliances. Everything worked well, as always, including the a/c which kept the room very cool. The new furniture was very comfortable and the bed so wonderful to sleep on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Maya - It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased to hear that your overall stay met all of your expectations and that we were able to provide you with such great customer service. The staff and I truly enjoyed attending to your needs. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road

Address: 155 Chapel Ridge Road, Hazelwood, MO 63042 (Formerly StudioPLUS)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Hazelwood

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay