We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Hazelwood hotels

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Chapel Ridge Road, Hazelwood, MO 63042 (Formerly StudioPLUS)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Hazelwood
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
monainmaui Kahului
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    5
    2
    8
See reviews for
10
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kahului
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff! Especially Monica and Shannon :) They helped fix the error Expedia made on my reservations. Rooms were clean and everything in working condition. Location close to airport. Food and shopping also located in near vicinity. Utensils and dishes were provided in full kitchen. We had a good experience there. No problems at all (aside from our reservations which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very dated property. When we saw it, we realized we had made a mistake with our reservation. The front desk is a joke. When we walked in, the lady who was busy playing with her phone took her own sweet time coming to the window (4 ft away) and acted as if she had been inconvenienced. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that our room quality and front desk service did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared your feedback with my front desk staff, as well as the corporate office to ensure your experience is not repeated. To... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

So I thought this would be a bit rough considering the price of the room but little did I really know. They were in the process of remodeling while I stayed here for a bit less than a week. But the place smelled terrible. The first room they tried to put me in smelled like mildew so they did upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed to hear that your room was not up to company standards. As the hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have fixed the heater and refrigerator to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us... More

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had stayed overnight at this hotel. Was on a trip from Bentonville to Chicago. Needed a place to crash for the night. There are two Extended Stay's right next to each other. I went over to the otter one by mistake. Got redirected to this one. I got there close to 1130pm. The lady at the check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about your speedy check-in; however, we apologize that you were not offered amenities that were mentioned and that the towel that you mentioned was not up to our company standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be retaining are night attendant moving... More

McClure, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff at this location was exceptional. I really can't put into words how awesome my stay was. They simply took care of my every need!!! The grab and go breakfast was quite awesome as well. Everything was just perfect during this stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about the staff. I am proud of our team for meeting your expectation .Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Bertrand, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our fourth year staying at this hotel for our annual summer vacation. We were given one of the newly remodeled rooms and loved it! Very modern, up-to-date decor and appliances. Everything worked well, as always, including the a/c which kept the room very cool. The new furniture was very comfortable and the bed so wonderful to sleep on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Maya - It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased to hear that your overall stay met all of your expectations and that we were able to provide you with such great customer service. The staff and I truly enjoyed attending to your needs. Thank... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place was pretty basic - so don't expect anything fancy, like a box of klenex in your room, or hooks to hang clothes on the back of your bathroom door. We didn't even get a remote for the TV! This is the older of two Extended Stay America hotels which are besically back to back with each other (the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working hard on improving our hotel's offerings for all of our guests to enjoy. We continually work... More

Rantoul, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the staff were friendly as well as curious. The rooms were cool during this heat wave but the common areas could use some fans to help the air circulate. It was wonderful having a full kitchen. It met our expectations for a decent room price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Susan - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with my staff and your room, especially the kitchen. It was a true pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Lillie at the front desk was amazing! The bed was so comfy. Did not hear any noise from any other rooms and it was perfect for what my child and I needed. The rate was perfect for my budget. The light went out in our bathroom and within 5 minutes someone was there to fix it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your great remarks. We are glad to know you enjoyed your comfortable bed and quiet room. As well, it is great that our staff was so friendly and helpful to you during your stay, especially Lillie. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The desk clerk was cordial during check-in. When you walk in the door, the foyer was bright and clan...it didn't smell, so I assumed that the room would be the same....WRONG! We didn't get to use our key because the room was already open. I walked in, and the room smelled of cigarette smoke...in a nonsmoking room. And the carpet...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this review

Mallory - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that the non-smoking room smelled like smoke . Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is shampooing the carpet and washing the drapes in the room to ensure this odor is eliminated. Our team is committed to... More

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Hazelwood
Address: 155 Chapel Ridge Road, Hazelwood, MO 63042 (Formerly StudioPLUS)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.