We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Harrisonville hotels

Slumber Inn of Harrisonville

21400 E 275th St, Harrisonville, MO 64701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Slumber Inn of Harrisonville to your Saves list
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Harrisonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013
aprilreisma Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (1)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Sure, it looks sketchy. But, it's safe, clean, and extremely affordable. No shampoo or hair dryer in the room, but it is available at the desk if you ask. No bed bugs and very clean. The workers are pleasant and there is fruit, doughnuts, and cereal in the lobby in the morning along with fresh coffee. Heck of a deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at the Slumber Inn last weekend 4\7\2012 - 4\9\2012 and I must say I was definitely impressed. The rooms were very clean and the guy at the front desk was really nice. He made sure we had everything we needed and gave us a great rate. It felt good being treated nice for once instead of how we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Not realizing we'd ended up in Kansas City during a Nascar Weekend, we had no idea we'd have so much trouble finding a hotel room. After searching for almost 2 hours in the city proper, we ended up at this hotel by default. I'll admit straight up that I've never stayed at a hotel of this caliber before. I suppose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

It was nice, comfy and nice. Good for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Louis, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

I had high expectations for this little motel given the positive reviews it had received. Unfortunately, it fell a little short in certain areas (though was better than expected in others). First, I have no complaints about the staff. The manager was courteous and was clearly concerned with making sure we were comfortable during our stay. I felt bad passing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

I have stayed here for 3 days so far, it's a $40 Motel. But the internet connection is fast, rooms are clean, owners are nice, breakfast is enough to get going in the morning (depends on who makes the coffee). Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room. Towels are small, bring your own shampoo (most people do). But all-in-all,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

I stayed at the Slumber Inn and was very disappointed considering the reviews below. The continental breakfast consisted of donuts and coffee. There was no internet service. The room was very basic. There was no second desk in the room. The heating was either on or off which meant that the room was either overheated or too cold. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SlumberInn, General Manager at Slumber Inn of Harrisonville, responded to this review

Our motel is clean and affordable. The only way we can offer such clean and comfortable rooms is by sacrificing other items such as hair dryers, irons, etc. These items are availabe at the front-desk since a lot of these items seem to disappear from the room. If we charged $70+ a night such as other chain hotels, then we... More

Minneapolis
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2006

This motel was such a surprise at the low budget rates. It was comparable to all the Holiday Inns I've stayed at, as far as the room itself. Plus they included a small refrigerator and microwave, heat lamp in the bathroom, and TWO small desks and chairs. A Continental Breakfast was available at 6:30 A.M., including fruit and cereals. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2006

I had a chance to stay at this motel last summer. My wife and I had our two children with us on our way down to visit the kid's grandparents. The staff was friendly, and the room was exceptionally nice. Our room had 2 queen beds where as most hotels only offer 2 double beds. The room included a coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Slumber Inn of Harrisonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Slumber Inn of Harrisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Inn of Harrisonville

Address: 21400 E 275th St, Harrisonville, MO 64701
Location: United States > Missouri > Harrisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Slumber Inn of Harrisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Hotel Harrisonville

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines