We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Harrisonville hotels

Slumber Inn of Harrisonville

21400 E 275th St, Harrisonville, MO 64701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Slumber Inn of Harrisonville to your Saves list
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
54%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Harrisonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014
jcb957 Omaha, Nebraska
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (1)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • More
true
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We read a review about this place being "sketchy". YES it is at first sight. There is semi-truck parking around back and it was mostly construction vehicles in the lot. The front desk person was very friendly and check in was simple. Cheap price for a night. The wife was not too excited upon arrival but the rooms were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Churchville, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family stayed here for nine nights in July 2014. We rented two rooms on account of my snoring. Each room had a refrigerator and microwave oven. Both rooms were meticulously kept clean and well-maintained. The owner and his family invest a great deal of time and effort into the running of this motel. They obviously take enormous pride in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Sure, it looks sketchy. But, it's safe, clean, and extremely affordable. No shampoo or hair dryer in the room, but it is available at the desk if you ask. No bed bugs and very clean. The workers are pleasant and there is fruit, doughnuts, and cereal in the lobby in the morning along with fresh coffee. Heck of a deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at the Slumber Inn last weekend 4\7\2012 - 4\9\2012 and I must say I was definitely impressed. The rooms were very clean and the guy at the front desk was really nice. He made sure we had everything we needed and gave us a great rate. It felt good being treated nice for once instead of how we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Not realizing we'd ended up in Kansas City during a Nascar Weekend, we had no idea we'd have so much trouble finding a hotel room. After searching for almost 2 hours in the city proper, we ended up at this hotel by default. I'll admit straight up that I've never stayed at a hotel of this caliber before. I suppose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

It was nice, comfy and nice. Good for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Louis, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

I had high expectations for this little motel given the positive reviews it had received. Unfortunately, it fell a little short in certain areas (though was better than expected in others). First, I have no complaints about the staff. The manager was courteous and was clearly concerned with making sure we were comfortable during our stay. I felt bad passing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

I have stayed here for 3 days so far, it's a $40 Motel. But the internet connection is fast, rooms are clean, owners are nice, breakfast is enough to get going in the morning (depends on who makes the coffee). Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room. Towels are small, bring your own shampoo (most people do). But all-in-all,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

I stayed at the Slumber Inn and was very disappointed considering the reviews below. The continental breakfast consisted of donuts and coffee. There was no internet service. The room was very basic. There was no second desk in the room. The heating was either on or off which meant that the room was either overheated or too cold. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SlumberInn, General Manager at Slumber Inn of Harrisonville, responded to this review

Our motel is clean and affordable. The only way we can offer such clean and comfortable rooms is by sacrificing other items such as hair dryers, irons, etc. These items are availabe at the front-desk since a lot of these items seem to disappear from the room. If we charged $70+ a night such as other chain hotels, then we... More

Minneapolis
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2006

This motel was such a surprise at the low budget rates. It was comparable to all the Holiday Inns I've stayed at, as far as the room itself. Plus they included a small refrigerator and microwave, heat lamp in the bathroom, and TWO small desks and chairs. A Continental Breakfast was available at 6:30 A.M., including fruit and cereals. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Slumber Inn of Harrisonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Slumber Inn of Harrisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Inn of Harrisonville

Address: 21400 E 275th St, Harrisonville, MO 64701
Location: United States > Missouri > Harrisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Slumber Inn of Harrisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Hotel Harrisonville

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Slumber Inn of Harrisonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer