We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 2400 Rockhaven Road, Harrisonville, MO 64701 (Formerly Super 8 Harrisonville)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Wow, I don't know where to begin... This place is so bad, I won't go into all the details it would just make for a very lengthy review. So I'll try to summarize our experience. Management is very dishonest, misleading and will surprise you with additional charges. The entire hotel smelled really bad. The room was at best somewhat clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aurora, Sd
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This motel was full but clerk called Butler, which also had no room. She made a reservation for me in Nevada, MO and gave me directions to the motel. friendly & helpful. gave me coffee and let me use restroom before continuing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gallatin, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

These were the reasons we stayed at the motel. Very nice front desk service when we checked in...however, lack of a computer and having to hand-write everything should have been a red flag as to what was coming.....We were in a "recently renovated" room and it was average. The bedding smelled a little funky and the towels were old, worn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your stay. First of all, we never advertised that we have iron and ironing board in our room. This is not a full service motel. Guest need to come at front desk to pick any thing extra items they need for the room. The room, you were stayed, has new ( 1 week old ) Serta beds... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

I asked for a double bed and paid for my room the manager came up to me and told me we cant stay unless we pay 20 more dollars for the extra person. Then told me he didnt want my money and he wanted me to leave. Been a week and still have not got my refund. Need to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Is there any limit for untruthfulness?? The guest checked in for two beds two people, and paid for two people charge. The front desk guided him that park the car and use the front door, because the room is first from that side. But they used the pool room door that was already close for that day. We saw in... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

i stayed 3 nights and the 2 days i was there my room never was or got cleaned. i called service and was told "um not sure why room wasnt cleaned". it was too late in evening to now have room cleaned so i just requested fresh towels. i probably will never stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We are sorry for you experience, but I checked with my housekeeping staff and found that you have "do not disturb" board out side the room all time you stayed with us. And you want some body should come at evening time when you weak up or come from out side, it is not possible... More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Never again when its warm outside! They do not keep there ac on in rooms and the ac units they have are junk! Ive stayed here twice now and its like sleeping in a sauna! Never again! The front desk said it was because i set the cold side all the way to cold! So i turned it to not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. I like to say that when we have humid weather, and we make full AC, It built up the Ice in side. Because of that AC do not filter and pass the air out side. If you keep it little low, you get better cooling. We never argue with guest, If you did not want... More 

Hays
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We checked in and checked out! Kids wanted to swim, bobby pins laying on side of pool that had been there long enough to leave rust marks, pool was cloudy and could tell the pool area had not seen a mop in ages! Although we had a non-smoking room the entire place smelled like stale smoke! Motel is so out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We just renovated the pool area. I did not have any information that you complained front desk about any thing. Please If you will have any complaint talk to front desk asap to solve it to get better stay. Give people chance to give you better service at the time of your stay. Thank You More 

Paynesville, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It wasn't awful but definitely wasn't great. Pool area was small and humid. Room was hot all night. Smelled like stale smoke. Beds were not comfy. Room was very dated. Breakfast was there, it wasn't something to write home about. Staff seemed nice and was friendly. If I had to I would stay there but I would try to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, We have 37" LCD TV, Nice new beds and Hot waffle breakfast with boiled eggs in the morning. Still you was not happy with the room, you should talk to front desk to give you better service to make you stay comfortable. Please talk to front desk during you stay to solve the problem. Again thank you for... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a total of 2 times...the first time was not to bad..no complaints. The second time I booked a room ...I told them specifically that I was bringing my two boys and we wanted to use the pool. I got there and not only was the pool closed but it had been for TWO MONTHS! My last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

If guest is not happy and come to us within first 15 to 30 minutes, We tried to show they different room and try to give them comfortable room. But If they do not want to stay we give they full refund. In you case, We have big sign on front desk about Pool closing during that time. And you... More 

Valley Center, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Recent stay while in town for graduation. Online reservation handled okay - gladI had my printout. Refrigerator not working and when workman came to fix it could not speak English enough to understand the problem. Had handicapped accessible accommodations, but shower chair uneven - one leg 1" higher than others and didn't touch the floor so not usable. The outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOB P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for you knowledge. We see the shower chair it is nice, you tried to make it issue. That room have roll in shower and the drain is in the center of bath room You need to use shower chair in shower not out side. If you put chair just like in you pictures, because of slop of drain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 2400 Rockhaven Road, Harrisonville, MO 64701 (Formerly Super 8 Harrisonville)
Location: United States > Missouri > Harrisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisonville
Super Eight Harrisonville
Harrisonville Super 8
Harrisonville Super Eight

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay