We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Hannibal hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal

4000 Market St., Hannibal, MO 63401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
61%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ellen G
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
34
26
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was clean and staff was nice. They had a very good breakfast. We received a free paper at our door in the morning. The pool was advertised as heated but it was actually very cold. We did have it completely to ourselves. They were remodeling the room above us but it didn't really disturb us much. Only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you comments about our hotel and staff, and for taking the time out of your busy day to do the review. We are so pleased that you found the hotel clean and the staff polite and accommodating. We also are pleased you enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express's, Express Start Breakfast before your departure. We apologize... More

Florence, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Limited special rates - somewhat more expensive than other Express hotels. It was clean and quiet which were most important, although there seemed to be impending plumbing problems. Good range of services although I didn't use all - such as exercise room, indoor pool. Really good breakfast with wide range of choices. Convenient parking. There are NO hotels along US... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review, we appreciate the wonderful comments about our hotel. We hope you will return in the future, and spend a few days in our city. We have many things to see in our area for example: Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, Riverboat Site Seeing Cruises, Riverboat Evening Dinner Cruises, and also the... More

Spencer, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were fairly recently redone and very clean and up-to-date. They had done a rather sloppy job on the tile shower surround... caulk was about 1/2" to 3/4" thick all around the perimeter. Carpet was nice and clean. There was a nice breakfast but pancake machine was broken. (I understand that parts have been replaced and it is working again).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here in Hannibal, MO, we appreciate your business and for filling out the review. The hotel is so happy to see you enjoyed our brand new Serta Mattresses and Holiday Inn Express Pillows. We are sorry that you did not get to enjoy the Express Start Pancake Machine, and hope when you stay with... More

Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
86 hotel reviews
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older Holiday Inn Express (bathroom sink outside of bathroom) but they have done some small refurbishments like changing to the newer bedsheets. When I took the lift to my floor, it smelled strongly of smoke. Luckily my room did not smell of smoke. I was woken up at 5am by someone next door talking loudly on their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review, we so appreciate the feedback because it lets us know in what area's we need to approve. We apologize that the placement of your room was not as you would of preferred, please remind us the next time you visit that you are a light sleeper we would be... More

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is decent. The breakfast is typical. The room was clean. Free parking was helpful. The staff was nice. The pull-out bed's mattress was awful, but the little boys were OK with it. The indoor pool looked nice (we didn't use it). All in all, I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We are pleased that you stayed with us on your recent vacation, we appreciate your business. We hope you will try us again in the future, as we have many exciting improvements planned for the future, to make our guest stays even more enjoyable. More

Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Express was very nice. Not like many we have stayed in previously. Room was clean and very exceptable. We had our two grandsons with us to enjoy the Mark Twain history. Staff was nice however was not what we have experienced at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. With that - I would still recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review, we appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to see you had no issues while at our hotel here in Hannibal, MO. I apologize that my staff was not as you had seen at other Express, we are striving for our customers to have a consistent experience at all times.... More

Saint Paul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a road trip. It was fine, not great, not bad. Most Holiday Inn Express' I have stayed at were nicer than this, but I have no big complaint. Breakfast was as expected, had to wait for some items, but it was the weekend so ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review, we appreciate the feedback. I am pleased to see you did not have a bad experience at our property. We would however like the chance to wow you during your stay. We have many improvements planned for the near future, and hope you will return to our facility so... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is grossly overpriced for the area, especially when you add in the complete lack of professionalism and business etiquette on the part of the hotel's management. My credit card declined the charge for my final night's stay. You would think that hotel management would have had the common courtesy and common sense to call my room or leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

I would first like to say we do appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We apologize that we did not catch this issue before your departure, I know the Assistant Manager tried to contact you by phone before sending this letter. I also apologize for the wording in the letter as to you took as a... More

Elkridge, MD
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have stayed at a variety of Holiday Inn Express locations across the United States, this location is average, potentially needing some upgraded rooms. We arrived late and received a room on the first floor next to the ice machine, which apparently had been orginally assigned to my parents who turned it down but were assured by staff we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey we appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was ok, but we hope you return in the future to give us the chance to make it awesome. We have improvements planned for this winter, so we hope you will come back and see all the... More

minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I reserved a "king bed suite" for a recent stay and was disappointed in what the room layout actually was. The "kitchenette" turned out to be a standard size hotel refrigerator, a very small microwave, one usable cabinet, a very small sink and countertop. There were no utensils and only paper plates available. For the extra price- I could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize that the description of the room was not what you expected, at our level as an express we are unable to provide full kitchen's in our suites. If you are looking for this in the future you may want to look at the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal

Address: 4000 Market St., Hannibal, MO 63401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hannibal
Holiday Inn Hannibal

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hannibal with
any amenities