We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Hannibal hotels

The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Market Street, Hannibal, MO 63401
Hotel amenities
The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    15
    19
    33
See reviews for
44
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Pawnee, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am right at this moment staying in The Hannibal Inn, this is our 2nd trip here and will without a doubt be our last. My husband and myself on occasion take trips to Hannibal for a get away. We checked into The Hannibal Inn in person (the rate at the desk was $20 cheaper than any hotel reservation site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great value for the price ,staff not only courteous but pleasant ,hot breakfast as good as anywhere else, indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable, for the family on a budget this is the place we have a poolside room two beds all for 54.00 dollars plus taxes second time for us to stay here and we wont stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and continued patronage. We hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My husband has bowled in the State Tournament in Hannibal several years. Every year we have had three of us go on the trip because the tournament requires every entrant to bowl doubles with a partner. There have been at least three different bowlers with us for different years and each one agreed with us that the rooms we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
436 reviews 436 reviews
23 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This motel, apparently a former Holiday Inn, is overdue for a major renovation. Meanwhile, it is limping along with outdated features and a lot of deferred maintenance. You can get cheap rates here if you are willing to put up with the many shortcomings and inconveniences. Our recent Friday night stay in Hannibal left us no choice. We’d been on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. While it is true that we are operating an older facility here, we strive to overcome any shortcomings with good service and clean rooms. More 

Leslie, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This place fit the bill for me. It is an older establishment, but I happen to like older places. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. There is a fridge and microwave in each room and the wifi was great. I happen to like the fact that there are two exits to the room. The "fundome"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Hannibal Inn. We hope others will read this as I feel this is one of the most helpful postings on this site about our hotel for those considering staying here for the first time. We look forward to having you back for the 2015 Folklife Festival. More 

Centralia, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The place was great once they got us into a room we could stay in with a person on dialysis. The rooms were all clean the place was just old and in a little bit of disrepair, if you want to stay in a cheep pretty place stay somewhere else, if you want a good deal and a clean pest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you back for future events in Hannibal. More 

Walker, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

If you make a reservation at this hotel, you are as naive as I was... the pictures look NOTHING like the hotel. I wish someone would have warned me, I should have listened to my gut feeling when we pulled in and the place looked vacant. Dirty, smelly and outdated!!! The owners are rude and blame their run down hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Al P, Manager at The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We offer several different types of rooms for a variety of prices depending on your budget if you allow us to show you a different room. If we are unable to meet your demands, we have no problem refunding your money. The pictures on our Web site are accurate.... More 

St. Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My sister and I were in Hannibal for a few days just for relaxation and vacation. The Hannibal Inn was in our price range. The staff was very pleasant, our room was clean the pool and hot tub were wonderful and the lady who prepares breakfast was a delight. My only disappointment was you advertise a lounge and there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Got in an accident on July 3rd and had to find a hotel. We ended up and the Hannibal Inn and we were very surprised for the poor quality of the room and the amenities for something that was $100 a night in a small town. It doesn't look like its been updated since the early 90's and it smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centralia, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place was outdated and filthy. There were stains on the floors, walls, and furniture. The bathroom floor was sticky and the stool lid was stained. The rooms were small and the double beds were hard and uncomfortable. The workmanship and maintenance was poor. The caulking and paint jobs were sloppy, a shim under the small room refrigerator was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Address: 4141 Market Street, Hannibal, MO 63401
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hannibal Hotel Hannibal

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay