We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge Motel

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
25587 Missouri Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037
Waters Edge Motel
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
21
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Overland Park, Kansas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The motel is right on the water. Very clean rooms and the owners are extremely nice. We were very happy with our choice of places to stay in this area and will be back for a return visit. Next time I will bring my fishing pole and walk down to the dock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Bring that Fishing Pole on your next visit, you could even rent the Fishing Boat for added enjoyment. Robin and I are so happy that enjoyed your stay and would like to return. Your room is ready. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I picked this place because did the amazing reviews but I was not as impressed. It was just ok. My husband and I checked in and owner took us to our tiny room. The windows were open and it was very hot but she said she was cleaning the windows. Ok, no biggie. We were going to meet family when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Robin and I are so sorry that you did not enjoy your one night stay with us here at the “Waters Edge Motel’ on that Wednesday. When you Checked-In, your request was for the lowest priced room that we offer, that was our Efficiency Room. I am sorry your room was not ready, the fact we did not have a... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from the Ozarks and needed a place to stay for one night before our family arrived. Seeing all of the great reviews we were able to get a really nice quiet place to stay. If you're for a chain type hotel this is not it. Very clean, quiet well kept place and grounds. The owners are right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Robin and I are happy that you enjoyed your one night stay with us here at the "Waters Edge Motel." We hope in the future you can return for a longer stay here at our little place in heaven. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

I spent 6 nights here June 14-20. My sister and her kids came for two nights. I couldn't of found a better place. The property was immaculate. My room was pleasantly cleaned up when I came back each day. The beds were so comfortable. No need to bring your favorite pillows, theirs are perfect. Robin is extremly pleasant to talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed you stay with us, on your next visit we hope you find a clear sky and warm temperatures. Plan for the kids to be fishing, swimming or out in the boats - you can plan on a Bar-B-Q in the lake front yard - your room is waiting. More 

OLATHE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed one night this last weekend and it was a wonderful experience. The property & room we had was neat, clean & comfortable. Plenty of outside space to relax next to the lake with picnic table, grills, fire pit and room for kids to play. They also rented boats, canoes and so on to use on the lake. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for the 2 Thumbs Up, Robin and I always love it when guests enjoy our little place on the lake. Please return again, your room is ready. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

I believe the owners are more used to older guest at there hotel she was very very disrespectful to us from the moment we checked in. I personally would not recommend this place. We left a day early and could not get a refund we felt like we needed to just leave due to how rude she was

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We apologize for any rudeness you experienced during your stay. We want all of our customers to have a positive experience, yet ask that they respect the property and other guests. We were unable to provide a refund as our checkout time is 11am, not 6pm. Thank you for your feedback. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Water's Edge is a relaxing, well-kept motel. It is steps from the water and if you go during the week its a quiet, peaceful place. We felt like we had our own private lake. The room was large and very nice. It had everything we could need. We loved the kayaks and the rental prices were more than reasonable. Loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, relaxing by the water is the best. Hope to see you again. More 

Carson City, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Water's Edge recently. The room was very comfortable. The proprietor was kind and attentive. We slept soundly and felt like we were the only ones there, even though the parking lot indicated otherwise. We will definitely stay here again. A warm reception for unseasonably cool weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Robin and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, room seven (7) offers a more private area when staying in a Lake View Room. We have been told the mattress on the bed next to the window is the best in the house - but - all mattresses were purchased new last year at the same time -... More 

Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I am from Boston, MA and came to MO to visit a friend that moved out here. We spent the long weekend at the lake and stayed at the waters edge motel. The owner Robin is fabulous! She gave us tips on where to go in the area, was also smiling and cleaning in between small talk with all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Robin and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Robin main thing is it must be clean and comfortable for our guests. Your "Lake Side Room" will be waiting for your return to visit the lake, PLEASE remember to book early, your happiness is our goal. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

My two week stay at this hotel was an enjoyable one. From the beautiful lake just feet from my room, to the amazing staff that even made ya homemade chocolate chip cookies. I recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be for business or leisure. Wifi worked great and plenty of activities (horseshoes, volleyball, boat rentals) will keep ya busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - Robin and I try hard to make everyone's visit to our little place in heaven the greatest. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravois Mills
15.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
13.9 mi away
Eldon Inn
Eldon Inn
#1 of 2 in Eldon
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
15.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#13 of 16 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Old Kinderhook Resort & Golf Club
15.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
8.4 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top