We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge Motel

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
25587 Missouri Highway 5, Gravois Mills, MO 65037
Waters Edge Motel
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent 6 nights here June 14-20. My sister and her kids came for two nights. I couldn't of found a better place. The property was immaculate. My room was pleasantly cleaned up when I came back each day. The beds were so comfortable. No need to bring your favorite pillows, theirs are perfect. Robin is extremly pleasant to talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed you stay with us, on your next visit we hope you find a clear sky and warm temperatures. Plan for the kids to be fishing, swimming or out in the boats - you can plan on a Bar-B-Q in the lake front yard - your room is waiting. More 

OLATHE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night this last weekend and it was a wonderful experience. The property & room we had was neat, clean & comfortable. Plenty of outside space to relax next to the lake with picnic table, grills, fire pit and room for kids to play. They also rented boats, canoes and so on to use on the lake. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for the 2 Thumbs Up, Robin and I always love it when guests enjoy our little place on the lake. Please return again, your room is ready. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I believe the owners are more used to older guest at there hotel she was very very disrespectful to us from the moment we checked in. I personally would not recommend this place. We left a day early and could not get a refund we felt like we needed to just leave due to how rude she was

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We apologize for any rudeness you experienced during your stay. We want all of our customers to have a positive experience, yet ask that they respect the property and other guests. We were unable to provide a refund as our checkout time is 11am, not 6pm. Thank you for your feedback. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Water's Edge is a relaxing, well-kept motel. It is steps from the water and if you go during the week its a quiet, peaceful place. We felt like we had our own private lake. The room was large and very nice. It had everything we could need. We loved the kayaks and the rental prices were more than reasonable. Loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, relaxing by the water is the best. Hope to see you again. More 

Carson City, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Water's Edge recently. The room was very comfortable. The proprietor was kind and attentive. We slept soundly and felt like we were the only ones there, even though the parking lot indicated otherwise. We will definitely stay here again. A warm reception for unseasonably cool weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Robin and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, room seven (7) offers a more private area when staying in a Lake View Room. We have been told the mattress on the bed next to the window is the best in the house - but - all mattresses were purchased new last year at the same time -... More 

Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I am from Boston, MA and came to MO to visit a friend that moved out here. We spent the long weekend at the lake and stayed at the waters edge motel. The owner Robin is fabulous! She gave us tips on where to go in the area, was also smiling and cleaning in between small talk with all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Robin and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Robin main thing is it must be clean and comfortable for our guests. Your "Lake Side Room" will be waiting for your return to visit the lake, PLEASE remember to book early, your happiness is our goal. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

My two week stay at this hotel was an enjoyable one. From the beautiful lake just feet from my room, to the amazing staff that even made ya homemade chocolate chip cookies. I recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be for business or leisure. Wifi worked great and plenty of activities (horseshoes, volleyball, boat rentals) will keep ya busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - Robin and I try hard to make everyone's visit to our little place in heaven the greatest. Hope to see you again. More 

Bloomfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed in a very nice motel on our visit to the Lake of the Ozarks last weekend. We both thought this was a great place, it was very clean and the owner is friendly and very helpful. It was a great room for the cost. It is an older motel, but still taken care of nicely. The ONLY problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Joyce for giving our little place in heaven a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank-you for stating the problem with the shower. This was our first night to be open for the 2015 summer season, the only way that we know of a problem is if someone tells us. The water heater is now on... More 

Brentwood, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Everything about this motel made our time there restful and memorable. The friendly long-time owner greeted us warmly, and gave us tons of tips about nearby restaurants and things to see in the area. Location is excellent, right on Lake of the Ozarks, with beautiful sunsets and sunrises over the lake. Our room was clean and spacious, with free internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Robin and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we both hope that you return for a stay during the warm weather in the coming season of 2015. We always enjoy guests who find our little place in heaven to be special. More 

Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The Water's Edge Motel is much more than a vintage lake side motel, it is an oasis where the pressures and worries of the day fade away. Meticulously maintained by friendly, caring owners, this little gem should be considered by anyone needing an escape for a weekend or a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge Motel, responded to this review

Robin and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - we try hard have our guests enjoy a relaxing stay on the water here at the Lake of the Ozarks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities