We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Florissant hotels

Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Dunn Road, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Florissant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
James B Dallas, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    48
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
58
25
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great stay at this Hampton Inn. Breakfast was awesome. Booked another stay within the week as we were going through the area. Will stay there again. The area may not be the very best, but the hotel is safe and well maintained. Rooms and internet service are good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In addition to a friendly and efficient check-in, the staff provided us with last-minute rain gear (new, clean, clear plastic garbage bags) at our request in preparation for waiting in line at a nearby concert. Everything else, the room, TV, breakfast, etc., met or exceeded expectations. Without hesitation, we would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear HarryB- Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you in some rain gear. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Knob Noster, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was adequate, but lower quality than the other Hilton and Hampton Inn properties I frequent. It is an older property that has been retrofitted/remodelled. I was in a rush so I did not get to enjoy braskfast. Otherwise though, the staff was friendly and efficient and the room was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lots of noise and partying after midnight on our stay. The vast majority of guests seemed to be into this and front desk was unconcerned. We had to leave during the night in order to get enough quiet to sleep. It would be great if you have a large family party and want to stay up until the wee hours,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every thin was clean, breakfast was great, hot and delicious. Coffee tea and fresh fruit available 24hrs. A really great variety to choose from. the staff was very helpful. and polite. Shuttle service was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear JerryF- Wow! Thank you for the outstanding review! We are excited to hear you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A typical stay at a Hampton. Comfortable bed, clean room, all around good stay. In a little bit of a sketchy neighborhood but didn't effect the stay at all. Breakfast was great and the staff was nice and polite. The gym was lacking is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear CorynJamie- Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our breakfast staff works hard to provide such a wonderful breakfast each morning, and I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Joplin, MO
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super friendly check in and a typical, comfortable hampton bed. This place was a great location to stop at coming back from northern illinois enroute to JOMO. Did not sample the breakfast as we had an early departure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear MoHog- Thank you for your recent stay with us! Thank you for the great review! We take pride in having a friendly staff here. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel for weekend visit. Nicely situated off the highway for easy on/off access. Quiet. Very nice staff. Only complaint, they have an outdoor pool, but no hot tub for acking muscles after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest- Thanks for the rave review! We are happy you to hear you had such a great stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed over the 4th holiday and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice( could use a fridge). The breakfast was top notch. We were in room 310 alot of noise in the halls as the neighbors were using the hall as a party place and getting tons of ice ,had to call security. They were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Jerry F.- We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton Inn- Northwest. Our breakfast staff works very hard to provide such a great breakfast each morning to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Maryland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

To be fair, it was not the hotel's fault that they lost power due to a strong thunderstorm. The room was clean and the bathroom was attractive. The facility itself is looking a little worn. Our room was located at the end of the hall next to an exterior door and an interior stairwell. The exterior door had a sign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear AnnaSoo- Thank you for your recent stay with us. We understand your concerns about the door, and will address that issue with our maintenance department. We are sorry about the power outage during your stay as well. I hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270

Address: 55 Dunn Road, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Florissant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis - Nw i-270 Hotel Florissant
Hampton Inn Florissant
Florissant Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 Florissant, MO - Saint Louis

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer