We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Florissant hotels

Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Dunn Road, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Florissant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jerry F
  • Overview
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    47
    18
    11
    11
See reviews for
56
25
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Every thin was clean, breakfast was great, hot and delicious. Coffee tea and fresh fruit available 24hrs. A really great variety to choose from. the staff was very helpful. and polite. Shuttle service was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A typical stay at a Hampton. Comfortable bed, clean room, all around good stay. In a little bit of a sketchy neighborhood but didn't effect the stay at all. Breakfast was great and the staff was nice and polite. The gym was lacking is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joplin, MO
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Super friendly check in and a typical, comfortable hampton bed. This place was a great location to stop at coming back from northern illinois enroute to JOMO. Did not sample the breakfast as we had an early departure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear MoHog- Thank you for your recent stay with us! Thank you for the great review! We take pride in having a friendly staff here. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel for weekend visit. Nicely situated off the highway for easy on/off access. Quiet. Very nice staff. Only complaint, they have an outdoor pool, but no hot tub for acking muscles after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest- Thanks for the rave review! We are happy you to hear you had such a great stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the 4th holiday and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice( could use a fridge). The breakfast was top notch. We were in room 310 alot of noise in the halls as the neighbors were using the hall as a party place and getting tons of ice ,had to call security. They were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Jerry F.- We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton Inn- Northwest. Our breakfast staff works very hard to provide such a great breakfast each morning to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Maryland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be fair, it was not the hotel's fault that they lost power due to a strong thunderstorm. The room was clean and the bathroom was attractive. The facility itself is looking a little worn. Our room was located at the end of the hall next to an exterior door and an interior stairwell. The exterior door had a sign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear AnnaSoo- Thank you for your recent stay with us. We understand your concerns about the door, and will address that issue with our maintenance department. We are sorry about the power outage during your stay as well. I hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean, quite, parking lot safe, great location. Beds so confortable. Building was full of guest wedding party, family reunion guest. But it not noisy at nite. I will recommend the hotel to some guest comming from Huntsville in November. Instead of the airport. Loving and friendly hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Rose S.- We are proud to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! You have given us one of the best compliments by recommending us to someone else! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As other reviewers have noted, this hotel is a little worn, but I don't hold that against it because it was clean and comfortable. They fold the pillows into squares like throw pillows, which we didn't realize till the next morning after we had tried to sleep on the fat squares and wrestled with them all night. What is the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Glennr2- Thank you for your recent comment. We have taken note of the pillows, and will address that with housekeeping. We are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group has held meetings at this hotel and always had great service and a wonderful stay! Front desk professionals like Jerome, and a GM like Greeley, make our meetings and stays special. Will look forward to going back! Reasonable rates, free parking, nice breakfasts and a good area location, make the stays a lot of fun and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Jerrycoin- Wow! We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us! You comments will be passed along to Jerome and Greeley! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quality hotel close to airport and the interstate. Breakfast was outstanding and staff was very helpful. Rooms were a little dated, but clean, comfortable and well maintained. I arrived very late at night due to a delayed flight and the staff checked me in quickly. I also used the business center to print my boarding pass for my next flight... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Francis H- Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I will pass your kind words along to our staff. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270

Address: 55 Dunn Road, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Florissant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis - Nw i-270 Hotel Florissant
Hampton Inn Florissant
Florissant Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 Florissant, MO - Saint Louis

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer