We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270

2.5 of 5 55 Dunn Road, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    52
    20
    13
    12
See reviews for
66
28
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Litchfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I arrived at this hotel late on a Saturday evening. There were 2 young, male desk clerks. They were very casual in both their language and interaction with us. Not inappropriate, just not very professional. The lobby was spacious but the elevator was slow and their idea of a fitness room was laughable. We were still willing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Notcarla- Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize for the poor impression we have made. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to... More

Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The housekeeping and Complimentary Breakfast staff were the best. My room was extremely clean and the breakfast and hot coffee was superb. Enjoyed my stay. I would recommend staying at this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Barbara- We take pride in having such a friendly and helpful staff! Our breakfast crew and housekeeping department work very hard to provide the best to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We flew in at 2am for a wedding that afternoon, with a 3 hour drive ahead of us, the staff went out of their way to see that we were well served and taken care of. The continental breakfast was much better than the usual you get at hotels, we could even make our own waffles, and had little omelettes.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Helen D.- Wow! Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy to see that our staff provided you with such great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Exeter, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a Diamond member of the Hilton hotels. I booked 4 nights to stay there last week but when I walked in I was shocked of how outdated the lobby and how small the room is. I couldn't believe it was a Hampton Inn. The room was somehow clean but the bed was not very comfortable. The front desk workers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Meleana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of our guestrooms and common areas. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we take the steps necessary... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My adult son and I stayed there when we came to St. Louis for a Cardinals baseball game. It was very comfortable and convenient. I have stayed there another time when I came to St. Louis and will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear 889elanag- We are so happy to hear that you are a repeat guest with us, and that each time you have enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fine, nothing to brag about, not to complain about. Adequate breakfast. Friendly staff. Location good, right off the interstate. The selling point for us was the low price. Good value in today's world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear dannyboyIndianapolis - Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that we were able to meet all your needs while you were here. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is great. Our grandson was married in St. Louis and had reserved a block of rooms in this hotel for out of town family to spend the night in. We were pleased with the accommodations. The hotel provided a shuttle to the wedding, which was used by many.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Ruby777- Thank you for staying with us during your grandson's wedding! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wonderful staff that will meet all your expectations and needs. Bed was nice and comfortable, and the bathrooms clean. First thing I noticed when I opened my room door was the smell of cleanliness and upon checking could understand why. Room was clean with no masked odors. Breakfast more than meant my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear 817alanad- We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to clean and fresh! We take pride in offering clean rooms and a friendly staff. Thank you for the outstanding review. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with an exceptional staff. Service is fantastic and you cannot beat a Hampton for value!! Every associate was friendly and I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast staff, chipper first thing in morning isn't easy! Kudos to the team and we look forward to a return visit in the fall.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Kyle S.- GO RED BIRDS! We are always happy when the Cardinals win! We have such a great breakfast staff here that takes great pride in what they do. We can't wait until you come back in the fall. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over a number of years. Everything about it is excellent--rooms, staff helpfulness, appearance of hotel lobby and rooms, cleanliness, the breakfast. Convenience of entry off the interstate. It's just a great hotel and I am always glad to return to it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFlorissant, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270, responded to this review

Dear Mary Ann L.- We are so happy to hear that our hospitality has made you a repeat guest with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Kyla Schraier Guest Service Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270

Address: 55 Dunn Road, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Florissant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis - Nw i-270 Hotel Florissant
Hampton Inn Florissant
Florissant Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis - NW I-270 Florissant, MO - Saint Louis

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay