We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Festus hotels

BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 West Gannon Drive, Festus, MO 63028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Festus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Joella H Aurora, United States
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    18
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
40
25
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Location is right off the interstate 55 and easy to find. The hotel is neat and clean and the rooms are spacious. The room I occupied had two double beds and plenty of pillows. Each bed had four pillows that were fluffy and comfortable. Checkout was facilitated by sliding the bill under the door... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had problems right off the bat. We asked for two rooms with a connecting door, they gave us our keys and we went up. The rooms they gave us did not have the. Connecting door so we called down and it took them about an hour to relocate us and when they did the one if the rooms wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoIrish1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Evening Breanna097: I certainly apologize that the service you received while at the Best Western in Festus did not meet up to your standards and our standards as well. I have shared your comments with the front desk and want you to know that we are working on the mistakes that we made this weekend, please accept my apologies.... More

platte city, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Towels were ragged and see thru and the refrig didn't even get cold. we asked for a noon check out and housekeeping insisted we had to be out by 11. the breakfast ok the bacon was too crispy and was crumbling couldn't get it out of the pan and the hashbrowns were hard and the french toast was not fresh... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burnett, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked rooms for three couples and the first impression was it is a older place that had some maintenance issues and two of three rooms had no AC and were 90+ DEG. The hallway AC also did not work. The two got new rooms and they were clean but you could see maintenance issues and a clean quiet room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoIrish1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Scott E: Thank you for staying at the Best Western Festus & Shalimar Plaza, we certainly value your business and want you to return to the hotel in the future. I read your review carefully and checked several rooms to make sure the HVAC machines are working properly and they are at this point. I certainly apologize that the... More

Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western in Festus as a meeting place for family members. We ended up with a total of 3 rooms, 8 adults and 2 kids over 2 nights. Check-in was at 3, and they were ready for us. Got all 3 rooms on the same floor close to each other. Service was very nice every time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakdale, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only there for one night, however the staff made us feel very welcome and respected. It had the biggest refrigerator of any place we stayed. The hotel was easy to find and access was good. The pool was very nice also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingdom City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My grandson Said "This hotel looks a little rich"Was a nice hotel reasonable price. Pool was cold but everything else was really clean and comfortable .Near a lot of places to eat .Breakfast was nice. The lady In charge of breakfast kept it well stocked and was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel would do well to train their staff on customer service. Unfortunately, I had to report a few problems, and the staff handled it very poorly. If you are looking for a nice relaxing stay at a hotel, this is not the place. Broken door entrances (so you have to go all the way back to the front of... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoIrish1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mary: I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay at the Best Western/Shalimar Plaza in Festus, MO. I am working on training all staff members in proper ways to handle guest issues and it sounds like this could be an excellent training opportunity. I believe the outside doors that you mentioned were malfunctioning due to the batteries... More

Festus, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Will not ever stay here again. They charge your card for things you don't use and/or if you pay cash. The dead bolts are broken and the elevator did not work. I have a bad back and they could not accommodate for that. Breakfast was a disaster.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoIrish1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Marla: I apologize again for the issues that occurred during your stay and want to personally reach out to you to offer resolutions. I know that you dealt directly with me during part of your stay and want to do everything in my ability to earn your business again. I hope that you will contact me as soon... More

Newry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here one night. Wouldn't be queuing up to go back. Air conditioning was as noisy as a tractor, wi fi practically non existent. We checked in with a pre paid voucher and staff were very friendly then, however upon checking out, the receptionist who was new did not understood the pre paid voucher system. The general manager was sent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoIrish1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review JerBu: The staff and I are working on replacing or repairing some HVAC units in sleeping rooms and know it can be frustrating to be awakened by a noisy air conditioner. I sincerely apologize for the noise that was coming from the unit. I was the person that handled your voucher at check out and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1200 West Gannon Drive, Festus, MO 63028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Festus
Festus Holiday Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Festus with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel The Areas Premium Hotel Hotel. Located Just Minutes From St. Louis And The Areas Most Popular Attractions. We Feature Free Wi/Fi Cable TV, 32 Inch Flat Panels,Indoor Pool, Irons,Ironing Boards, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffeemaker, hairdryer, Fitness Room, Hot Breakfast Buffet, Meeting Rooms And Banquet Facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
134

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer