We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Fenton hotels

Holiday Inn Express Fenton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Fenton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
78%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dee_u05282 Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
30
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to visit Saint Louis for a spur of the moment spring break get away and I'm so happy that we did. We wanted to stay somewhere that wasn't super busy and family friendly. Not only was this location perfect to meet the needs of our objectives, but we were able to get a Junior Suite with a separate room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dee, Thank you, so much, for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your needs for the trip. We hope to see you in the summer, when everything is in season. A couple cool family things in STL are the City Museum, Zoo, and Botanical Gardens. Have a great week. ALlen S GM More

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a walk in on Fri March 28 - Sun March 30 with my boyfriend, his brother, and father and after having an awful experience with a different holiday inn sw rt 66 down the road I left there after booking in hopes of finding another who had 2 rooms available for the weekend. There were 3 ladies working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. D, Thank you for your recent survey on your experience at our hotel. I believe the people you are describing are Barb, Jamie, and Ciara. I will make sure they hear about their performance. Its great to hear that they took care of you. We will look forward to seeing you next time you visit St. Louis. ALlen... More

Grove, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently moved away from St Louis after living there for 32 years. We had tickets to see a show at the Fox Theater so booked two nights non-refundable/no change rate room. We ended up having to come in a day earlier and couldn't change the dates so we had two reservations (one night and two nights). The desk clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BigAlStl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, Thank you for your recent survey of our hotel. I must apologize for the pillows, however, this is the new Holiday Inn pillow. Our hotels are not permitted to use another type or brand. We do realize that some folks have a different preference for pillows and we did just purchase several foam pillows to try and accommodate... More

Hill City, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great experience staying in the Junior Suite. Our son loved having his own space; we loved having our own space. The beds were comfortable, the shower was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating when we inquired if the breakfast options had dairy, and we were thrilled to discover soy milk in the cooler, since our son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ok, I was last here March 2013, and for some reason or another I decided to give this hotel another shot. Here is a portion of my review from 1 year, and a week ago "As a Platinum member, I see alot of HIE's. This one was average. Room was in need of repair, both chairs at table had broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Happyharvick, Thank you for your survey. We appreciate the comments and will check out the furniture items that you let us know about. ALlen S GM More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

In the past two weeks we have stayed in three different Holiday Inns. This location has presented the highest quality of service, cleanliness, building maintenance and professionalism. If you are planning a trip to Saint Louis it would be a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BigAlStl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear RichmondFab5, Thank you for your survey. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your guests on your trip to St. Louis. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. Allen S GM More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Number one way to make my hotel experience a good one is a clean room. And this hotel provided that, along with a friendly hotel staff member and a comfortable bed. Just stayed 1 night while passing through, but will definitely use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you have a happy holiday season. I will pass along the comments about our housekeeping services. ALlen S GM More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Always stay here, so that must be positive, and, basically, people are pleasant, although a few could really lose a few pounds (sorry for that), breakfast, didn't cater for health y, bananas must have been.a week.old going brown and soggy, one stay they ran out although when.they did arrive the v person.got me one for breakfast so that's a positive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is very important to us that our guests appreciate our services. We do offer a hearty breakfast that is a very specific brand standard. I am sure that IHG would be happy to hear new suggestions. Unfortunately, I can not change the size of the fitness room, however, we do... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a very good experience with the staff at this hotel, and the rooms were spacious and clean. The exercise room was small but adequate. We were disappointed that the pool is only open from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. since I like a morning swim, but . . . Overall a very nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear tscollett, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope the rest of your trip went as expected. We do keep the pool closed in the early morning hours as it is surrounded by guest rooms but will look at the idea of opening earlier. Thanks for the input. Allen S GM More

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice recently built Holiday Inn Express, near the Interstate, but just far enough away to make you feel you are in the countryside. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in, Lobby was nice and comfortable with magazines, flat screen TV, fireplace. Although Breakfast is the standard quick fix fare, it was hot and fresh. Definitely would stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Gosh, Thank you for the great review. We do try and keep up our building to the expectations of the crowd. To be fair, we are not a new build, but we do keep the place up-to-date. Please come see us on the next trip. Allen S GM More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn
Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.