We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Fenton hotels

Holiday Inn Express Fenton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Fenton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Fenton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mike B Yukon, Oklahoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
31
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Holiday inn express and asked for early check-in and they were very accommodating in doing so. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and roomy. Problems I see with this place is they are trying to get rooms cleaned starting at about 8:30 am, a little early if you ask me. As for the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We really appreciate your response and wish you had a better stay. Our Holiday Inn Express breakfast is a branded set of items and we will do our best to relay the info to IHG's offices. They have recently added several healthy items; i.e., turkey sausage, Chobani yogurt, and... More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms where clean, and one thing you really don't read in reviews is water pressure which mean alot to me, and yes the shower had plenty of pressure. I would suggest to go out for breakfast though, my experience was after taking a bite of my breakfast only to follow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Markwarr, Thank you for the survey of the hotel. It is good to hear that we were able to meet your needs. I do apologize for the spoiled milk. Our staff makes a great effort to ensure that we have everything in order but it seems we need to train on this item. Allen S GM More

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Check in and check service was professional and quick. Note, no AAA or AARP discount unless you use the Internet to book your room. We picked them out of the AAA book and arrived without a reservation. Sad no discount. Condition of hotel was very good, modern, and clean. Beds were good and you get two pillows; hard and soft.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Delmar, Thank you for staying with our hotel. We appreciate all the wonderful compliments and look forward to your next visit. I did check the AAA discount and it is open in our system but not on everyday so it is definitely a good idea to book the rate online or in advance. Also, we will be adding wall... More

Carmel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is right off interstate 44. Not that easy to get to, but worth the effort. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower spray was wonderful. Breakfast the next day was better than good. And the wait staff was very attentive. An interesting feature is that the hotel offers a breakfast to go bag. Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that those little feet going throughout the hotel can be heard in the halls and room by room. We will try and react to it quickly as soon as it is reported to us. As close as we are... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When we checked in it seemed ok...until we got to our room. It smelled like a zoo when we opened the door and then, it was the wrong room, not what we reserved. They had nothing else available except offering us a roll away bed for the kids. We left and went to best western at Kirkwood which was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our staff will look into the problem that you found with the room. We will integrate this quality issue into our weekly training with our housekeepers. More

Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a smaller hotel that seems to show it's wear around the edges. The carpet needs to be replaced in the rooms. The toilet took several times to flush a piece of toilet paper. My husband said it's just an older style that takes more water to flush. The water leaked all the way to the carpet from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Iowa Traveler, Thank you for the survey on our hotel. This really doesn't sound like us, though. Our toilets are pressure assist models that have a great amount of force that push the volume. We haven't had an "accident" in the pool, as we would need to then take the pool down for 24 hrs to chlorine shock it... More

Fordland, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is an older/smaller hotel that has been remodeled. I found it clean id a little dated. The breakfast good with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bagels, cinnamon rolls, fruit, oatmeal and pancakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit in St. Louis. ALlen S GM More

Mount Vernon, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I reserved 3 rooms for a conference being held in St. Louis. The conference was cancelled and 2 days later I tried to cancel the rooms. I was able to cancel 1 of the rooms, but was told the other 2 were non refundable, although the reservations were for almost 2 weeks out. I spoke to Allen Schneider the GM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Carrie H, Thank you for contact the hotel on your reservations. You are correct that the hotel does not issue refunds or cancellations when the policy to book the reservations is that they are non-refundable or cancellable. We do take efforts to cancel these rooms for situations beyond your control, i.e. bereavements, inclement weather, health issues, or major family... More

Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Decided to visit Saint Louis for a spur of the moment spring break get away and I'm so happy that we did. We wanted to stay somewhere that wasn't super busy and family friendly. Not only was this location perfect to meet the needs of our objectives, but we were able to get a Junior Suite with a separate room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dee, Thank you, so much, for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your needs for the trip. We hope to see you in the summer, when everything is in season. A couple cool family things in STL are the City Museum, Zoo, and Botanical Gardens. Have a great week. ALlen S GM More

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was a walk in on Fri March 28 - Sun March 30 with my boyfriend, his brother, and father and after having an awful experience with a different holiday inn sw rt 66 down the road I left there after booking in hopes of finding another who had 2 rooms available for the weekend. There were 3 ladies working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. D, Thank you for your recent survey on your experience at our hotel. I believe the people you are describing are Barb, Jamie, and Ciara. I will make sure they hear about their performance. Its great to hear that they took care of you. We will look forward to seeing you next time you visit St. Louis. ALlen... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer