We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1662 Fenton Business Park Ct., Fenton, MO 63026
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    23
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
9
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked for two nights but left after the first night. We have two rooms booked one room had been sprayed for bugs recently the other smelled musty. The people were friendly but the location is less than desirable. For the price it was not worth it. Also not typical Marriott quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I almost exclusively stay at Marriotts. I love them. This one wasn't up to par in quality. It was more like staying at a Red Roof Inn or something. The room was small for extended stay, clean, nothing bad or special about it. The outdoor pool is small but it was fine. The breakfast was the most limited breakfast I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your offering us your personal feedback! I am glad you found our hotel clean, our product in working order and our staff service good. I am sorry that you left feeling that our hotel offered nothing special! Our suites are quite unique being that they are the only suites offering a full kitchen in about a 15... More 

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of 5 arrived later in the eveing and were looking forward to using the kitchen to quickly cook dinner or the five of us. Front desk David, was extremly nice and our room wth two bedrooms, living room and kitchen was clean and quiet. While settling in we began to heat up the oven and stove, noticed it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to the time to share your feedback with us! We truly appreciate your honesty and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Very glad once you called down with mention of the stove not working, that we were able to get up to your room and get it corrected easily and... More 

Mastic, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week during a business trip. I don't know what it is but every Marriott I stay in seems to have leaky irons in the rooms! Anyway, other than the leaky iron, the room was comfortable. This location advertises hot breakfast on many of its surfaces. However that offer is not yet a reality. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! If I knew your room number I would be able to check the iron and make sure it's replaced. Without using the iron, it's hard for the housekeepers to know if one is leaking. I am glad you took advantage of the hot breakfast at my Fairfield Inn since the Hot breakfast is not yet... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband and I made reservations here because we were in town for his mother's birthday. I had time to check in earlier and wanted to rest up a bit. I did not know dogs were allowed in the rooms and there was a dog that howled for one hour. I kept calling the front desk and Chantel could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Good evening! I am concerned that you may have the wrong hotel? Our ice machine has been in good working order for years, our TV's and satellite service have had no issues, no howling dog for hours reported and we have no one that works at the hotel by the name of Chantel! When you do reviews of the hotels... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I was at this hotel for an extended period of time. The internet never works especially at night when multiple people are connected. This was by far my biggest complaint. What is the point in advertising high speed internet when it is super slow only about 1.5 MB download speeds. Another problem was the maids didn't always clean the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and transparent feedback! Just to touch on a couple of comments, our internet has been lagging since our vendor came out and recently replaced a transmitter! I will be making a call this week to see if we can not have someone come out to check our service. As for the housekeeping service, we are... More 

Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

As an Marriott elite I expect a standard of service and while the staff was alright it was the hotel that fell way short. INTERNET sucked and I had the upgraded service. Bad Internet is the worst thing a business traveler myst endure. Ild hotel in industrial trucker area with no easy access restaurants. Hotel beds are bad and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your honest feedback! I know that our breakfast area is small however that fact that it was so busy makes me happy because our guests are enjoying it with their families! As for our location, yes, we are in an industrial park; unfortunately we are unable to do anything about this. However... More 

Centralia, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Super friendly and helpful staff. Typical complimentary breakfast was good with plenty of items from selection provided. Breakfast room a little crowded, but items could easily be taken back to hotel room. Room was clean and provided sufficient area in which to lay out study materials. Internet access worked fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and for your kind words!! We are so excited and thankful that you had such a great time with us! Please come back and see us again!!! Sincerely, Kelly Galloway General Manager More 

Stockton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

My family and I spent one week in this hotel in a 2 bedroom suite. There was enough space for 2 x18yrs 2 x 14yrs 7, 4 then husband and I. There were 3 TV's which made things pretty easy except not having ESPN on their Dish! It's a channel option but nothing came through...I'm from CA so was rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and helpful comments regarding your stay with us last week! I am very glad to hear that your family was so comfortable with us. I am very sorry for the missing ESPN, we are currently working to resolve this with the provider. Also, should you find your family back in our area in the... More 

Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
287 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Positives: Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced rooms Negatives: Hard to reach, lighter breakfast than other TownePlace Suites Within the past month we had two brief but pleasant stays at this hotel. On the positive side, both times the staff was cordial and our room was clean. Lamps, plumbing, and appliances functioned correctly. Both mattresses were comfortable. Despite the fact the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for your honest, kind and Very well written review of our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your times with us, and do hope that if your travels bring you our way in the future, you'll stay with us again; especially now that you know how to find us!!! I also wanted to let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fenton
Fairfield Inn Fenton
#2 of 8 in Fenton
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay