We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Fenton hotels

TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1662 Fenton Business Park Ct., Fenton, MO 63026
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Fenton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013
Bille3 Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed at this property in the last three years. They recently have gone through a major upgrade of room and Check-In Area. One of the management staff; friendly, helpful and accommodating to their guests. The rooms are nice size and well maintained. Knowledgeable about sights, and eating establishment. I needed to get our car washed and they found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much sir for taking your time to share your personal opinions of your most recent experience with us at our hotel. We love to hear that our guests appreciate our renovation and to know that our guests are enjoying it! We still have additional cosmetic changes to make in the rooms that I am really excited about!... More

Antioch CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel was a great value for what the nightly cost and the amenities you get. I now know where to stay in the St. Louis Area for future travel. I booked a one bedroom suite and upon check in I got put in a newly renovated 2 bedroom suite for added comfort without even asking. The room had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share you honest feedback so that other guests can get a real understanding of what our hotel has to offer! I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and by the sounds of it, maybe... More

Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is probably the 5th or 6th time we have stayed here. As a family with 2 small children, having a 2-bedroom suite is perfect. This time we were in one of the newly renovated rooms and definitely felt a difference. It certainly felt cleaner and fresher than our previous stays. I cannot say enough about the staff. Each desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your personal experience with us regarding your most recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Hotel! I truly appreciate your honesty and kind comments regarding our staff, our newly decorated suites and for explaining the convenience of our 'Grab and Go' Breakfast! We love having families like yourselves here with us repeatedly, giving our staff... More

Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I rated the experience as terrible. I would have checked it between terrible and poor if given that opportunity. One must wonder how this place stays in business. Our room was not in the building that housed the office. When we checked in we were told that we could not get a room on the top floor. It was close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for your very descriptive account of your stay with us! I wanted to take a few moments and address each of the areas where you've expressed concern. As for not being able to accommodate your top floor request, its unfortunate because we do try to meet all the requests of our guests if within... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is located in a business park area in Fenton, MO. Since it was close to my office, it was a great location for me. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and the included breakfast was sufficient. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to the Fenton area for business. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad that you found our location convenient for your work and that you found your accommodations clean and our staff friendly! We truly appreciate your honest feedback and certainly hope that if your travels... More

Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife, 10 month old, and I stayed here for a weekend trip to St. Louis. The first thing I noticed is that the hotel is in a somewhat odd location. It is near lots of industrial buildings and the direction we were coming from required for us to go through some loops on the highway to get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and honest feedback regarding your stay with us! I truly enjoyed reading and tried to put a face or two with your comments. Just goes to show these reviews are simply 'personal perspectives' regarding events that take place or do not take place during a guests stay. As you can see the traveler... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night. It was Ok. I would stay again for a one night stay. The property in front of the hotel is being renovated. So, the large dumpsters in front are not that attractive. They had an outage when we arrived. There was no one at the desk. Credit card machines and phones did not work. Check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and honest review regarding your recent stay with us. Although we strive to be above average, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. As for the Fairfield Inn Hotel in front of us, the renovation was wrapped up there about a month ago and the dumpster is now... More

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great location, right of the highway. Hotel looks good from the outside. There is an outside pool and a small gym. The hotel is older and it shows. It definitely needs to be remodeled. Carpet is old and smelly. The room appeared clean but no where near what one would usually expect from a Marriott. The older lady who checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at your hotel. I am glad that you found our housekeeoing staff so well trained and friendly. I also would like to invite you to come and visit us towards the end of the year after we complete our renovation. We are currently in the beginning stages but are actually going... More

Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We checked in at 6pm. Luckily the person we made the reservation with was working. Tammy was very nice and wanted to make sure all of our needs were met. The first room had a dirty toilet and had not been cleaned in a long time. There was hair everywhere in the room. Towels had pubic hair on them, hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Good evening and thank you for taking your time to complete a review regarding your most recent stay with us. Although we dealt with your situation while you were on property during your reservation, I am glad I have another opportunity to respond. It is extremely unfortunate the series of events that took place before finding you your room for... More

Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for a three day/two night trip in a 2bed/1bath suite in the main building. It was very nice and roomy and we felt comfortable with two adults and four children ages 8-11. The front desk staff was very friendly and the housekeeping was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. The neighborhood seems nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Hi and thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Its guests like you that truly make what we do a delight. We pride ourselves in our customer service and do whatever we can to make our guests stay, truly enjoyable and make them... More

Been to TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Louis Fenton Hotel Fenton
Towneplace Suites St. Louis Fenton Hotel
Address: 1662 Fenton Business Park Ct., Fenton, MO 63026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighborhood-style living featuring comfortable, casual suites at a great value. Warm, inviting staff, available 24/7, that will make you feel right at home. Pets are welcome! $50.00 to $100.00 non refundable pet cleaning fee applies depending on your length of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.