We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1662 Fenton Business Park Ct., Fenton, MO 63026
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
8
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed there once or twice a year for 9 years when visiting family in that area. The staff is very accommodating and the suites are clean and comfortable. Having a fully equipped kitchen is convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is well kept and clean. The woman at check in was not particularly friendly, but by no means rude. Out studio room was clean and we'll furnished. That said, the bed was horrible. It was extremely uncomfortable and wore out. It was very noisy as well. It is very possible we just got a bad room, but they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review of our hotel! I am very sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable. We try our best to make all of our guests stays enjoyable! We will make note of your comments, however not notifying the hotel directly will not allow us to know which room you were in. Recently... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very polite and helpful. We came in early and they assisted us with the early check in without giving us any problems. I have been to many hotels who act like you are doing an extreme disservice when you ask to check in early. Additionally we requested a pack and play. They had it set up and ready to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and your positive feedback! As for the early check in, we try to accommodate each and every guest request that is within our means to do so. We figure if the room is ready, then you can check in!! We're so glad it worked out for you and that you had such a... More 

Mayfield, Kentucky, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for only two nights, but appreciated the desk area and kitchen. This would make a good place to stay for a business person who needs comfortable work space. The bed was comfortable and bathroom products were salon quality. The freezer made a little bit of a funny noise the first night, but nothing terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant experience while staying with us!!! I do hope that if your travels bring you back in our direction, you will stay with us again! Sincerely, Kelly Galloway More 

Waynesville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I was terribly disappointed with this hotel. The service was definitely not up to Marriott standards. Check in was okay, but I wasn't made to feel extremely welcome. Room was clean enough, but no shower curtain. I didn't notice it until the next morning, left a note, and a new one was installed. But my check out experience on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff and I guarantee you that the service you experienced at checkout was an exception and definitely not the norm. I have responded to you in another email however also wanted you to know that I never received... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Uncomfortable cheap mattress that sagged something horrible! They actually shook when you sat down on them. Located in an industrial park and at 6AM a factory horn started going off at close intervals. We were booked for 3 days and canceled after first night. When we complained they told us these were new mattresses!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding our hotel! You are correct, we are in fact located in an industrial park within great access to the interstate and several location attractions! Hopefully this satisfies the typical traveler! As far as your soft mattress, I do apologize if you prefer a more firm mattress and that you were not able to... More 

Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We had yet another solid stay at the Fenton TPS! Because we are a family of four, including two small boys ages 6 and 3, we need the extra space. They feature excellent two-bedroom suites and this property happens to be the only property in the entire area, quite possibly the whole region, that features two-bedroom suites. I've done my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Excellent review of our hotel!!! I am so thankful for your comments and for your loyalty to our hotel! I am excited to share with you that in 2015 TownePlace Suites as a brand is supposed to be introducing some Hot breakfast items to our breakfast menu! Maybe, next time your back in town... More 

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The staff was nice and friendly. The room was 'clean' save the items in the pictures. There were dead bugs in the lights, was hair (pubic I believe) painted into the bathroom wall. Trim work in bathroom was shoddy. Granite countertops were a nice accent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your personal opinion with us regarding your most recent stay! Hopefully you made it a point to share your feedback with us AT the hotel directly so that we could fix these items you mentioned. Not knowing your name or your room number makes doing that quite difficult. I do... More 

Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Our family of 4 recently stayed here & found it very comfortable. It was great having bedrooms with closeable doors & the kitchen/living areas made it easy to spread out. The staff was very friendly & did everything they could to make our stay more enjoyable. We'd definitely recommend this property to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antioch CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. It has all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. This is my second stay at this property and enjoyed it even more than the first time, since now they have completed the renovation. Rooms have a full kitchenette with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, electric stove and oven, toaster with basic kitchen needs such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question