We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradition Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1625 West Columbia Street, Farmington, MO 63640
Special Offer
40% OFF: TA Exclusive
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tradition Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marshall, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I have stayed here several times when you could still get a good rate of only $79, and that's through the internet. It seems to have increased lately to about the same price as the nearby HI and Hampton Inn. Truly it is not worth the increase. They still have old huge TVs with horrible picture quality, dark rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank priscilla j
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

It is a dated hotel. The staff was super nice. The breakfast was great, but get in early. The room was smelly, musty and dreary. Being by the back door I felt a bit uneasy knowing any one could walk through the back door. I felt a key swipe would have made me feel a bit at ease. At no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Bonnie, We certainly appreciate the time you took to point out incidents from your stay. We certainly grow from addressing these types of issues you've addressed. I am happy to see our staff stood out to you. This is something I encourage heavily, great guest interactions and particularly when it comes to first impressions. The items at which you addressed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

WE always book here when coming to Farmington to visit relatives, we enjoy the staff very much and the fact they have a restaurant connecting to hotel. The ground our lovely and a nice swimming pool for summer months. Very close to all stores and eating places..right off of 67!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald M
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Gerald, Thank you so very much for the time you took to review our property, Tradition Inn. We certainly appreciate the repeat business you and your family have provided. We hope that you enjoy our continued improvements and upgrades to our product and look forward to continuing our relationship with you and your family/friends. Much thanks, Barrett Lewis More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Over all it's not terrible. It is a tad out of date. There is only 25 channels and they block channels during certain events or games to force you to the bar. No fridge was my biggest issue with being there for an extended period of time. There was an option to rent a fridge but that gets pricey. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross T
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Ross, Thank you for your thorough review of our property, Tradition Inn. We greatly appreciate any constructive criticisms our customers can provide to hold us accountable in all aspects of our operations, and in-turn prompt changes that will increase our product across the board. I can certainly understand your distaste for lack of channel variety. I am a big sports... More 

Anna, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family for a local event in the area. Outside appearance wasn't bad, and they are attached to a restaurant with decent food called Spokes. Check in staff wasn't the friendliest. Ice machine by room was broken, so had to go down the hall for ice. Rooms are pretty small. They don't come standard with a mini fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank colts2178
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, First, I would like to thank you for your time in reviewing our property. We are greatly appreciative of folks taking time out of their personal schedules to offer us constructive criticisms about our properties. I deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations for accommodations. I am certainly disappointed about the hair you mentioned... More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

This is a very nice, clean hotel. It is close to the main road but it is a quiet night's sleep. The breakfast was very good. I would stay again and I am picky about where I stay. Attached restaurant serves very good food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Teri C
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Teri, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Tradition Inn! Thank you so very much for highlighting some of our onsite amenities, and we're thrilled you took advantage of them. We would be honored to serve you again. Please come back and visit us! More 

Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Hotel isn't horrible. My room wasn't really clean, I guess that was my biggest issue. Our room was dark and dreary, the bedspreads seemed smelly and musty, so we took them off. However, the staff was super nice and helpful, so that was a plus for sure! If you are looking for luxury, turn right around and find somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property, Tradition Inn. We are most grateful for those who take time to give us feedback and constructive criticism. I can agree with you that we do need to make some updates, as is apart of our renovation plans for Tradition Inn going forward. We do face some challenges... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Peaceful...well taken care of. Friendly staff...great rooms! Well maintained pool and grounds. I would make this a once a month destination if I lived closer. Felt like home for my short 2 day stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy M
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Mindy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property, Tradition Inn! I am very pleased to see you took notice in our efforts and upkeep of our property. There is a lot of unforgiven work put in by good people "behind the scenes." I will pass along your comments to the grounds and maintenance team in particular;... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Hotel isn't terrible,but it's not good value for the money. The room is very basic. Nothing visually appealing about it. No fridge or microwave. Looks dated. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, so don't accept a room on the second floor unless you can carry your bags up a flight of stairs. Breakfast was slightly below the quality of your... More 

Helpful?
Thank gypsy03
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Hello gypsy03, Thanks for taking the time to review Tradition Inn. I am sorry that we were not able to deliver on some of your expectations during your stay. I see that you had alluded to staying at a property at the same price and a better quality. I would be curious to look into the details of your stay... More 

memphis tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Great rate, manager gave us a room by the pool and let us have late check out. Beds were comfy and room was neat as a pin! Staff were very nice and friendly. I'll be staying here when I return next year.

Helpful?
2 Thank louiejazz
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, louiejazz! We appreciate the feedback you given us on Tradition Inn and your recent stay. I am thrilled to see our Front Desk Manager, Devin Meadows, was able to make some adjustments to increase the value of your experienced while you were visiting us. I hope that we see you again in the near future, and thank you so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
2.8 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
11.6 mi away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
25.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay