We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Farmington hotels

Crown Pointe Lodge

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4245 Hunt Rd, (fomerly Eagle Lake Lodge), Farmington, MO 63640 (Formerly Summer Bay's Crown Pointe Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Crown Pointe Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Pointe Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013
rlbritton Peoria, Illinois
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crown Pointe Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Group of 10 enjoyed our weekend stay. Friendly staff that was very helpful. Loved the non-smoking facility. Breakfast served hot and cold items and for a "free" breakfast was good. Has a great fireplace with leather sofa and chair that we were able to hang out in the evening. Was close to town and very clean. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We're happy to see that we left a positive impression on you. Crown Pointe Lodge staff hopes to see you again! More 

Skidmore, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place is beautiful and the people were very nice, very helpful. Here are my pros and cons Pros: Non-smoking through-out. Very clean. Hot breakfasts included. Large rooms and bathrooms. Swimming pool and hot tub. Fitness room, business room, tennis courts and golf course (although we didnt play, as this was winter time!) Very friendly and helpful staff. Great prices!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to rate our establishment. I'm pleased to see that we were able to impress you enough that you would return, although we're not an in-door smoking facility. In the future I may suggest trying our King Jacuzzi Suite- which does have some of the amenities you mentioned you missed. The king Jacuzzi Suite... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
85 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I think this hotel has a whole lot going for it. The location is great. It is a few miles out of town, so it is quiet. It is on their golf course with a wooded area across the street. The hotel has a nice lobby. The pool looked nice, but felt cold with a toe dip. SO we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I'm happy to see we were able to please your party in some aspects of your stay. I am sorry for any inconvenience or displeasure you may have experience while staying at Crown Pointe Lodge. We have recently updated some of our accommodations to better meet the expectations of our guests.... More 

Farmington, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Family Reunion with 6 room reservations made 7 months in advance but not pleased upon arrival when 1 room with a confirmation number had been assigned to someone else in the group. Luckily, they weren't booked and that family had a room. Rooms were supposed to be close in proximity and they were not, some one 1st floor, and others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

First, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused on our behalf to you and your party. It is never our intention to create any inconvenience or displeasure for our guests. Secondly, allow me to apologize for the delayed response. We just recently obtained control of our Trip Advisor profile so that we can review such issues. I... More 

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The lodge and motel were super clean. Staff friendly, helpful and pleasant!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Hopefully we will see you again! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We were traveling through the area going to the state parks and found this place on the internet. The staff was really personable. The room was large with a nice bathroom. We enjoyed our one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. He have upgraded many aspects of our hotel since your last visit. If you find yourself in our area again, please pay us a visit and we'll be happy to impress you! More 

Blanchester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed here while listening to a time share presentation. Excellent hotel. Fancy soaps & folded towels awaited us. (They even had the A/C on for us) Extra large room & bath. Comfortable beds & pillows. Everything worked and was spotless clean. Good breakfast bar and friendly employees. Best thing, it was almost free with a voucher to go see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking time to review our property! We have upgraded many aspects of our hotel since your last visit, I'm sure. We currently are not participating in the market package you previously experienced, but in the spring our sales office will reopen. We also have packages currently offered through Crown Valley Winery. If you find yourself in... More 

Coshocton, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We just returned from this Lodge following a three day stay, August 12-13-14, 2009 and had a wonderfull time. The entire facility was clean, rooms roomy, continental breakfast bar was much better than most, with the staff very helpful in providing directions, tips on where to go and where to eat and directions to local vineyards. We also participated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We pride ourselves on being a hotel with friendly personable atmosphere while provided elegant amenities and services. We hope that you decide to visit us again! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

The rooms were adequate and we appreciated the kitchenette that came in our suite. It's a clean hotel and very convenient to the golf course. My major complaint concerns noise. The foyer and hallways are tile, which amplifies every footstep and sound made in the hall and adjoining tv room. The night we stayed there was a large group who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barrett L, Front Office Manager at Crown Pointe Lodge, responded to this review

I want to apologise for any inconvenience that you and your party faced or any adversity on our part. I happy happy to inform that we are currently under new management and have undergone some upgrades to our property since your last visit it appears. We'd be honored if you were in the Farmington area and wanted to stop by... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We were staying in the Farmington/Ste. Genevieve area for the weekend to check out Crown Valley Winery for the weekend. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub upon our return from Crown Valley Winery. We also enjoyed our evening walk around the golf course behind the lodge. The lobby was nice, the place was clean, the breakfast was decent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Pointe Lodge

Address: 4245 Hunt Rd, (fomerly Eagle Lake Lodge), Farmington, MO 63640 (Formerly Summer Bay's Crown Pointe Lodge)
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crown Pointe Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crown Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay`s Crown Pointe Hotel Farmington

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay