We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jeff K
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    74
    47
    21
    16
See reviews for
126
26
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night with my wife and two kids while traveling home from a 2 week vacation. Although it wasn't the most modern hotel, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The best thing was the indoor pool. It was large, warm, open until 11:00pm - perfect after a long day of travel! Since the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

It is great to know your family enjoyed your night at our hotel and the activities in the pool area. We hope you will stay with us again when traveling through our area. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property is old and dated. The staff is average and in need of additional training.The location is excellent. I prefer quality and well maintained properties for my family to vacation at. This is not one I would stay at again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay for your family vacation. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointments and want you to know we take your feedback seriously. Your feedback will help us to improve the guest experience for future travelers. We do hope you will give us another opportunity. More 

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not send my worst enemy here. The rooms are very humid, dirty and not very quiet. Spiders, mosquitoes and roaches are in most of the rooms. The pool rooms are very load and have a strong odor of chlorine. I was waken by a roach crawling up my arm. I called down to the front desk for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am very sorry the accommodations received prevented you from enjoying a great stay at our hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We know you have many choices when it... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there 2 nights August 5th and 6th snd had a very nice experience. All the staff from reception to restaurant workers were courteous and went out of their way to accommodate us. The shuttle to Six Flags was great and saved us money on parking. The rooms were a little out dated but this is the place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are so pleased to read all your comments. More 

Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel is great and a must for kids, next door to saint Louis six flags park with shuttle bus, staff is very good, hotel location is next to interstate 44, hotel has dome with large pool, and several things for all to do

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Great to know you enjoyed the hotel! More 

Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
227 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in August 2015. Arrived late, asked for pool view room and received free upgrade. Humidity from pool made room seem damp and we were in room 135 which is just outside the Shuffleboard which can be loud. TV cut in and out losing signal often. A few crickets in the room. Workers were pleasant and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the opportunities to improve the guest experience. You are correct on the pool view rooms experiencing noise from our fun dome. The pool is open until 11 pm during the summer and rooms on the main level are more noisy. Good to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me my mom and dad stayed there and i had fun the only problem was is that the pool was small and the eight feet was not deep at all.we stayed one night but we couldent eat breakfast cause we had to leave at eleven

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you had a good time. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

As a single mother, its hard to save money for a trip and then to have the hotel be a motel, very disappointing! My family recently took a trip to six flags and decided to stay at Holiday Inn because it is next door to the amusement park. Well we PD $300 dollars for two nights to basically stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn you were not happy with your room during your stay. We do appreciate learning from our guests and strive to use the information to improve the guest experience. More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This is probably the saddest Holiday Inn property that I have ever stayed in. The room struggled to cool. There was mold above the shower and on the air conditioning unit. There was a large soft spot on the wall behind the bathroom sink. My son put his foot on the wall and it was squishy. Yuck! There were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry your room had so many issues. We are working on the issues you brought to our attention and hope you will visit again to see we have listened. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a trip to Six Flags and was very satisfied with the stay. First off the front desk clerk, Scott, was extremely friendly and helpful. We came in late at night without a reservation and he was happy to help us get a room. We ended up in a handicapped room at the back of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for all the feedback following your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle and appreciate the opportunities you provided to us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay