We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Eureka hotels

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jasmine D Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    55
    34
    15
    14
See reviews for
93
21
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Over all it was an amazing stay. the house keeper did a very good job and was very friendly and understanding. i believe her name was sarah. she did a wonderful job cleaning our room i would reccomend this hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was attracted by the charm lobby in the website. In fact, it is a Historic place; unfortunately, unkept rooms, dirty chairs and bathrooms that scream for renovation made me check out earlier! Overall a place deemed beyond a fit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

I am so sorry to learn of your experience at our hotel and that we did not provide you with the stay you deserved. We do appreciate your letting us know and we will certainly be sure our managers and staff are aware of the concerns of your stay. We are sincerely sorry for your experience and learning your feedback... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a GREAT experience at this property after a hotel down the street was deemed beyond unfit.. Emelie that worked the desk the night I was there went above and beyond and got me an amazing room. She single handedly saved my vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

WOW! We are so pleased you stayed with us and that Emily provided you great service. Thank you for letting us know. We will be sure to compliment Emily on your feedback. Next time you are our direction we hope you will visit us again. More

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is on the whole good, the room spacious, the beds comfortable, all the amenities there. Maintenance should check out the showers more often - ours was clogged with calcium! The air conditioning badly needs modenization. The restaurant was average, although the ribs were delicious. The swimming pool should open earlier in the morning, not at 9 a.m. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do appreciate learning where our opportunities lie to better serve our guests. More

Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was in Missouri for my National Dog Specialty. I had a room in the annex which proved to be great for walking dogs, parking. Loading and unloading my car. my room was comfortable and clean. The staff was wonderful and polite. The housekeeping staff are terrific and so incredibly polite. I really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff will be very excited to hear your feedback. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I attending a wedding/reception recently and when we came back to the room we wore horrified. Spider webs with trapped insects lined the ceilings and dog/human hair was scattered throughout the linens. We packed up immediately and cancelled our fun date at 6 Flags for the following morning. We will never go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

I am so sorry to learn of your experience and the dissappointment you encountered. Your feedback will be shared with the managers and staff to address these issues. Where it is always dissappointing to know of a guests dissastifaction we do know it is important for us to hear so we avoid future occurances. We are grateful for your feedback. More

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stay here, when we were in town for a dog show, and loved the hotel. Great location, clean rooms, nice staff. I can't wait to go back! Great hotel if your traveling with dogs!! Its not your normal Holiday Inn!!! Remind me of a castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while attending your events at Purina Farms. I love to hear when guests refer to the hotel appearance as a "castle". We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return to our hotel. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are tiny so if you have children or even just require a place to stretch your legs, this hotel is not for you. Taxes included, we spent $200/night but if I had to stay there again, I wouldn't even pay $50/night. I would have rather stayed at a Motel 6 and probably been a lot happier. The service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and experience you encountered. Guest service is very important to us and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will certainly review the feedback with our management and staff to help us to improve. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When the front desk person described the facility as "labyrinthian," I was a little taken aback. Yes, there are many walkways & elevators & ramps & corridors to deal with -but it was easy to get used to navigating around. 2 complaints: rooms need little refrigerators, & severe lack of water pressure in shower (3rd floor). The latter is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the family wedding. We appreciate the kind comments on our staff. We also appreciate your feedback on the water pressure and will be sure to have our maintenance staff look into that. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My husband and I decided to take the kiddos to six flags for a few days and this place was just perfect for us! Yes the room are a but outdated but we didn't spend much time in them since we have season passes for six flags so it was just fine for us. The bed was very comfortable after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay