We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Eminence accommodations

Coldwater Ranch Resort, LLC

Save
You added Coldwater Ranch Resort, LLC to your Saves list
HCR 1, Box 214, Eminence, MO 65466
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eminence
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My daughter and I have tried some other ranches to vacation and the experiences have been terrible !!! This year I found Coldwater in my search for a new place and decided I'd do a test run on my own before bringing my daughter ( it was an 8 hr drive so I didn't want to drag her along in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grafton, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our second stay at the Ranch in a year and this time we stayed a week. The cabins are beautiful and roomy. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and did not have a single issue. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Truly the most special place we've ever found, we cannot wait to return! Our cabin was completely comfortable and adorable with beautiful rustic wood walls, and overlooking a stretch of valley toward the river and the little lake below. Beds were pillow-top perfect, and the quiet and serenity of the ranch made for the most relaxing week my husband and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundas, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The cabins are decent at this place, but the owners make it not even worth the stay. One of the owners Kathy was rude from the get go, she made us pay the final balance in cash claiming our credit card didn't work (which it did, we checked), she tried to overcharge us $50 and threatened to kick us out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kathy p, Owner at Coldwater Ranch Resort, LLC, responded to this review

The cabin has to be paid for when you arrive. If your card doesn't work, then cash is the only other alternative. I ran the card twice, and it was declined both times. More 

Olney, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The cabins were very nice. The owner was rude and hateful. I will never return here again. I think id rather sleep on the river. We went there bc we were tubing the river and didnt have other options. She threatened to kick us out for no reason several times. She was straight up rude. Btw if she dont want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kathy p, Owner at Coldwater Ranch Resort, LLC, responded to this review

Coldwater Ranch is a quiet place. It is in the brochure and on the website. You are advised when you make a reservation that quiet will be maintained for the other guests. Arrival at midnight followed by a party is not quiet and will not be allowed. More 

Benton, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rented us a cabin, was upfront with the owner about the number of people that they would be accomodating. We got there and the jacuzzi tub was not operable, which they did not take off any of our expensive bill. She just said that it stays rented, and they haven't been able to get in there to fix it. Okay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kathy p, Owner at Coldwater Ranch Resort, LLC, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, when a cabin is damaged, charges must be assessed. We found the damage after you left. You could have discussed the issue with me before you left as you were in the office. More 

Nome, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

May, 2014 Memorial Weekend visit. We had a wonderful camping/riding experience at Coldwater. The owners are fabulous, bending over backwards to make certain that your riding and camping experience is excellent. The cooks = Kathy & Dave, well, your eating experience is an Epicurean delight!!!!! Don't plan to diet while in camp...save the dieting for when you get back home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leitchfield, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great place to stay with or without horses! Great cabins at a reasonable cost! Small kitchen with sink, stove, microwave, & fridge. 2 double beds, futon, Heat/AC unit, toilet, sink, Jacuzzi tub, fire pit, BBQ, etc. We had ran into many folks that had recommended it and now we know why! We will be returning to Eminence with our horses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here last year. It was the only place with availability on such short notice and really did not know what to expect. It was a wonderful surprise; very clean cabin with electric, water, a/c, kitchenette, fire pit and BBQ pit. Came back this year and will return next year and possibly this fall. We always came down for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Dorado, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have ridden Coldwater for year's and again are headed that way to relax,visit Kathy which is alway's a hoot.This a great place to go ,die for food great trails,just the best.So if you ride horses, have your own,enjoy Coldwater.It's easy to get to,Kathy and crew can take care of your need's and always willing to help ya.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Coldwater Ranch Resort, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coldwater Ranch Resort, LLC

Address: HCR 1, Box 214, Eminence, MO 65466
Location: United States > Missouri > Eminence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Eminence
Number of rooms: 26

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coldwater Ranch Resort, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.