We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Airport West

3.0 of 5 3400 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Airport West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Airport West
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
11
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me and my wife have stayed here at least a dozen times. We always get rooms for around $60.00 a night by using priceline. It is located about 15-20 mins from downtown St. Louis and only minutes from 2 casinos if you are into that. We usually stay there to get out of the city but still close to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here through a Priceline express deal, and we were quite satisfied overall. Despite the old exterior, the lobby and rooms were recently renovated. However, the quality of the fixtures in the room was pretty poor. I wouldn't be surprised if the rooms age quickly as a result. Also, be warned that it's located on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sturgeon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We originally picked this hotel because of it's location, but, it turned out to be an excellent decision. I booked 2 rooms, and both of them were excellect!. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, we had ajoining rooms which is a tremendous plus!! Parking was not crowded, the desk people were very pleasant and the extra bonus was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waverly, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great surprise to find such a nice staff who goes above and beyond for guests! I'm a frequent business traveler and would certainly stay here again. I asked for a newspaper and suddenly had both the GM and Food and Beverage Director both looking for one. Rooms and property very nice. Bar and restaurant certainly has assets in Randy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark S, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again if your travels bring you to St. Louis. Mark Stevens - General Manager More 

Northampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

when I travel for work I try to stay in a 3 star property or above. this holiday inn was not special. here is why.... pros; yes this property was redone(btw everyonre there keeps telling that.)but not that nicely done. it is just a plain holiday inn. cons: the finishings are holiday inn express furniture(so just o.k.) as a gold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Stuart L, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. As an IHG Rewards member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night from 04/26-04/27. the hotel website brags about it being newly renovated, which it has been. for the most part the rooms were clean and i had a comfortable stay. I just dont understand how they can spend so much money upgrading everything, but then not clean it!. the uncleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear adorabletify, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is very out dated from rooms, elevator and decor. We had to run the shower to clean out our bathtub prior to using it. We hadn't been in the room 30 minutes, and I had just got out of the shower to find housekeeping trying to get in the room. Told the front desk, they didnt really care.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed384, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Front Desk and Restaurant staff were rude, not helpful. Front desk was on her cell phone. It just did not have a friendly enviroment. Need to train staff on how to be hospitable. There was a large amount of trash accumulated by vending area with a strong smell of "dirty diaper", we informed the front desk and trash was still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear eandv01, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the service you received and the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its... More 

Wichita
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Recently renovated top to bottom. Basic room creature comforts were top notch from beds to Moen shower head that really was adjustable and hot immediately but no paid movie options on TV system. Stayed here since it had an indoor pool (no hot tub) and wanted to treat our grandson. Guess what?!? Pool was closed for cleaning when we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warrensburg MO
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here on my way home from a meeting in St. Louis to avoid traffic & save on rates. Room was comfortable, bed comfortable, good internet both wired & wifi. Shower had plenty of hot water. Staff was cool-ly efficient. This hotel is located in an industrial/office park and there are limited options for restaurants nearby other than a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport West

Address: 3400 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St Louis Airport West Hotel Bridgeton
Holiday Inn Bridgeton
Bridgeton Holiday Inn

41 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay