We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Airport West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3400 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Airport West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Christopher, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a girls trip to see a concert at Hollywood amphitheater. The staff when we checked in was very helpful and friendly. The room was large and clean. We decided to eat downstairs in the restaurant and ended up sitting at the bar as when we walked in it said wait to be seated but there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy Y
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is quiet but conveniently located near the interstate and relatively close to the airport too. There is plenty of parking. It is located inside a business type park with limited food options. The hotel does feature a full restaurant and bar. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. As mentioned in other reviews, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear IndyOmahaCincyKid, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and our car park to be plenty. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our room amenities and lounge. It is also regrettable that our bathroom condition did not live... More 

Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

The first time we tried to find the entry driveway, we took the wrong left turn & ended up going over the bridge on the river on I-70, then turning around. We succeeded in finding the driveway the next time but it would be nice if the hotel could have a more prominent sign. The front desk staff was efficient... More 

Helpful?
Thank NUHusker
Missouri
Level Contributor
280 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I've been here before and this time I thought my room showed more wear and tear and didn't seem like much attention was being paid to cleanliness or comfort. One of the two elevators was broken so it was a long wait to go up or down. The elevator itself and hallways apparently aren't air-conditioned so it was hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Craig D, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay in our hotel. We were concerned to see your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness and comfort of our property due to the condition of our hallways and elevators. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Rest assured, your feedback will be... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

This hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious with microwave and refrigerator. The beds are SUPER comfortable. But what stands out are the people. Everyone, from Housekeeping to Management were in constant service mode, ALWAYS ready to assist with any and everything. Even the shuttle service was remarkable. My 7-day stay, attending a church convention, was an A-1 experience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BiscuitMKE
Hot Springs Village
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Got the room through Priceline and was very pleased. Although, we got an assessable handicapped room, it was very nice and had a bathtub/shower combination so we did not get any water on the floor. The room with k bed was very large and had desk and a wide screen TV. The bath room was very large and well equipped.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Republic, MO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We stayed here with our kids and had adjoining rooms, both with 2 Queen Beds. Each room had a mini-fridge and micro, and the AC worked great. We also used the pool, which was great. It's right off I-70, pretty close and convenient as we were visiting the Arch and the Zoo...neither was too far. The rate was very good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Sin City, Nevada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Right off I-70, in a mostly business park area. The Hotel has a shuttle if needed from St. Louis /Lambert Airport, and will shuttle to restaurants 5 miles or less. Check in was outstanding....fast, accurate & friendly. My room was clean, the beds comfortable, decent TV & wifi. They have an indoor pool & fitness center. The restaurant in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bu1larry
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Check-in was no problem- staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a larger room when the cleaning staff saw the small piece of ceiling that was falling in the shower. My fiancé and I didn't make a big deal about it b/c the piece was very small but the hotel's willingness... More 

Helpful?
Thank C J
Westtown, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

First, the hotel is fine, but I did find a pair of women's underwear (absolutely not mine!) on the side of the upholstered chair in the room. It blended in to fabric but demonstrates that the furniture is not vacuumed or cleaned after a stay. I brought this to the attention of the front desk who were appalled and apologetic...things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lennismom
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Lennismom, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly sorry for the problems you experienced with the shuttle service and for any inconvenience this may have caused you.. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#9 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#7 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
#2 of 5 in Earth City
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay