We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Creve Coeur hotels

Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   828 N New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur to your Saves list
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Travelers65804 Springfield, MO.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
14
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with two grandchildren and had a wonderful two night stay. Front Desk clerk was able to give us a poolside room for close access for the six year children. Room was very clean and well maintained by housekeeper Emma. Bistro reasonably priced and good kiddie plates. We will seek this hotel anytime we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sikeston, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I absolutely love this hotel and the people that work here ....its very clean and well run. Its one of our new favorites! !!! I highly recommend to anyone needing to stay in the St Louis area! Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely clean and everyone very helpful and friendly! It is a perfect distance from the zoo, science museum etc and prime location with all the amenities. Trader joes, subway, walgreens, great places to eat big or small like pizza or soup. It was wonderful! Highly recommended especially with kids of any age group.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JEFFERSON
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way from Ohio to Joplin, MO. The hotel is conveniently located off of the freeway. There ware many places to shop and eat in the area. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the towels were nice and thick. The room was quiet, except when some people were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here this past Friday and Saturday in a King room for $99/night. Our bed was very plush and comfy. The room was very clean. We didn't hear any of our neighbors or the maids until at least 9 in the morning, which was great because we wanted to sleep in. I think my only complaint about the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Danielle at the front desk, and the man who came to work on the air conditioner 3 times (replaced battery, took front off machine to put in new somethingorother) were GREAT - however, this hotel manages the air conditioning temperatures they believe are best for their pocketbook - not for customer comfort. They did what they could with what they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
STLCC, General Manager at Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for sharing your comments and review on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the issue with the Air Conditioning. I can understand how trying to get comfortable in the heat can be difficult and does not make for a good night sleep. I will certainly look into the issue and have our Engineer inspect the unit.... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This Courtyard & rooms were on the older side, but the lobby was updated nicely. Room was alright, but hotel is a bit of a maze. Once you know where you're going it's alright, but was confusing at first. Front desk staff was average, but the guy working the Bistro counter was super friendly. I would stay here again, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
STLCC, General Manager at Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and post your comments on Trp Advisor. I am sorry you felt the Courtyard and rooms were a bit tired. We completed a rooms renovation just a year ago so they are actually new than the Bistro. Glad you enjoyed your experience and I appreciate your recognizing Will, he does a... More

atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My lasting image of this hotel is how much poop is everywhere. I couldn't roll my bags to avoid it so I had to pick up one bag at a time. Some of it clearly had been there for days so there is zero effort to clean it. I was sick to my stomach. Front desk staff is rude and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
STLCC, General Manager at Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveniences you may of had on the path to City Place. True, it is goose season and the lakes in the office park attract geese and all that comes with them. Although this is not on Hotel grounds, we do make an effort to keep the walk clear for our guests. Should you have further questions... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We wanted to have a hotel closer to downtown, but found the prices a bit more than we wanted to pay. We thought this was a good deal and hoped we weren't sacrificing much comfort. It was a pleasant surprise. One night we brought in outside food into dining area and they gave us plates from the kitchen to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My hubby took our family on a mini vaca and we spent one night at this hotel. I'm normal very weary of hotels because I'm a germaphobe and afraid of bed bugs!! As we walked in the room, I was instantly impressed! It smelled very clean and the room was spotless! The first thing I did was check for bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur

Address: 828 N New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Creve Coeur
Creve Coeur Courtyard
Creve Coeur Marriott
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
142

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer