We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12161 Lackland Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Gerry M Marionville, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    20
    11
    13
    9
See reviews for
18
11
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Marionville, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was just remodeled in April. Everything is new! The girls at the front desk were so nice and professional. Clean and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were spacious with a kitchenette. We will stay here again when in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Level Contributor
177 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They just finished remodeling the entire property. Everything was clean and working. ESA is a good budget choice with a complete kitchen. the front desk was friendly and helpful. Area is convenient to airport and restaurants. A little bit of a drive to downtown ST L if you need to go there, but not bad. I would go back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled you found our hotel to be a good value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Building is newer smells nice front desk staff are super helpful versus calling and booking over the phone. Room is clean and updated. We are in a Queen studio it's a little small, has a kitchen in it. They give you dishes and cooking ware. There's a gym it's small but machines work. Neighborhood is safe and clean and easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our wonderful staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Front desk service was fine upon arrival. The room seemed okay at first glance - very bare bones, though - no coffee maker. Wi-fi worked. The a/c didn't work very well, and the grill was dirty. There was a loud clicking sound coming from somewhere - either my room or the hall - so I turned the a/c all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the noise disturbances you experienced and that we missed an opportunity to explain our customized kitchen program in greater detail. In response to your feedback, I am going to have... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My wife & I stayed here for a weekend. The good: The rooms (the whole hotel, really) are freshly updated and are in good condition. Everything was clean. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The ok: The wi-fi worked; it's nothing to write home about, but it was fine. The breakfast is adequate. The bad: The breakfast bar/serving area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

It says kitchen with supplies,coffee maker, hair dryer.... nothing in the room. We had to ask for stuff but no coffee machine or hair dryer. Our first room had black curly hair stuck to the headset. We were moved to another room, still no supplies, stained counters and only one burner worked on the stove. The room smells like smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and to make sure your experience is not repeated, we will make sure every headset is thoroughly cleaned, hairdryers are in place, and upon check-in, explain the “customize your kitchen”... More 

Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

I will never stay at this location again! As in my title says, its like it is. No customer service. No making up rooms( unless you stay at least a week).the curtains did not close so the sunlight can in at about 7am every morning. This is the worst hotel I've stayed in in years. The only thing that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the sheets in your room and the service provided by our staff. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues are not repeated in the future. Thank you for... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central for one night during a recent trip to St. Louis. We booked the room through a discount site without knowing what it was, and when I began reading all of the negative reviews I was worried. After arriving, our overall experience was fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Staff was very friendly and accomodating.The room was not rated properly, Queen Suite, yet very small. The bathroom opens into the kitchen. Unclean with broken facilities. Kitchen items cheap and in poor condition. Renovation staff working in room above us during evening between 8 & 9 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to read that your room had maintenance and cleanliness issues. We are currently renovating the entire hotel, and the items that you mentioned are being repaired and updated.... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

After a 7 hour drive it was so pleasant to be greeted by a friendly smiling woman!! I arrived before check in time but that wasn't a problem!! LaToya checked me in quick..gave me wifi info and 15 minutes later called my room to see if everything was to my liking!! That was great! The building and grounds are clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#6 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#8 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#2 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay