We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Creve Coeur hotels

Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Creve Coeur
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sholix Chicago, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    18
    8
    13
See reviews for
22
19
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here frequently on my visits to st louis nice quit suburb with resturants and shopping fairly close, quit and great rates I have no complaintts for the price you cant find a better place to stay for anywhere near the price and staff very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a rate! Nice location, clean and comfortable room. Newly updated with spectacular bathroom. Only compliant, no hair dryer. Had to go to office to get one, otherwise a perfect location and rate for budget travelers looking for a place to sleep for the night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was full of flys. When asking for a different room I was told they can't control when the door opens and flys come in. It was at least 6 flys. I found this response and several others made as obsurd. So how does one rest with flys all over them. The clerk was not dressed in uniform, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Filthy, blood stains on the sheets, filthy under the bed and rude receptionist, had 4 rooms, all linen filthy. The curtains in one room had white dried substance. the pillows were filthy and one bed had mold and mildew on the linen Monica!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I dont like to put businesses down, but I cant help it here. I booked a room and the first one I was given the bed had not been made. The second room had huge amounts of food on the floor and a gap between the door and the outside about a centimeter thick. I turned in my key and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just needed a clean place to stay during a long journey. Booked online a few weeks in advance. Staff was courteous. Lobby and rooms were clean. Just what was needed. No breakfast of any kind but did have coffee. Will amend review with breakfast ideas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

this is a good motel for the price and cleanliness... we had the King room....a little far from downtown but the drive was not bad, directly off of the interstate. Hooters was located directly in front of the hotel, we had a great late night snack. And a gas station/market right next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckeye Lake
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I normally stay at RRI this is a do not stay. My bed was so old it may have been original. The carpet was gross , the room smelled. There's NO reason to stay here. I was just passing threw and there is a Hooter's in walking distance. This has to be one of the worst RRI , I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My room was very clean, love that it is pet friendly. The price for the location is awesome and the desk staff was great. The couple that did housekeeping spoke little English, but I was able to get my wishes across to them with gestures and patience. The cable TV selections were limited and there is not even a continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I did however, noticed your comment about the cable and pillows. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We love hearing about what you think. I will make sure to... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was my first time here. It is a nice hotel. Room was clean and staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel. It is like a super 8 except the cable doesn't have as many channels. They have about 30. Hooters is next door and other places to eat are down the street. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I also saw your comment about the channel line-up. We are in the process of making some decisions about our channel line-up. I will make sure to share your comments with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Address: 11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer