We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drury Inn Columbia

#11 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1000 Knipp Street, Columbia, MO 65203
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Drury Inn Columbia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights on business. Hotel was clean and front desk was courteous and helpful with a few questions I had. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. I took advantage of their evening snacks one night and it was ok. Room was super quiet at night. Parking is tight at certain times as it is shared with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Lots of positives at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The 5:30 snacks are enough to fill you up for dinner. Room was clean, beds comfy, breakfast was delicious. The only negative we experienced was really beyond the control of the staff. The family in the room next to us let their children scream/bump into walls/throw things/run around.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeeTheUSA70
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for kind comments about our hotel and staff, I will be sure to share them. I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with the noise of another guest, I know how frustrating that can be. We try our best to remedy this situations and apologize that we weren't able to do so in this... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

The friendly staff and super cleanliness outweigh the slightly cramped and dated rooms. Comfortable bed, great free breakfast with lots of choices, plus other free amenities. The Denny's restaurant next door was also spotless and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We usually do not stay in Drury's, as it is not one for the hotels which we first consider, but after this experience, the Drury will be my primary focus, as it is really a great value . And I do not want to get anyone in trouble, but our friends came to visit,and the front desk staff competed the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 763donl
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We stayed here for one night while touring the University of Missouri with our daughter. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and this is probably one of the cleanest hotels I've been to in a long time. It is not the closest hotel to the campus so we were somewhat disappointed by that. However, it is very close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaR718
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will definitely pass this along to our front of house staff and housekeepers. I am sorry that the bathroom was not as large as you would have liked, unfortunately some of them are quite small. I hope your daughter had a good... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We were traveling through and decided to stay in Columbia for the night. We are loyal customers and belong to their special guests group. This hotel gave us a room when they were crowded. We had to talk them in to a discount but the service was good.

Helpful?
Thank dancso
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

We have stayed at many Drury Inns. This one is dated. Our room was comfortable, although the lighting was dim. The bathroom was TINY! We are not large people, but while sitting on the toilet, we could barely close the door, and the roller was almost on our laps.

Helpful?
Thank lotsagoldens
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, though I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. You are correct that the some of the bathrooms are quite small and I wish we could make them bigger. We do have some room types with larger bathrooms, so if you stay with us again please... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

As some other reviews have stated, this hotel might need some updating in certain areas, but overall, it is a very good deal compared to other comparable hotels in the area. We have two youngsters so the kickback and breakfast alone makes it a great deal. When you factor in the pool, hot tub, cleanliness, and the friendly, professional staff,... More 

Helpful?
Thank THD
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Drury Inn is a great place, the staff all of them are funny and friendly. The free meals they supply and an occasional drink are such an added plus with out any added cost. We stay here there for work and will continue to stay, the rooms are clean and comfortable and if ever needed anything it was there quickly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tammysR9223IO
Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

An unexpected overnight stay for my horse at Mizzou prompted us to stay at Drury. Front desk rep was fantastic. Drury always has comfy beds and a great breakfast. Drury was our first choice when looking for a room that evening. The only thing that would prompt us to stay elsewhere was if there was no Drury or there were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hoofbeats95
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay