We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drury Inn Columbia

#10 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
1000 Knipp Street, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Drury Inn Columbia
Drury Inn Columbia
Drury Inn Columbia
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    47
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
58
23
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were traveling through Missouri and grew tired at Columbia, MO. We first tried the Hampton, yet were told that the small dog that was with us was not welcome. So we drove 5 minutes down the road to the Dury Inn. We were checked in by Michael G, Asst. Manager, who was very personal and efficient. We had arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room size was great as was cleanliness. Very friendly staff! The breakfast as well as the happy hour time was great to relax. Was here on business for 10 days and the staff was beyond friendly and extremely accommodating. The bathrooms are a little tiny, but other than that the size of the room was great. The a/c units worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family just stayed here last weekend. We had a king suite. Check in was smooth, rooms were clean and the complimentary happy hour drinks were nice. My only issue was after we checked in, I found a pocket knife left from a previous guest lying on the floor next to the bed(not under the bed). The knife was easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not a very nice Drury Inn. The carpet was stained and dirty. the rooms are old and the bathroom is small and set up with toilet and tub separate from sink. The hotel is at a very busy intersection and you could hear traffic all night. Of course one of the best parts of a Drury is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I sincerely apologize that our property was not up to your expectations. The stains on the carpet are unacceptable, and I will meet with our housekeeping and maintenance teams... More 

Chariton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is the third year we have traveled to Columbia to the State Basketball Tournaments. ( Third year we won first also). We had our best experience, hotel wise this year, at the Drury Inn. As we all know high school basketball tournaments are noted for kids, kids and more kids yet we still enjoyed a quiet room and still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay. It is great to hear you’ve had your best basketball tournament experience with us. You are correct about the sports tournament weekends; they do include a lot of families and excitement. I’m glad you were able to enjoy some peace and quiet while being close to the action. We... More 

Lindenhurst
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This hotel experience was excellent. The front desk check in was smooth, the room was clean and fresh feeling. All staff was friendly. We were greeted when we entered the breakfast area. Only complaint would be that the parking lot needs repaving.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were extremely happy with our property. I will share your comments with our team; they always appreciate the feedback. You are correct about the condition of the parking lot, and we will be repaving it very soon. We hope to see you again!... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

this hotel was clean, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and the evening meal for the get together was wonderful. We would stay there again. This hotel allowed pets and the rooms were large.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The hotel was nice but for $143.60 (with taxes) I figured I would get something bigger than one bed in a tiny room. I have stayed in rooms bigger than this is Paris, France which is well known for small rooms !

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize that the size of the room was not up to your expectations. Please let me know if you decide to stay with us again, and I will see what I can do to get you into a larger sized room. We truly appreciate your business,... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

First time visit to Columbia, MO as well as first stay at a Drury Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Very clean, fresh, and all the amenities needed for business. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I will definitely look to visit another Drury Inn to see if it was a lucky stay or just a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

What I've come to expect from a Drury Inn. Clean and comfortable with a pleasant and personable staff. Kickback/breakfast area well maintained and supplied. The unless...? Bathroom space limited which could be a problem for some.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question