We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 Keene Street, Columbia, MO 65201
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    78
    61
    42
    47
See reviews for
125
36
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wasn't very happy with hotel. Upon entering our room the smell was gross. Smelled moldy & smoky. Then after my 12 year old son had already taken a shower, we realized that a dirty wash rag from someone who had stayed in the room before us was left hanging on the shower rail!! How gross! Floor wasn't very clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawnee, KS
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wasn't told pool was outdoor, workout room had construction equipment. Not enough food for breakfast. OVERPRICED, staff argued with us.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful. The place was under construction. No one cleaned up so it was a disaster. I was not told prior to check in that this was the case so I was not able to make other arrangements.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Ann M, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, MO. I do apologize that you felt as though your stay was awful. I am sorry that you missed the notice of our renovations. We did have an alert on our website indicating we were under renovations and additionally we had a sign... More 

Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property, and I LOVE the beds. Always so nice and comfy :). The property is currently going through a remodel, but it wasn't of my concern this time nor the time prior, for I have stayed on the 2nd floor both stays. I booked a suite the 1st time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Circuit 6, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, Missouri. I am happy to report that our renovations are complete. I am glad that when you stayed with they were not a concern for you and that you will be back. We look forward to it! Thank you, Lori L Lammers More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wow this hotel has came a loooong ways from when i stayed here in December. The tile in the lobby looks great. Although their not completely renovated it didnt effect my stay. Usually i stay on the first floor but this time i chose the 2nd and im glad i did because i was able to sleep in one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

GeorgiaGirl84, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, MO. I appreciate your consideration with our renovations and completely agree that the end result is worth it. We look forward to your joyful return. Thank you, Lori. More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Close to town center, staff very pleasant, hotel currently under major remodel and upgrades look good, breakfast could be better but I'll be back

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

royr822, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, MO. There are many lodging options in the area and we are glad you are coming back to ours. I am very interested in hearing more specifics from you on our breakfast. Please call the hotel at 573 449 4422 and ask for Lori.... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This place is going through a remodel, it would be hard to work in that environment. It is even harder to enjoy an overnight stay at a hotel in this condition. Before you book ask to see the room before making a decision.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Beth T, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites. Renovations are never easy, nor do they often go through without a hitch. We are almost done with our renovations and I really look forward to the end result, something I hope you will come back to see. We do allow any guest who wishes... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Your motel in Columbia is under construction which did not bother me. The staff was very friendly. The painter you have hired to paint the rooms is horrible. You need to look at the paint job they are doing before they get done. You are being "taken for a ride."

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Mark H, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, MO. You are correct, in fact we have replaced that painter and are working to fix all of the previous mistakes as well as finish the renovations. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you, Lori Lammers. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question