We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 Keene Street, Columbia, MO 65201
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    78
    63
    44
    47
See reviews for
125
36
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Baymont inn and suites for one night, but as soon as I walked into the door I was far from impressed. Appliances were unplugged including the telephone, there was hair all over the bathroom floor and shower, folded into the towels, and in the toilet. The sheets are stained and wrinkled to perfection. The room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was GREAT but location of room was not. The location was near the elevator and so I heard the elevator run up & down ALL the time. Also the exercise room was nearby. I heard the people on the treadmill. The hotel staff were WONDERFUL. I was offered an opportunity to relocate to another room for the second night.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't very happy with hotel. Upon entering our room the smell was gross. Smelled moldy & smoky. Then after my 12 year old son had already taken a shower, we realized that a dirty wash rag from someone who had stayed in the room before us was left hanging on the shower rail!! How gross! Floor wasn't very clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Kathy H, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, MO. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff about leaving cleaning materials in the room. As for the breakfast, that was unexpected. We had several teams in that weekend and although we ordered twice... More 

Shawnee, KS
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wasn't told pool was outdoor, workout room had construction equipment. Not enough food for breakfast. OVERPRICED, staff argued with us.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Amy W, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, MO. I apologize that the workout room was out of order during your stay, but I am pleased to announce that our exercise room is now back in order. Our pool is a seasonal pool and this is well advertised on our website... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful. The place was under construction. No one cleaned up so it was a disaster. I was not told prior to check in that this was the case so I was not able to make other arrangements.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Ann M, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, MO. I do apologize that you felt as though your stay was awful. I am sorry that you missed the notice of our renovations. We did have an alert on our website indicating we were under renovations and additionally we had a sign... More 

Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property, and I LOVE the beds. Always so nice and comfy :). The property is currently going through a remodel, but it wasn't of my concern this time nor the time prior, for I have stayed on the 2nd floor both stays. I booked a suite the 1st time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLammers, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review

Circuit 6, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, Missouri. I am happy to report that our renovations are complete. I am glad that when you stayed with they were not a concern for you and that you will be back. We look forward to it! Thank you, Lori L Lammers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question