We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Columbia

900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Columbia
Budget Host Columbia
Budget Host Columbia
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    11
    8
    44
See reviews for
22
13
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Rolla
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Was a last minute place to stay after not finding the first place i was looking for kinda outta the way, had too many people hanging around outside to my liking room had a bit of a musty smell to it would not go there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jimmy - thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. We apologize for the experience that you had and we have discussed your comments with your staff members. We are always looking to improve, and can't do so without your feedback. More 

Streator, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The staff was so friendly, they made us feel right at home! The rooms were clean and nice as well. I had a double bed room and they were super comfy! Only reason I didnt rate a 5 star would be because of course when i came down it was the hottest day of the summer, and the hear index... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Kasey - thanks so much for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

It was a great experience for me. I think the hotel should be known for their kind and friendly staff. They actually treated me as a special guest. I never felt as I was a stranger although it was my first time coming to the US. I am really thankful of all of them. They didn't let me get shocked.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the favorable response. We do appreciate when our guests have a positive experience during their stay. We value all our guests and always try our best to assure that they have a pleasant and satisfactory stay. Try as we may we do not always succeed in doing so and are extremely pleased when our guests... More 

Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Staff was very friendly, but the room was horrible. Old and ripped furniture, dirty looking carpet, out-dated bathroom. Asked for a better room and the one they sent us too was not any better than the one we had. Got a refund and left to find something better. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here for a night. The rooms are clean and nice enough for the price. I would stay here again if I was on the road and needed a place to stay for the night. The staff was friendly, and my stay was hassle free.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We booked this hotel for two different weeks to attend a conference and were told it was a very nice hotel. NOT TRUE!!! When we arrived and pulled up to the room, you could see that the curtains were filthy and had stains on them from the condensation on the window. When opening the door...the smell was horrible! Moldy and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Union, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great value for the money. Rooms were clean and plenty of room. the outside could use a little repair and they were working to make it look better. The breakfast was a little on the light side. The pool was real clean and a nice area. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the favorable response. We do appreciate when our guests have a positive experience during their stay. We value all our guests and always try our best to assure that they have a pleasant and satisfactory stay. Try as we may we do not always succeed in doing so and are extremely pleased when our guests... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Dirty rooms, dirty floors, no washclothes, holes in blankets, holes in the towels big enough to put your hand through. The neighborhood was noisy and didn't appear to be in a great part of town. Will not be staying there again,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

First the sink was leaking from pipe, And the strip over carpet at bathroom door was lose reported the problem they fix the sink but never the piece that kept the carpet down at bathroom door almost triped several time then the last night I'AM sleeping for trip home I am awaken be people in the parking lot playing games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeColumbia, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Good day dear sir/madam. We apologize that we were unable to completely satisfy your needs and render a pleasant experience. We regret that we tried to address your issues and did not completely fix them. We had several teams and groups of people on the weekend but we don't think any harm was intended. Our normal process is to notify... More 

Ash Grove, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I ended up going to the Dollar General across the street to buy air freshener and cleaning supplies to clean and disinfect the room personally. We booked two rooms for two nights. During booking over the phone I was told my total was $166, when checking in found it was that price per room. It is not worth the $80... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeColumbia, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and do apologize for not being able to render the service that our guests have come to expect. We regret that we were unable to resolve your concerns during your stay. However, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know in order to help us improve so that we may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay