We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Budget Host Columbia

900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Budget Host Columbia to your Saves list
Budget Host Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
19%
Ranked #35 of 36 hotels in Columbia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    8
    6
    39
See reviews for
17
12
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night. The rooms are clean and nice enough for the price. I would stay here again if I was on the road and needed a place to stay for the night. The staff was friendly, and my stay was hassle free.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for two different weeks to attend a conference and were told it was a very nice hotel. NOT TRUE!!! When we arrived and pulled up to the room, you could see that the curtains were filthy and had stains on them from the condensation on the window. When opening the door...the smell was horrible! Moldy and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Union, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for the money. Rooms were clean and plenty of room. the outside could use a little repair and they were working to make it look better. The breakfast was a little on the light side. The pool was real clean and a nice area. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Dirty rooms, dirty floors, no washclothes, holes in blankets, holes in the towels big enough to put your hand through. The neighborhood was noisy and didn't appear to be in a great part of town. Will not be staying there again,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

First the sink was leaking from pipe, And the strip over carpet at bathroom door was lose reported the problem they fix the sink but never the piece that kept the carpet down at bathroom door almost triped several time then the last night I'AM sleeping for trip home I am awaken be people in the parking lot playing games... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeColumbia, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Good day dear sir/madam. We apologize that we were unable to completely satisfy your needs and render a pleasant experience. We regret that we tried to address your issues and did not completely fix them. We had several teams and groups of people on the weekend but we don't think any harm was intended. Our normal process is to notify... More

Ash Grove, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I ended up going to the Dollar General across the street to buy air freshener and cleaning supplies to clean and disinfect the room personally. We booked two rooms for two nights. During booking over the phone I was told my total was $166, when checking in found it was that price per room. It is not worth the $80... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeColumbia, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and do apologize for not being able to render the service that our guests have come to expect. We regret that we were unable to resolve your concerns during your stay. However, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know in order to help us improve so that we may... More

Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The owner is a thief!! Within an hour of checking in, maintenance came to the door saying the room below was complaining of a water leak. When we noticed the sink was leaking, they moved us. 8 days later they charged my card $200 accusing us of causing the damage. Knowing we didn't cause any damage, I disputed the charge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KevinReape, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

First of all we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and/or miscommunication on behalf of our staff and management. The incident was real and damages occurred which was the reason for the charges. However, after discussing with our corporate office we did notify our credit card processor to reverse the charges, quite sometime back. We regret that due to... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here during homecoming and of course it was overpriced. Would not book here again, even if it is the last room. We booked 2 rooms. In one room the toilet did not work. The shower heads are too low, someone over 5' 2" needs to duck to get under it. I ended up leaving a pair of shoes there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed that we were unable to accommodate your needs and apologize for the inconvenience caused, especially the height of the shower head. This property was constructed at least 35 years ago and the shower heads are placed sometimes high and sometimes low. We also apologize for the wait on the shipment of your shoes as we missed... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Not worth $75 a night. Friendly desk clerk but slow check in, fast secure wifi, tube TV with basic cable, about what I expected for an old budget hotel but still overpriced. Mini frig a little small. Bed soft. No other major complaints. I don't know what they normally charge but wouldn't stay here again at the price I paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do apologize if you experienced any inconvenience besides the rate you were charged. Like every other business when rooms are in premium demand the rate does rise somewhat. We try our best to keep our rates reasonable, especially during busy times. We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity... More

Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped here on our drive from NC to CO. Pretty standard hotel altho it was labor day weekend and it seemed like there were a few loud parties going on. Nice spot right next to I70. They gave us free cookies when we checked in, place was clean, Ice maker worked, had a microwave, Not bad for a nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

We do appreciate the positive remarks from our guests and are glad to have met their needs. However, it is even more pleasing when we achieve complete satisfaction for our guests. We will continue our efforts in doing our best to assure a pleasant stay for all our guests. Once again, thanks for sharing your thoughts and we will look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Budget Host Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
162

See which rooms travelers prefer