We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Budget Host Columbia

900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Hotel amenities
Budget Host Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Budget Host Columbia to your Saves list
19%
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    10
    8
    42
See reviews for
21
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Budget Host hotel in Columbia, Missouri over a University of Missouri football weekend. Football weekends are very busy in Columbia and finding a hotel room can be a challenge. The prices also seem to double or more for the same room. This is a fairly large hotel with three two-floor buildings with rooms. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are no words to describe this hotel except -dirty!! There was a roach in our bathroom and animal hair on our sheets. The carpet was crusty and disgusting. It was the last room that I could get for parents weekend. We decided sleeping in the back of our SUV would be better. Luckily, a cancellation came up another hotel.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far the worst hotel room I have rented in recent memory. Remember and avoid room number 103. Curtains have holes and room in general needs major renovation. Cleanliness is mediocre. The door faces the outdoors and there is a huge opening at the bottom of the door (due to sunken floor, etc.). I complained to front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled to Columbia to participate in the MS150 bike ride. We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We found the hotel staff to be very accommodating and friendly. We had to change one of our rooms and they got right on it and followed up to make sure we were fine. The only problem that we had was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jon, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate that, and all of the information that you provided regarding your stay. We're glad you chose Budget Host during your MS150 bike ride, and hope that you do again in the future. We've made notes of your comments regarding the rooms you... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean the joint up and it'd be a great value. Couldn't even eat the morning I checked out because the place was too gross. It's really unfortunate because the location is great. This property I would call "shady at best"

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Salukired, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh. I will review your comments with our executive housekeeper, and reinforce our policies regarding room cleanliness and attention to detail. Thanks again and we look... More

Rolla
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a last minute place to stay after not finding the first place i was looking for kinda outta the way, had too many people hanging around outside to my liking room had a bit of a musty smell to it would not go there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jimmy - thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. We apologize for the experience that you had and we have discussed your comments with your staff members. We are always looking to improve, and can't do so without your feedback. More

Streator, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was so friendly, they made us feel right at home! The rooms were clean and nice as well. I had a double bed room and they were super comfy! Only reason I didnt rate a 5 star would be because of course when i came down it was the hottest day of the summer, and the hear index... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Kasey - thanks so much for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again! More

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

It was a great experience for me. I think the hotel should be known for their kind and friendly staff. They actually treated me as a special guest. I never felt as I was a stranger although it was my first time coming to the US. I am really thankful of all of them. They didn't let me get shocked.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the favorable response. We do appreciate when our guests have a positive experience during their stay. We value all our guests and always try our best to assure that they have a pleasant and satisfactory stay. Try as we may we do not always succeed in doing so and are extremely pleased when our guests... More

Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Staff was very friendly, but the room was horrible. Old and ripped furniture, dirty looking carpet, out-dated bathroom. Asked for a better room and the one they sent us too was not any better than the one we had. Got a refund and left to find something better. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here for a night. The rooms are clean and nice enough for the price. I would stay here again if I was on the road and needed a place to stay for the night. The staff was friendly, and my stay was hassle free.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Budget Host Columbia?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Budget Host Columbia