We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Columbia

900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Columbia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    11
    14
    12
    49
See reviews for
27
14
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
not Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was passable for the price. I just needed a bed and a bathroom. However, wifi didn't work, Room smelled and needs serious updating, redo. Fortunately, the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It appears good on the website with a reasonable rate. But these rooms are nasty, the amenties suck, and for the rate, you can get better. The waffle house was convienently located. Unfortunately there was a shoot out in the parking lot the morning we left...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely horrible. Bullet in parking space. Flea in bathroom. 14 gunshots at 3am. Home made continental breakfast and didn't even have any coffee. Would have much rather slept in the car. No thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

We do apologize for the incidents that occurred outside of our property during your stay. We regret that this happened during your stay. We have spoken with our front desk staff regarding the coffee and breakfast situation during your stay, and it is possible that you visited our breakfast area while we were refreshing the coffee. We do apologize for... More 

Doniphan, MO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor will I return. Buyer beware, this is definitely a 1 star place. Way over priced. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy, cereal and milk, toast, fresh fruit, and apple or orange juice. Waffle House is right next door.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Angela, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you doing so, as it gives us a chance to see where we can improve. We have discussed your review with our house keeping staff, and will work to address those specific issues that you have mentioned in this review. We... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Get rid off the crack heads and prostitution, and stop putting normal hard working people, next to the nasty. Plus the continental breakfast is a joke. Rooms have mold stained walls. Ask to be moved not once but multiple times and was told no. Had cops every other night due to bad people that live there such as drugs, prostitution,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Holland, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The first room was a little seedy, it didn`t impress my wife at all. I did not get the reserved queen size beds I thought was booked, it could have been due to miscommunications. On the bright side ,the lady at the front desk was very accommodating and pleasant. when we opted for the up graded room, it was nicer.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Very dirty!! Not enough food at 6:30am no juice, pool dirty! Left keys in room, they said would check but Never called me back! In August will stay somewhere else!! And will tell every one how bad and dirty it was!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Tracey, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you doing so, as it gives us a chance to see where we can improve. We have discussed your review with our front desk and house keeping staff, and will work to address those specific issues that you have mentioned in... More 

Jonesboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Just OK, 2 out of 3 nights did not leave fresh towels, etc. Not particularly clean, but passable. Not too sure I would stay there again. Coffee good, but not much else. Can't really say much more about

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hey Nw B - thanks for taking the time to write a recap of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments as we are able to make those changes that we sometimes miss. Next time you are in town, we would like the opportunity to host you again. You can always give our front desk a call before a... More 

Paso Robles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This hotel needs to be completely overhauled. The staff was very nice but the quality of the hotel was horrible. The rooms were filthy and smelled of mildew. Not I place I would ever stay again. Desperate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Room had not been vacuumed. It looked like there were quite a few vacancies but we were placed on the end closest to the highway and heard traffic all night. Breakfast was not desirable (watery gravy). Toilet didn't flush well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, as your concerns were not made known to our staff. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh. I will review your comments with our executive housekeeper, and reinforce our policies regarding room cleanliness and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Red Roof Inn Columbia
#29 of 37 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.3 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#1 of 37 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay