We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Columbia

900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Columbia
Budget Host Columbia
Budget Host Columbia
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    11
    8
    44
See reviews for
22
13
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Sejong, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked my room through priceline at 5am and when I went to check in at 7pm, there was no record of my room. Sarah, the night clerk, contacted priceline in order to figure out the issue (it was priceline's fault). Besides a long check-in process it was about what I expected for the price. The room was dated but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi RFails - thanks so much for your positive comments and constructive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again! We will definitely work to address some of the issues that you laid out. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

we arrived to hair on the sheets and pubes on the toilet seat and toilet paper on the bathroom floor and hair in the shower. The carpet had not been vacuumed. the room smelled intensely of a really bad air freshener. The room looked out to an alley of a gun and pawn shop with people congregating. The insulation is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you doing so, as it gives us a chance to see where we can improve. We have discussed your review with our house keeping staff, and will work to address those specific issues that you have mentioned in this review. We... More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My husband and I and my parents rented rooms for two nights. When we made the reservation we were quoted $82 so we agreed to stay at the hotel. We requested and did not receive a confirmation. Upon arrival we were told the room was $99. We arrived late in day but room was guaranteed. The desk person was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millersville, Missouri, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

It is called "Budget Hotel" for a good reason. The price is not bad but the rooms are nothing to brag about. It is a place to stay if you can't get any other rooms due to the football crowds during the football season. They have the basics, small refrigerator and small micro wave. Lighting is very poor due to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hey Daniel - thanks for taking the time to write a recap of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments as we are able to make those changes that we sometimes miss. The lighting in the rooms has definitely been added to our list. Next time you are in town, we would love to host you again. You can... More 

St. Louis, Mo
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the staff was really nice. They had yummy fresh chocolate chip cookies waiting for us when we checked in. The hotel is old and outdated, but clean enough and served the purpose.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we're glad our fresh chocolate chip cookies could help make the welcome a warm one! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We recently stayed at the Budget Host hotel in Columbia, Missouri over a University of Missouri football weekend. Football weekends are very busy in Columbia and finding a hotel room can be a challenge. The prices also seem to double or more for the same room. This is a fairly large hotel with three two-floor buildings with rooms. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

There are no words to describe this hotel except -dirty!! There was a roach in our bathroom and animal hair on our sheets. The carpet was crusty and disgusting. It was the last room that I could get for parents weekend. We decided sleeping in the back of our SUV would be better. Luckily, a cancellation came up another hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel room I have rented in recent memory. Remember and avoid room number 103. Curtains have holes and room in general needs major renovation. Cleanliness is mediocre. The door faces the outdoors and there is a huge opening at the bottom of the door (due to sunken floor, etc.). I complained to front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We traveled to Columbia to participate in the MS150 bike ride. We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We found the hotel staff to be very accommodating and friendly. We had to change one of our rooms and they got right on it and followed up to make sure we were fine. The only problem that we had was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jon, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate that, and all of the information that you provided regarding your stay. We're glad you chose Budget Host during your MS150 bike ride, and hope that you do again in the future. We've made notes of your comments regarding the rooms you... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean the joint up and it'd be a great value. Couldn't even eat the morning I checked out because the place was too gross. It's really unfortunate because the location is great. This property I would call "shady at best"

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Salukired, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh. I will review your comments with our executive housekeeper, and reinforce our policies regarding room cleanliness and attention to detail. Thanks again and we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay