We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Days Inn Columbia I-70

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Columbia I-70 to your Saves list
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #27 of 36 hotels in Columbia
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    17
    19
    24
See reviews for
31
12
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Columbia I-70
See the most recent reviews
Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

To start with - we couldn't find it. It had, evidently, been an Econolodge and still had all their signs up. One small banner read Days Inn - but there were NO outside lights on, so you couldn't see it. When my wife called for directions they finally turned on a small porchlight. This was the only outside light in... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Hello David M, It is extremely disheartening to hear about this experience that you faced during your recent stay. I will be escalating this matter to further investigate the details of what exactly took place. Please know that this is taken very seriously and will be addressed accordingly. Your satisfaction is important to us. More

Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Still has econo lodge on the sign. Plastic banner says days inn. Rooms were outdated but fairly clean. The rest of the hotel is rough and dirty. Understaffed and their dynamic pricing for Columbia events is high for the low quality of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Jeff M, we appreciate your candid review, thank you for bringing to our attention you comment about our signage I will bring this matter to the attention of the concerned department to addressed immediately as well as your concerns in regard to the cleanliness. I apologize for the discomfort it may have caused you. Please know that we... More

mid missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband booked a room at this hotel because of their advertisement of having the largest indoor heated pool in Columbia, It was valentines night and was supposed to be a treat for the two of us. Very disappointing. I am not one who is a snob about hotels at all but this place was disgusting. The only thing nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for being one of our guests and for writing a comment for us. We appreciate that you have noted both positive and negative details about our hotel. We also would like to apologize because your Valentines was not exactly as you had expected it to be. It is true that we had a recent change in management. This... More

Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in in 40 years of traveling. These people should pay you to stay here and I confident that pay people to say good things about this place. People urinating in hallways, noise all night, maid service rude and front desk personnel missing for 30 minuted during an attempt to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment; we take comments like these seriously. We certainly train our personnel to practice courtesy and proper hygiene at all times. We would like to reach out and ask if the charges made to your credit card are clarified. You may reach out to us. We hope to hear that this matter is already sorted out. More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

What a great hotel! The linens were luxiourous and the chocolate on my pillow every night was something great to come home to. Nice new flat screens in the room with ALL the channels. Front desk was nice enough to give my friends and I ajoining rooms which made the experience all the better. The staff was extremely friendly. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for giving a lovely comment. It makes us proud to have delighted our customer in a way such as yours – almost pristine perfect and delighted. We hope to see you stay in our hotel again. More

Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My favorite thing was the Monet print, Bathers at La Grenouillere, above our bed. This room was fine and the price was right. They said I had to write some more about it but really there is nothing else to say.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a short but sweet comment; it really means a lot to us. We are glad that you were amused by our interiors. We stay affordable while providing quality service to our clients. More

Sullivan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel sits at a busy intersection. Arrived a little early and they gave us our room. The lobby was full of nice leather furniture and a large flat screen t.v. mounted on the wall. We were shown to our room which was...hmmm cannot think of a "nice" word to describe it. Went to front desk and asked for a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for giving the time to comment. It must have been awful to have your vacation ruined. We understand that we tried to reach out and offer some remedy. We do what we can to keep the hotel at certain standards that includes preventive actions against infestations. We hope to assure you that we have taken measures to improve... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Got less than what I payed for after booking at the last minute. Stayed here for Mizzou-Arkansas State game, also family weekend. I wouldn't stay at this place again at the rates they charged me if something higher quality was available. You can pay less for a higher quality place on non busy weekends if you look in travel coupon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It does happen that events come along that affect room rates. We are thankful that you understand the price increase especially when booked on the last minute. We are glad to have been part of your football and family weekend. We will see if anything needs to be done with the parking. We are looking... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Columbia I-70, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Columbia I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer