We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    18
    37
    40
    38
See reviews for
69
21
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were in disrepair and the whole interior of the hotel including our room smelled like deodorized smoke. All this in spite of having a 'smoke free' room. We won't be racing back there any time soon.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you... More 

Owaneco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay! Bed was so comfortable. I stayed on a what appeared to be a campus visit day for Mizzou and it was packed, lots of young people but it was so quiet in my room you couldn't tell!! I had a Queen Suite and loved it. I will stay here again if I travel through the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay. We are glad your stay was comfortable and peaceful. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall an adequate stay. Nothing special. Room had an odor that went away from either running the AC or became nose blind to with time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

brought a group of 36 for a one night stay, Halls reeked of cigarette smoke, but rooms were ok. Had a few small bug bites in the morning, seemed like mosquito. Breakfast was average. The people were nice and made sure breakfast was ready earlier than usual for us as we had to leave early.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a moquito problem and I also hope that you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced in our hallway. I am so glad that our staff was able... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not in the best part of Columbia. It is pretty run down and has a musty smell. Room was clean and quiet. Maid service was terrible. Making the bed constituted pulling the bed spread up. I wouldn't stay here again. Front desk staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to really impress you in the future. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm glad it was only for one night because the room smelled horrible, the room had bugs in it, the bathroom wasn't clean. I'm sad that the show me state games used them as a partner because it was terrible. So not worth the 112 dollars I paid. I told the front desk clerk at checkout about the bugs and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Union, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Even in the nonsmokers section,it still smelled like smelled smoke. I overheard some of the housecleaning staff say that is all they are going to do for them and they don't care. I suggest putting up the do not disturb sign so they can't clean your room if you are there for a short stay. The way they talked and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay, and I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.1 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#15 of 37 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay