We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    16
    36
    36
    38
See reviews for
66
21
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm glad it was only for one night because the room smelled horrible, the room had bugs in it, the bathroom wasn't clean. I'm sad that the show me state games used them as a partner because it was terrible. So not worth the 112 dollars I paid. I told the front desk clerk at checkout about the bugs and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Union, Missouri
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Even in the nonsmokers section,it still smelled like smelled smoke. I overheard some of the housecleaning staff say that is all they are going to do for them and they don't care. I suggest putting up the do not disturb sign so they can't clean your room if you are there for a short stay. The way they talked and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay, and I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay had many good things and some bad. The bed was comfortable, the pool warm and clean, and breakfast was tasty. I had a non-smoking room, but it was right next to a room people were allowed to smoke in. The whole hallway reeked of cigarettes, and the smell of the smoke leaked into my room through the bathroom.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel’s cleanliness, tasty breakfast, and comfortable bed, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced such as the smelly hallway. I hope that your next visit will be even better. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon these issues. More 

State College, Pennsylvania
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very unimpressed with this hotel. I paid $100 for the night and the pool and Jacuzzi were both out of service. I could be okay with that but then this particular building does not have an elevator to carry your baggage up to the second floor. The man at check in was very polite, but was not very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking... More 

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. It was very outdated and not clean and would never stay here again. I was a big disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Rock Spring, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was very convenient off the interstate and the breakfast was great, however the rooms were disappointing. The hallways smelt strongly if cigarettes and the rooms smelt very musty. We had a large group with multiple rooms and many of the beds covers were wet for some strange reason.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

I am very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the convenient location of our hotel, though I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality accommodations. I do wish that we would have exceeded your expectations of service and accommodations and I hope you'll return to enjoy a five star experience. More 

Orlando, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I chose this hotel for the inndoor pool and jacuzzi .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room smelled like cigarettes even though was suppose to be non smoking... Told room rate for my stay all four days was 89.00 a day but checkout out and was 169.00 a night.... Billed additional 32 on credit card after fact, for what who knows.... Room not clean 2/4 days there.... Very decitful.... Won't be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The inside smells like decades of cigarette smoking but luckily our room did not smell. Beds were comfortable, breakfast assortment was fine. Bonus that there is a refrigerator in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the smell of cigarettes, though we are very glad to hear that you were very pleased with our guest room and still able to enjoy your stay. I'm glad you found our location to be very comfortable and I hope you will find your expectations to be even far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.1 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Red Roof Inn Columbia
#28 of 37 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay