We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Days Inn Columbia I-70

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Columbia I-70 to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    26
    31
    31
See reviews for
51
19
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving 7 hours in an ice storm, when we walked into the lobby of the hotel, frazzled from our trip, there were two people behind the counter. Neither one of them said a word to us. When I said that we had a rough time driving for the last 7 hours, she replied "I have had a rough day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. I do thank you for bringing... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We requested the two room King Suite for our stay, after seeing the room, we canceled our second night and went elsewhere. It is not in anyway a 2 room suite. It is a one room with a king bed, 2 sofa beds and regular bathroom. Description by reservation clerk and website is very misleading. When brought to the attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kearney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Days Inn Columbia at a time when we were really tired from a long drive. Arriving late, we had a chance to check the TV news, check our email and then go to bed. The bed was great and we both slept really well. We got up early to hit the road after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am glad that you slept well, though I wish you had found the breakfast to be more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to... More 

St Charles,Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ground floor access was requested and provided. Room was clean, but dated. There was a small refrigerator, desk, and microwave. I did have a problem with outside access from the side entrance. The desk clerk explained that due to the snow, the moisture probably freezes at night and causes problems. It had worked initially when I arrived. Breakfast was standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The front desk person was very nice and informative but the room if stale smoke and hallways smelled of cigarette smoke, room needs needs refurbished and updated furniture and bedding. There was no meat for the Continental Breakfast i.e bacon or sausage. I worked for Holiday Inn North I44 and Days Inn in Sales and Convention Services with Mr. Hammons... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. However, Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Columbia I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay