We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Rate this Hotel

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    28
    32
    33
See reviews for
52
20
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old outdated.. Nice people,seemed to be clean.. Most importantly was no little creatures moving about. Breakfast was typical for days inn. Unfortunately the bed was terrible and needs replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Columbia with some friends and we let them book the rooms. I didn't even think to tell them about the bad experience that we had in 2010. Columbia has a 100 hotels, what's the changes that we would have ended up here again? When we pulled in, I said, "This isn't really where you booked, right?" Sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old hotel, nothing fancy. But the staff was very friendly, hard-working and accommodating. Enjoyed the breakfast variety, and the attendant was so helpful! Only true negative was that the bad was too hard for my comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am glad to learn that you were very pleased with our breakfast and staff service; though I regret to hear that you... More 

Rumford, Maine
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a 14 hour drive left in bad weather left us weary, we needed to stop 2 hours short of our KC destination. Admittedly our first choices were Hilton Chains and Holiday Inns -- but all 7 hotels were booked solid on a Thursday nite in February. We found out that this was due to the State championships for high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice when traveling for business. It's a pet-friendly place that I can stay when my dogs travel with me. My first visit was pleasant enough - the room was clean and comfortable, and I had no real problems. Which is why the second visit was a disppointment. The room has few lights, the phone was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with maintenance. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. I hope that you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After driving 7 hours in an ice storm, when we walked into the lobby of the hotel, frazzled from our trip, there were two people behind the counter. Neither one of them said a word to us. When I said that we had a rough time driving for the last 7 hours, she replied "I have had a rough day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. I do thank you for bringing... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We requested the two room King Suite for our stay, after seeing the room, we canceled our second night and went elsewhere. It is not in anyway a 2 room suite. It is a one room with a king bed, 2 sofa beds and regular bathroom. Description by reservation clerk and website is very misleading. When brought to the attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations and working condition of our amenities. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent... More 

Kearney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Days Inn Columbia at a time when we were really tired from a long drive. Arriving late, we had a chance to check the TV news, check our email and then go to bed. The bed was great and we both slept really well. We got up early to hit the road after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am glad that you slept well, though I wish you had found the breakfast to be more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to... More 

St Charles,Missouri
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Ground floor access was requested and provided. Room was clean, but dated. There was a small refrigerator, desk, and microwave. I did have a problem with outside access from the side entrance. The desk clerk explained that due to the snow, the moisture probably freezes at night and causes problems. It had worked initially when I arrived. Breakfast was standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMColumbiaMO, Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question