We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    4
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
10
3
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Lenexa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Appears to be in need of updating. No individual heating and cooling, all one system with no real control from customer. Wifi kept dropping me. Beds comfortable and breakfast was good. Bedspread had burn holes, but appeared clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you encountered issues with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotels management and appropriate action was taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually the services we offer to guests. More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

The rooms smelled like smoke, the bathroom tub had a dirty footprint in it, and the sheets had stains. Breakfast was minimal and not tasty. The guy behind the desk was great though. We switched to the Holiday Inn across the street after one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope we can gain your confidence so that you come back and stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

There isn't the new good thing to say about this place. It's old, run down, dirty, nothing like the pictures or reviews. I was discussed. I will never stay at another Americas Best. Its one of the worst. We didn't even eat the breakfast for fear of getting sick!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your issues and I am sorry you missed a good breakfast. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope we can gain your confidence so that... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I've stayed there numerous time and just love this place and the friendly staff :) They are super-friendly and make the stay so comfortable and easy. Love the breakfast and the room is always comfy and clean and that's all that matters. I choose no other hotel this is affordable, clean and close to everything I need, mall etc... you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and meet all their expectations. We do look forward to serving you in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Had a great stay. The employees were nice and professional. The manger was the best made sure i had everything i needed. The breakfast was good and full of choices. I would recommend you stay here on your way through town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Very friendly staff (the blond woman in the front desk). The room we stayed in was kind of dirty. The room service is really poor but there are plenty of places around to ask for food. There was lot of roads on construction around the Hotel so it was complicated to find the right way to go there even using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind comment about the staff. We apologize for any issues you had with housekeeping. There seemed to be confusion with room service. We do not offer room service. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improve the services we offer to the guests. We look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Friendly staff at checkin and checkout. The free cookies and water at checkin was awesome. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a good hit breakfast which is a great way to start the day. I come to Columbia 2 to 3 times a year and will return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate when our guests are satisfied with our service. We look forward to continuing to serve your lodging needs when you come back to Columbia. Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Now this place is a real number. I will never ever ever ever stay at this disgusting place again. Everything thing is terrible except the staff is full of nice folks. Heating in rooms is awful and noisy. The place is absolutely disgusting and I'm not super critical of busy hotels but this place is literally a dump. The exercise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I am sorry you encountered some issues with our exercise facility and your heater fan in your room. We have taken your comments very seriously and have taken care of the issues. Your feedback is very important to us as it assists us in continually improving the services we... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This place has workers who do not know what they are doing... When I called and canceled my rooms, the women did not do it right and only canceled three out of the four rooms... then they charged my 100 dollars for not coming in when I canceled the rooms and they refuse to fix the problem. You can barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding you had with the cancellation policy. There was a 72 hour cancellation policy in effect for the busy weekend. Out of the four rooms only one was charged a cancellation fee. Our goal is to ensure we provide our guests with the best service possible. Again we apologize for the... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Mizzou's parents weekend. We paid $100 a night - way too much for a hotel of this quality (normally runs around $40/night) but understood that all the local hotels were jacking up rates, and all hotels were sold out. The room was clean but worn. The bedspreads had cigarette burns (non-smoking room) and looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and we will fix the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services we offer to the guests. We would appreciate another opportunity to gain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.0 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Red Roof Inn Columbia
#28 of 37 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay