We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

2.0 of 5 1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were looking for a reasonable motel in Columbia to stay at. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to take care of our needs. They are currently undergoing remodeling and when it is finished it will be a 5 star motel. The "free breakfast" was okay, but the biscuits and gravy left a lot to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I have talked to our breakfast cook about the biscuits and gravy and have resolved the issue. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

When we arrived the front desk was not even labeled so and only said restaurant and lounge. The one good thing was the guy at the front desk was nice. Other than that not worth staying at again. The light fixture in the bathroom was falling off the ceiling, the sink had not been cleaned and I could scrap stuff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to respond with your feedback. Since your review we have resolved the maintenance issues. I apologize that the cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure our guests are provided with a clean and comfortable room. We are working hard on improving our product to make our hotel... More

Centennial, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed over graduation weekend and the only hotel available. Stayed in a suite that was a total pit! Kitchen area was a total mess; floor dirty, counter top covered with dried drink stains, extra bedroom floor had not been vacuumed and completely unwelcoming; bathroom toilet had not been cleaned as well as the floor; and the odor was bad! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize that the cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean and comfortable room. Your concern will be taken very seriously and will be handled immediately. We do hope to regain your confidence so... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The only problem is the excersise room needs a little more variety on machines. The staff was excellent and helped me with everything I needed. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. The free breakfast was exquisite and I can't forget to mention the free drink coupon at the bar. I will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and that we meet all theIr expectations. We look forward to serving you in the future. More

West Plains, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a very old hotel and shows its age. The room was dirty and smelled horrible. The bathtub did not drain and was full of hair. The bathroom counter had cigarette burns (even though we were in a non-smoking room) If it had not been so late and we had not been so tired, we would have attempted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize that the cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a comfortable and clean room. Your concern will be taken very seriously and will be handled immediately. We do hope you stay with us again... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Unfortunately everything was booked for the night we were in town, this was the only room we could get, and now I know why. The room was smelly, dirty and only 2 light bulbs worked. If we weren't so tired we would have left. Absolutely should not be allowed for humans. You could not pay me to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer a great experience for our guests in the future. I hope you will... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Management was very polite and helpful, had to switch rooms due to a heating issue. Manager came to us and escorted us to a new room very promptly. Got a great nights rest and the hot breakfast was great! Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us! We look forward to the opportunity to serving you again in the future. Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback. More

Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This location of America's Best Value Inn was great for our Christmas visit to Columbia. First of all, it is a pet friendly hotel, which is important to us because we travel with our pets. The location is close to our family as well as many local attractions. The hotel is in need of some upgrade. While in relatively good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us! We look forward to continuing to serve your lodging needs when you come back to Columbia., Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback. More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at this facility a few nights in November 2013... The ceiling was covered with cobwebs, the heater was loud and smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though it was a no smoking room. The blanket on the bed had stains on it which looked like body fluids, the sheetes were threadbare, no fitted sheet, simply a flat sheet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your response and suggestions. I do apologize for the issues you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. Management has addressed your concerns and have fixed the problems. We have changed all the linen and gave the room a thorough cleaning. Maintenance has fixed the loud heater fan. Plans for renovation are under way. We were disappointed that we... More

Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

In a moment of desperation, I stayed at the America's Best Value Inn in Columbia, which had just changed ownership from Days Inn. It still carried the "conference center'', perhaps because there is a restaurant, but this is just a motel. The room I was in needed serious overhaul. The bathroom fixtures were all falling off. The space was adequate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We have looked into the issues you had with the bathroom and have taken the corrective action in fixing the fixtures. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving our services we offer... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Address: 1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia-Days Hotel Columbia
Columbia Days Inn Hotel
Days Inn Columbia

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay