We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
8
3
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is horrible......stains on sheets,torn carpet,bathroom fan filthy.....just very much worn out.....the only good thing was the breakfast...they give you a coupon for free breakfast which included......juice,scrambled eggs,home fries and sausage gravy biskuit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Litchfield, IL 62056
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean room. Full hot breakfast served, but nice restaurant closed otherwise because of local competition. Lounge has odd hours. Right off I-70 at exits 124 and 125. Close to Columbia Mall, good location if you are going to the University. Outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serving you again in the future. Again thank you for your comments. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

FROZE..... This was the most expensive dump I have ever stayed in. Got in the room, and it was the same temperature as the outside (about 20 degrees). It took about two hours before it was warm enough to take our coats off. That was after I even turned on the hair dryer, and ran the hot water in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have addressed your concern about the heating issue and have fixed the problem. I wish I would have known about the problem during your stay so that I could have took care of the issue immediately. I hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this particular hotel. The whole set up is delightful. My room was clean and simple. (Simplicity is best) There was a good selection of TV channels. I love the breakfest. Never have I ever seen a breakfest set up like this one. It was fresh and brought to me. Makes for a good day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Lenexa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Appears to be in need of updating. No individual heating and cooling, all one system with no real control from customer. Wifi kept dropping me. Beds comfortable and breakfast was good. Bedspread had burn holes, but appeared clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you encountered issues with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotels management and appropriate action was taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually the services we offer to guests. More 

Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

The rooms smelled like smoke, the bathroom tub had a dirty footprint in it, and the sheets had stains. Breakfast was minimal and not tasty. The guy behind the desk was great though. We switched to the Holiday Inn across the street after one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope we can gain your confidence so that you come back and stay... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

There isn't the new good thing to say about this place. It's old, run down, dirty, nothing like the pictures or reviews. I was discussed. I will never stay at another Americas Best. Its one of the worst. We didn't even eat the breakfast for fear of getting sick!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your issues and I am sorry you missed a good breakfast. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope we can gain your confidence so that... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I've stayed there numerous time and just love this place and the friendly staff :) They are super-friendly and make the stay so comfortable and easy. Love the breakfast and the room is always comfy and clean and that's all that matters. I choose no other hotel this is affordable, clean and close to everything I need, mall etc... you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and meet all their expectations. We do look forward to serving you in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Had a great stay. The employees were nice and professional. The manger was the best made sure i had everything i needed. The breakfast was good and full of choices. I would recommend you stay here on your way through town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Very friendly staff (the blond woman in the front desk). The room we stayed in was kind of dirty. The room service is really poor but there are plenty of places around to ask for food. There was lot of roads on construction around the Hotel so it was complicated to find the right way to go there even using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind comment about the staff. We apologize for any issues you had with housekeeping. There seemed to be confusion with room service. We do not offer room service. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improve the services we offer to the guests. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities