We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    4
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
10
3
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Milwaukee
2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very dirty room, fans didn't run right, TV didn't change channels well, laundry/fitness room very smelly, dark and dirty. front desk was ok. restaurants were close. the room floor was nearly black from dirt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tberry58, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your input and comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have addressed your concerns with both, Maintenance and Housekeeping. We hope that your concerns were addressed satisfactorily from the note we already received and that you will give us another opportunity to be your host... More 

Southwest Ranches, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By far the worst roadside motel we've ever had to stay at being there were no other vacancies. Im not a complainer and I always look for the good everywhere we stay But, Couldn't wait to check out. Keep driving or book ahead in the summer. Everything seems to fill up even during the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding the Americas Best Value Inn. It is through your comments we receive that we are able to improve our service. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on your previous stay. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and value guests such as yourself. We hope you will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. The staff was friendly and helpful. Ted the Manager gave us great ideas on places to eat and shop. Our room was clean and comfortable. The free hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Did not expect eggs and potatoes. Can't wait for a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This is not my first choice hotel but after meeting with staff the service was great. Especially with Michelle the desk clerk upon our check in date of 6/18. She was polite and attentive to our needs. Had a poor quality service booking this trip through expedia but she made it up with her services at the hotel. Thank you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate when our guests are satisfied with our service. We have commended Michelle about her excellent service. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Everytime i show up here he is always on top of things! He smiles and greets people with a hello! He made sure we had everything we needed! Needless to say hes the reason i stay here! The rooms were pretty clean and the breakfast was good. Could use an upgrade on the tvs and also the towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I have passed this on to our staff. We are updating several items in our rooms including flat screen televisions. Your input is important to us and we will use it to continue to offer great service and a great place to stay. We... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Right on the business route, a short drive to Mizzou Plenty of shopping & dining options nearby I'll stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback in your review. The staff certainly appreciates knowing that they have met/exceeded our guest expectations. We do make every effort to assure our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you on your future visits to Columbia. More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This place is horrible......stains on sheets,torn carpet,bathroom fan filthy.....just very much worn out.....the only good thing was the breakfast...they give you a coupon for free breakfast which included......juice,scrambled eggs,home fries and sausage gravy biskuit

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. Housekeeping has been notified of the issues found in your room. I am sorry for any inconveniences this caused on your trip and hope you will come back in the future and give us a second chance. More 

Litchfield, IL 62056
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Clean room. Full hot breakfast served, but nice restaurant closed otherwise because of local competition. Lounge has odd hours. Right off I-70 at exits 124 and 125. Close to Columbia Mall, good location if you are going to the University. Outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serving you again in the future. Again thank you for your comments. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

FROZE..... This was the most expensive dump I have ever stayed in. Got in the room, and it was the same temperature as the outside (about 20 degrees). It took about two hours before it was warm enough to take our coats off. That was after I even turned on the hair dryer, and ran the hot water in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have addressed your concern about the heating issue and have fixed the problem. I wish I would have known about the problem during your stay so that I could have took care of the issue immediately. I hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this particular hotel. The whole set up is delightful. My room was clean and simple. (Simplicity is best) There was a good selection of TV channels. I love the breakfest. Never have I ever seen a breakfest set up like this one. It was fresh and brought to me. Makes for a good day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Red Roof Inn Columbia
#28 of 37 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay