We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    4
    6
    6
    12
See reviews for
11
3
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Nishinomiya, Japan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You never really know what to expect from a highway motel like this. The room was fine but there were a few issues that were harmless, but made me give the hotel only 3 points. 1) There was a wet spot below the cooler vent. 2) The new TV was awesome, but it must have just been plugged in or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I needed a place to stop on my way back home and it was a good price Jami at the front desk was nice she answered all of my questions on where was a good place to eat close buy. The room was clean. The staff is great

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I have passed your kind review along to the staff. It is our goal to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Columbia for the Show Me State Games and stayed at the Americas Best Value inn. Excellent service. We were a late arrival and Ted the Manager kept the pool open after closing time so me and my family could swim. Good breakfast. Only suggestion is maybe add yogurt to the breakfast selection . Nice clean room. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are discussing the idea of adding yogurt to our breakfast menu. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

very dirty room, fans didn't run right, TV didn't change channels well, laundry/fitness room very smelly, dark and dirty. front desk was ok. restaurants were close. the room floor was nearly black from dirt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tberry58, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your input and comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have addressed your concerns with both, Maintenance and Housekeeping. We hope that your concerns were addressed satisfactorily from the note we already received and that you will give us another opportunity to be your host... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Southwest Ranches, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

By far the worst roadside motel we've ever had to stay at being there were no other vacancies. Im not a complainer and I always look for the good everywhere we stay But, Couldn't wait to check out. Keep driving or book ahead in the summer. Everything seems to fill up even during the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding the Americas Best Value Inn. It is through your comments we receive that we are able to improve our service. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on your previous stay. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and value guests such as yourself. We hope you will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. The staff was friendly and helpful. Ted the Manager gave us great ideas on places to eat and shop. Our room was clean and comfortable. The free hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Did not expect eggs and potatoes. Can't wait for a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Barbara, Thank you for your review. We look forward to continuing to serve your lodging needs when you come come back to Columbia. Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This is not my first choice hotel but after meeting with staff the service was great. Especially with Michelle the desk clerk upon our check in date of 6/18. She was polite and attentive to our needs. Had a poor quality service booking this trip through expedia but she made it up with her services at the hotel. Thank you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate when our guests are satisfied with our service. We have commended Michelle about her excellent service. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Everytime i show up here he is always on top of things! He smiles and greets people with a hello! He made sure we had everything we needed! Needless to say hes the reason i stay here! The rooms were pretty clean and the breakfast was good. Could use an upgrade on the tvs and also the towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I have passed this on to our staff. We are updating several items in our rooms including flat screen televisions. Your input is important to us and we will use it to continue to offer great service and a great place to stay. We... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Right on the business route, a short drive to Mizzou Plenty of shopping & dining options nearby I'll stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback in your review. The staff certainly appreciates knowing that they have met/exceeded our guest expectations. We do make every effort to assure our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you on your future visits to Columbia. More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This place is horrible......stains on sheets,torn carpet,bathroom fan filthy.....just very much worn out.....the only good thing was the breakfast...they give you a coupon for free breakfast which included......juice,scrambled eggs,home fries and sausage gravy biskuit

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. Housekeeping has been notified of the issues found in your room. I am sorry for any inconveniences this caused on your trip and hope you will come back in the future and give us a second chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.0 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Red Roof Inn Columbia
#29 of 37 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Columbia
Howard Johnson Columbia
#24 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay