We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
38%
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Columbia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a Days Inn which change over to Americas Best Value Inn last September. Room was very nice, quiet and clean although you could tell it was old but price was right. Only thing we saw showing its age was the carpet but I do know they were remodeling rooms. After all they only hadf been there since September.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here due to emergency in the area. ( 8/09/14- 8/11/14 ) The 1st person that I encountered was the very nice women at the front desk, she was a pleasure to talk to. As far as the room, yes it was a little out dated, but it was clean. clean towels, clean bathroom and shower area. the room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

The staff thanks you for your comments. We look forward to continuing to serve your lodging needs when you come back to Columbia. Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall I liked my experience at America's best value Inn, the staff was nice and friendly, great price for a hotel and I liked the fact that it was located within distance of all the major sites in COMO, I will definitely use this hotel again, especially for Tiger home games.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

Allendale, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night out of desperation after driving from Denver. The Royals had a home game, which we found out after the fact, thus how we ended up at this ABVI. I basically carried my girls in, stripped most of the covers off the bed and laid them down to sleep. Fortunately we had some blankets in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry the hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have to say that this is the most disgusting hotel that I have ever in my life seen! I looked online at the pictures and thought, " oh ok.. not too bad" This place is a joke! It was beyond filthy, yucky stuff all over the walls, the carpet were just NASTY, the air conditioner leaked all night! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that the cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. If you would contact us and provide details we would further investigate your concerns and possibly offer a suitable resolution. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had brief encounters with the reception clerk, the manager and the breakfast hostess. All were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the hot breakfast--an unexpected bonus for such a low price. We paid nearly twice their rate at an America's Best Value Inn in Ohio the night before and had only a cold Continental breakfast. If the timing is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and meet all their expectations. We are also glad you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The prices of hotels were higher in columbia for the ShoMe games. We paid $99 for this hotel. It is not worth it. We should have stayed in Jefferson City or Kingdom city. I don't need a brand new hotel room but I expect clean. The room had a smell about it. The carpet was so dirty I wouldn't walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am sorry you encountered some issues with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. Your comments are being reviewed by the Hotels Management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as it assists us in improving our hotel. We hope we can regain your confidence and hope you may stay... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Would like to be more diplomatic, but this place is an absolute dump. Poorly maintained is an understatement. The heater didn't work and the bathroom was disgusting. The carpeting and bedding was old and the room dingy at best. Breakfast was cold and unappetizing. Strongly recommend finding another motel when in the Columbia area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.We give the upmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.We are sorry the hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the hotel. We... More

Sunrise Beach, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were looking for a reasonable motel in Columbia to stay at. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to take care of our needs. They are currently undergoing remodeling and when it is finished it will be a 5 star motel. The "free breakfast" was okay, but the biscuits and gravy left a lot to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I have talked to our breakfast cook about the biscuits and gravy and have resolved the issue. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

When we arrived the front desk was not even labeled so and only said restaurant and lounge. The one good thing was the guy at the front desk was nice. Other than that not worth staying at again. The light fixture in the bathroom was falling off the ceiling, the sink had not been cleaned and I could scrap stuff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to respond with your feedback. Since your review we have resolved the maintenance issues. I apologize that the cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure our guests are provided with a clean and comfortable room. We are working hard on improving our product to make our hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Address: 1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia-Days Hotel Columbia
Columbia Days Inn Hotel
Days Inn Columbia

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbia with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Columbia offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free full breakfast and free coffee in lobby. All guest rooms include coffeemaker, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, alarm clock, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Columbia, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
156

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer