We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

2.0 of 5 1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    3
    6
    8
See reviews for
6
2
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms smelled like smoke, the bathroom tub had a dirty footprint in it, and the sheets had stains. Breakfast was minimal and not tasty. The guy behind the desk was great though. We switched to the Holiday Inn across the street after one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope we can gain your confidence so that you come back and stay... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There isn't the new good thing to say about this place. It's old, run down, dirty, nothing like the pictures or reviews. I was discussed. I will never stay at another Americas Best. Its one of the worst. We didn't even eat the breakfast for fear of getting sick!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your issues and I am sorry you missed a good breakfast. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope we can gain your confidence so that... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed there numerous time and just love this place and the friendly staff :) They are super-friendly and make the stay so comfortable and easy. Love the breakfast and the room is always comfy and clean and that's all that matters. I choose no other hotel this is affordable, clean and close to everything I need, mall etc... you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and meet all their expectations. We do look forward to serving you in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay. The employees were nice and professional. The manger was the best made sure i had everything i needed. The breakfast was good and full of choices. I would recommend you stay here on your way through town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Very friendly staff (the blond woman in the front desk). The room we stayed in was kind of dirty. The room service is really poor but there are plenty of places around to ask for food. There was lot of roads on construction around the Hotel so it was complicated to find the right way to go there even using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind comment about the staff. We apologize for any issues you had with housekeeping. There seemed to be confusion with room service. We do not offer room service. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improve the services we offer to the guests. We look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff at checkin and checkout. The free cookies and water at checkin was awesome. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a good hit breakfast which is a great way to start the day. I come to Columbia 2 to 3 times a year and will return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate when our guests are satisfied with our service. We look forward to continuing to serve your lodging needs when you come back to Columbia. Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Now this place is a real number. I will never ever ever ever stay at this disgusting place again. Everything thing is terrible except the staff is full of nice folks. Heating in rooms is awful and noisy. The place is absolutely disgusting and I'm not super critical of busy hotels but this place is literally a dump. The exercise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I am sorry you encountered some issues with our exercise facility and your heater fan in your room. We have taken your comments very seriously and have taken care of the issues. Your feedback is very important to us as it assists us in continually improving the services we... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This place has workers who do not know what they are doing... When I called and canceled my rooms, the women did not do it right and only canceled three out of the four rooms... then they charged my 100 dollars for not coming in when I canceled the rooms and they refuse to fix the problem. You can barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding you had with the cancellation policy. There was a 72 hour cancellation policy in effect for the busy weekend. Out of the four rooms only one was charged a cancellation fee. Our goal is to ensure we provide our guests with the best service possible. Again we apologize for the... More 

Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Mizzou's parents weekend. We paid $100 a night - way too much for a hotel of this quality (normally runs around $40/night) but understood that all the local hotels were jacking up rates, and all hotels were sold out. The room was clean but worn. The bedspreads had cigarette burns (non-smoking room) and looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and we will fix the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services we offer to the guests. We would appreciate another opportunity to gain... More 

Glendale AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was a Days Inn which change over to Americas Best Value Inn last September. Room was very nice, quiet and clean although you could tell it was old but price was right. Only thing we saw showing its age was the carpet but I do know they were remodeling rooms. After all they only hadf been there since September.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Address: 1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia-Days Hotel Columbia
Columbia Days Inn Hotel
Days Inn Columbia

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay