We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Columbia

3.0 of 5 1100 Woodland Springs Court, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Columbia
Residence Inn Columbia
Residence Inn Columbia
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    20
    13
    3
See reviews for
39
10
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
St Louis, Mo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this all suite hotel a number of times. The front desk people are always so helpful. The suites are big and roomy. The free full breakfast is outstanding - lots of hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits/gravy and oatmeal. Just a wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Columbia MO. We love getting feedback from our guest and will share your comments with our staff. More 

Kansas City
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I wish I had known ahead of time to ask for a room away from the highway. The road traffic was so loud it sounded like we had a window open. Other than that, everything was fine. We had a 2 BR suite which had plenty of room for a family of 4. Nice sized kitchen with fridge. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We work hard at the Residence Inn Columbia, MO to provide all of our guest a wonderful stay. Being close to I-70 has its advantages and disadvantages. We are very easy to find and access. If you are not use to highway noise, you will want to... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
76 hotel reviews
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a two bedroom suite with a couple of friends. It is really nice to have a living room area so we could relax and play cards. Plus having a kitchen so we could have snacks available makes the trip better. We even enjoyed cooking steaks out on the grill after we had attended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our guests about their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon the next time you come to Columbia MO. More 

Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I would have given a 3 if it wasn't for the $169 nightly rate Pros: 1. Kitchen 2. Large bathrooms Cons: 1. Rooms need a remodel 2. Cleanliness - dark spots on ceiling which I asked to be cleaned but never were 3. Internet/wi-fi - slow and interrupted 4. Cable - didn't work for periods of time. I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience with the Residence Inn Columbia. You indicated in your response that Internet and property was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We... More 

Colleyville, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Last time we stayed at this hotel, the road noise was really bad (I70 is next to the hotel). This time we were in a 2 bedroom suite and it was quiet and peaceful. My only three complaints are- 1) The AC was off the room when we checked in. Being that it was Missouri in the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are always striving to improve upon our services and it is with feedback like yours that we can continue to enhance our skills. The internet and printing problems are fixed. I have noted that you have not gotten a receipt, I believe I know what room you were in and will be sending... More 

overland park, KS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Residence Inn brand by Marriott is notably different than other properties. A 'Res Inn' might be great if you are staying several nights and need a kitchen but can be inconvenient for the business traveler just staying the night. Upon my arrival at the ResInn in Columbia, MO I was overpowered by a strong locker room type odor in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that we feel short in meeting your and our cleanliness expectations. We have shared your feedback with the staff and will all be doing everything we can to insure that it does not happen again. If you would like to call and speak with me about this stay, I would love... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Overall its okay, the best perk was the full kitchen. The cons: Bathroom needs a remodel or the tub at least needs to be updated. It wasn't dirty per see but it definitely had wear. Housekeeping schedule so random; you'd think if their cart was outside your door then your room would be serviced soon but so not the case.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to let you know that we will be going through a full remodel this winter! It is always exciting when you hotel will have all the latest trends. Our large all room suites will still remain the same with the fully stocked kitchens, large... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked on priceline to get a good deal. The hotel had to me dated carpet and wall colors, but appeared to have a recent "facelift" with some art and small changes. We were only staying one night, but since we were traveling late we had cheese, crackers, cereal so the cups, plates, and silverware were appreciated. Staff was nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time and offering us your feedback! I am happy to hear that the location of our property was easy for you to find, as well as conveniently located near food establishments and affordable gas stations. I am pleased to inform you we will be going through a remodel this year, which will include new... More 

Portageville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stay at this hotel each time we travel to Columbia on business. It has a very cozy feel! There is a fireplace and television in the breakfast area. They have breakfast each morning with some hot items, too. Some nights, there is a social hour with light food and drinks. There is a full kitchen in each room. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Collinsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

upon checking in I was greeted with a pleasant smile and a most gracious and sincere greeting acknowledging me for choosing the "Residence Inn" for my stay. I was most pleased how clean, bright and inviting the front desk area is upon my arrival. The siting area that also serves as the breakfast / evening eating areas is very homey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to be your home away from home. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Court, Columbia, MO 65202
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay