We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

2.0 of 5 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    69
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
87
28
10
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice motif and the people are pleasant. Very clean room. Extremely close to the University of Missour. Found nice restaurants nearby and the area is very quiet. Stayed for a conference and everything was handled very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ST. LOUIS, MO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When our company come to Columbia we stay her. Competitive rates, Clean Rooms, Nice Breakfast, Friendly Staff. You can find better rates but not for what you are offered and receive from Stoney Creek. I have also stayed here on personal visit's. Try it you will like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our corgi required four weeks of radiation treatment for a brain tumor. While receiving treatment at the vet school, our corgi and I stayed in one of the special pet rooms. No carpet. And a back door that opens onto a large grassy back yard. These two features of the room made the stay less stressful for me and for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grassy area behind the hotel allowed our Springer Spaniel to run after being cooped up in our car for 8 hours. The office receptionist suggested Shakespeare pizza which was delicious. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auburn, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because I attended a conference and they gave our group a good rate. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi, a business center, pool and free breakfast. I was initially given a room on the first floor that was along an entrance-exit passage. That room proved to be too noisy. Each time someone used the door the whole room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After spending hours looking for lodging for this year's Family Weekend at Mizzou, I was thrilled to have found what seemed like the last available room in Columbia at this property. We've driven past it on other visits and commented about how great it looked. The added bonus was that it was also pet friendly, so we wouldn't have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Sevices at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Jkt2, My sincere apologies for the uncomfortable nights you experienced due to A/C issues and the less than stellar housekeeping service. I can assure you that, fortunately, there was no body snatching involved and that we have shared your concerns with maintenance and housekeeping. I promise your experience was an exception and hope you return to give us an... More

Neosho, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in town to attend an event at University of Missouri. This was a perfect location, close to Mizzou Arena and other areas. Having lived in Montana I loved the lodge like feel of the hotel with the moose out front and bear carvings at the entrance. My room was extremely clean and very comfortable complete with down or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I was here for a conference for work. The hotel itself and the conference room accommodations were nice. A family member came with me for driving purposes and was planning on using the pool while I was attending my meetings. The website did state that the pool would be closed for maintenance on the dates we were there so no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nokomis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Everything was very nice except a couple of things.....found out on check in that the pool was closed for maintenance .....after seeing the pictures, we were looking forward to being able to use the pool......our A/C also crapped out.....took an hour or two to get it replaced (on a Friday night no less)......new one worked like a champ. Thank god... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
96 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stoney Creek is a smaller chain. This was our first stay and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very unique. It had a woodsy feel in the lobby area as well as the room. It halls were nicely decorated. The staff seemed genuinely friendly. The room was very clean. The pool area is closed during the month of August... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay