We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Columbia

201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel was dirty and a few of the ladies working there were not friendly. Not accomdiating at all. They way they handled the situation at hand was poor business. Staff was not courteous at all. The room was quiet except when the staff were cleaning other rooms and yelling next to the windows.

Helpful?
2 Thank 309ann365
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

After reading your review I was quite surprised regarding the review you left about your most recent stay at my inn. During your most recent stay at my location you stayed here for three days and never informed our staff you had issues regarding your room. As I explained our rooms are serviced daily and fully serviced every three days,... More 

Vernon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We travel to dog shows all over the US and stay at Red Roof Inn every chance we get. This motel was not new, but our room was quiet and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We basically on spent the nights there, so not sure what it's like during the day, but the two nights... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree F
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding my inn. I have shared your review with my staff and we all agree it is great to hear positive reviews from our guest regarding their stay at my location. Thank you for being a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This was probably the worse hotel I have stayed in,but not because of the staff. They were nice and accommodating. It appeared that every effort was made to make the room clean but everything was o old, dingy and outdated, it almost went unnoticed, sad.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lois D
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. We have just completed the renovation process on our 1bed and superior king rooms and plan on starting on our 2bed rooms soon. I was glad to hear our staff did their best to accommodate you during our stay and it is my... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed overnight. Found the room SO basic. Room was hot when we arrived, as the air-conditioning had not been used to pre-cool the room. Quiet area was a plus. People on their cell phones smoking outside made me question security. It is not a hotel I would stay in by myself. Rooms are supplied for two so be prepared to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for the problems you had while staying at my location. I have shared your concerns with my staff regarding your most recent stay at my property and I can assure you we are doing everything we can to correct the situation.. Since we have non-smoking room's at our property it is normal for our smoking guest... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

To keep this short I will only do bullet points - We checked in as extended stay guests with multiple rooms - We were asked to bring our things with us multiple times while leaving for the job site because our reservation was up (We reserved the rooms for 4 weeks and this was happening after only 2 weeks) -... More 

Helpful?
Thank NWTurf
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the billing problems you had during your most recent stay at my location. I must admit I was a little taken back by your review on trip advisor as to this is the first time I have heard about excessive charges to an guest bill. I have tried to contact the owner of your... More 

Rolla
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

nice place to get a room at I had no problems with my room which was clean and comfortable will be staying here again soon as I travel to columbia to work five days a week, for the price I paid it was a great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response I will be sure to share your review with my staff! It always feels good to see positive reviews from our guest. Again thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. Thank You, Brandy W More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stopped at this Red Roof only b/c I was using a free night. Shame I had to use it at this Red Roof!! Pulled in parking lot to find shady characters and a small cookout off someone's truck. To the naked eye the room seemed clean, but I did see a big nasty black hair on a clean towel. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank birdiegirl84
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I just wanted to take this time and apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. This act regarding my front desk GSR is unacceptable. All of my staff are trained to conduct themselves in a professional manner at all times. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee this... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

nice place to stop if you are in the area good prices right down to road from most of resturants and shopping i think most rooms have frig and microwave bathroom was clean i had no complaints, i think some people who right reviews are not being honest when you pay discount rates you dont expect marriott or hyatt be... More 

Helpful?
Thank sholix
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, it is always good to hear positive reviews regarding my hotel. I will be sure to share you post with my staff and it is my hope you will continue to use RRI for your future lodging needs. Thank You, Brandy W More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Worst Red Roof Inn ever stayed in. Dog friendly no excuse as ive stayed in nice clean DF hotels before. Wow. Where to begin? First when we opened door to room we were greeted with a huge horsefly. Took one of the only 2 threadbare room towels to capture and kill. Later i went to microwave my dinner and sitting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lynnmarie0123
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. Lynnmarie0123 This is not how I run my property and it is my hope you would be willing to give my location another chance the next time you are in my area. Again I do apologize if your room was not up... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is dog friendly and one of the cheaper hotels in Columbia. Check in process was easy and the front desk employee was friendly. The hotel had plenty of parking and appeared to be pretty booked. Nice lawn area behind the hotel helped with having our dog. No problems or complaints.

Helpful?
Thank sheriffland
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!! I will share your response with my team and it is my hope you will continue to stay with us the next time you are in my area. Thank You, Brandy W. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
2.3 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#20 of 35 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay