We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Columbia

2.0 of 5 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    20
    15
    19
See reviews for
23
11
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
St. Louis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed overnight. Found the room SO basic. Room was hot when we arrived, as the air-conditioning had not been used to pre-cool the room. Quiet area was a plus. People on their cell phones smoking outside made me question security. It is not a hotel I would stay in by myself. Rooms are supplied for two so be prepared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for the problems you had while staying at my location. I have shared your concerns with my staff regarding your most recent stay at my property and I can assure you we are doing everything we can to correct the situation.. Since we have non-smoking room's at our property it is normal for our smoking guest... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

To keep this short I will only do bullet points - We checked in as extended stay guests with multiple rooms - We were asked to bring our things with us multiple times while leaving for the job site because our reservation was up (We reserved the rooms for 4 weeks and this was happening after only 2 weeks) -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the billing problems you had during your most recent stay at my location. I must admit I was a little taken back by your review on trip advisor as to this is the first time I have heard about excessive charges to an guest bill. I have tried to contact the owner of your... More 

Rolla
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

nice place to get a room at I had no problems with my room which was clean and comfortable will be staying here again soon as I travel to columbia to work five days a week, for the price I paid it was a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response I will be sure to share your review with my staff! It always feels good to see positive reviews from our guest. Again thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. Thank You, Brandy W More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stopped at this Red Roof only b/c I was using a free night. Shame I had to use it at this Red Roof!! Pulled in parking lot to find shady characters and a small cookout off someone's truck. To the naked eye the room seemed clean, but I did see a big nasty black hair on a clean towel. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I just wanted to take this time and apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. This act regarding my front desk GSR is unacceptable. All of my staff are trained to conduct themselves in a professional manner at all times. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee this... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

nice place to stop if you are in the area good prices right down to road from most of resturants and shopping i think most rooms have frig and microwave bathroom was clean i had no complaints, i think some people who right reviews are not being honest when you pay discount rates you dont expect marriott or hyatt be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, it is always good to hear positive reviews regarding my hotel. I will be sure to share you post with my staff and it is my hope you will continue to use RRI for your future lodging needs. Thank You, Brandy W More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Worst Red Roof Inn ever stayed in. Dog friendly no excuse as ive stayed in nice clean DF hotels before. Wow. Where to begin? First when we opened door to room we were greeted with a huge horsefly. Took one of the only 2 threadbare room towels to capture and kill. Later i went to microwave my dinner and sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. Lynnmarie0123 This is not how I run my property and it is my hope you would be willing to give my location another chance the next time you are in my area. Again I do apologize if your room was not up... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is dog friendly and one of the cheaper hotels in Columbia. Check in process was easy and the front desk employee was friendly. The hotel had plenty of parking and appeared to be pretty booked. Nice lawn area behind the hotel helped with having our dog. No problems or complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!! I will share your response with my team and it is my hope you will continue to stay with us the next time you are in my area. Thank You, Brandy W. More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to finding a coupon in a brochure at a visitor center. We were pleasantly surprised with the room and value. The room was small but clean. King size comfortable bed with suitable pillows. We've stayed at several hotels while traveling during the summer on our motorcycles. This is the one of the very few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at my location. I am pleased to here your stay was up to our standards and it is our hope to see you the next time you are in my area. Thank You, Brandy W. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This place was cheap, and had some sketchy people outside. But no one bothered me, it was quiet, and clean. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay here....................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at my location. I am pleased to here your stay was up to our standards and it is our hope to see you the next time you are in my area. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can assure you we are doing... More 

okc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed in a double bed room last time I stayed here and wasn't all that impressed. Not bad but this time I got the superior king and it was much nicer all the way around. Not sure if these were recently renovated but it came with wifi I did not use. a big flatscreen, nice bedding and a iron... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Stehr67, I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at my location. I am pleased to here your stay was up to our standards and it is our hope to see you the next time you are in my area. Thank You, Brandy W. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Address: 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay