We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Red Roof Inn Columbia

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
38%
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jimmy P Rolla
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    19
    13
    16
See reviews for
22
11
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight. Found the room SO basic. Room was hot when we arrived, as the air-conditioning had not been used to pre-cool the room. Quiet area was a plus. People on their cell phones smoking outside made me question security. It is not a hotel I would stay in by myself. Rooms are supplied for two so be prepared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To keep this short I will only do bullet points - We checked in as extended stay guests with multiple rooms - We were asked to bring our things with us multiple times while leaving for the job site because our reservation was up (We reserved the rooms for 4 weeks and this was happening after only 2 weeks) -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the billing problems you had during your most recent stay at my location. I must admit I was a little taken back by your review on trip advisor as to this is the first time I have heard about excessive charges to an guest bill. I have tried to contact the owner of your... More

Rolla
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice place to get a room at I had no problems with my room which was clean and comfortable will be staying here again soon as I travel to columbia to work five days a week, for the price I paid it was a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response I will be sure to share your review with my staff! It always feels good to see positive reviews from our guest. Again thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. Thank You, Brandy W More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped at this Red Roof only b/c I was using a free night. Shame I had to use it at this Red Roof!! Pulled in parking lot to find shady characters and a small cookout off someone's truck. To the naked eye the room seemed clean, but I did see a big nasty black hair on a clean towel. Don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I just wanted to take this time and apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. This act regarding my front desk GSR is unacceptable. All of my staff are trained to conduct themselves in a professional manner at all times. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee this... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice place to stop if you are in the area good prices right down to road from most of resturants and shopping i think most rooms have frig and microwave bathroom was clean i had no complaints, i think some people who right reviews are not being honest when you pay discount rates you dont expect marriott or hyatt be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, it is always good to hear positive reviews regarding my hotel. I will be sure to share you post with my staff and it is my hope you will continue to use RRI for your future lodging needs. Thank You, Brandy W More

Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst Red Roof Inn ever stayed in. Dog friendly no excuse as ive stayed in nice clean DF hotels before. Wow. Where to begin? First when we opened door to room we were greeted with a huge horsefly. Took one of the only 2 threadbare room towels to capture and kill. Later i went to microwave my dinner and sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. Lynnmarie0123 This is not how I run my property and it is my hope you would be willing to give my location another chance the next time you are in my area. Again I do apologize if your room was not up... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is dog friendly and one of the cheaper hotels in Columbia. Check in process was easy and the front desk employee was friendly. The hotel had plenty of parking and appeared to be pretty booked. Nice lawn area behind the hotel helped with having our dog. No problems or complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!! I will share your response with my team and it is my hope you will continue to stay with us the next time you are in my area. Thank You, Brandy W. More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to finding a coupon in a brochure at a visitor center. We were pleasantly surprised with the room and value. The room was small but clean. King size comfortable bed with suitable pillows. We've stayed at several hotels while traveling during the summer on our motorcycles. This is the one of the very few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at my location. I am pleased to here your stay was up to our standards and it is our hope to see you the next time you are in my area. Thank You, Brandy W. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This place was cheap, and had some sketchy people outside. But no one bothered me, it was quiet, and clean. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay here....................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at my location. I am pleased to here your stay was up to our standards and it is our hope to see you the next time you are in my area. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can assure you we are doing... More

okc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed in a double bed room last time I stayed here and wasn't all that impressed. Not bad but this time I got the superior king and it was much nicer all the way around. Not sure if these were recently renovated but it came with wifi I did not use. a big flatscreen, nice bedding and a iron... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Stehr67, I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at my location. I am pleased to here your stay was up to our standards and it is our hope to see you the next time you are in my area. Thank You, Brandy W. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Address: 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbia with
any amenities