We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Red Roof Inn Columbia

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
John T Bloomington, Il
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    20
    15
    19
See reviews for
23
11
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bloomington, Il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Twice a year I have to "pass thru" Columbia on my travels. This RRI is JUST off the interstate. Away from the campus (book ahead in case there is a game on weekends) It's easy to find. QUIET, and clean. The staff has ALWAYS been friendly, also, with a "mini" breakfast in the a,m, which is a good "road snack"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The night staff are very unfriendly and not helpful. The WiFi is not working and they don't want to solve the problem Evey time you tell them that the WiFi is not working then the night staff says only" then is something wrong with your computer because its work on her phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galveston Island, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is old, the bathroom is weird, there is not shower, no iron table. You can see from the picture it opens on the street. Will not book there again. The staff was OK. The hotel was very cheap, 40$ per night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, if a bit shabby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly generous for similar operations, despite the fact there were only two chairs and no tables. Price was reasonable, a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked this hotel in July for 9/19 Mizzou family weekend. Because I booked rather late my choices were very limited. I picked the best of the, not what I would typically book hotel. I travel a lot for my job so I've seen it all until this hotel. My husband and I bought blankets at a local store because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel was dirty and a few of the ladies working there were not friendly. Not accomdiating at all. They way they handled the situation at hand was poor business. Staff was not courteous at all. The room was quiet except when the staff were cleaning other rooms and yelling next to the windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

After reading your review I was quite surprised regarding the review you left about your most recent stay at my inn. During your most recent stay at my location you stayed here for three days and never informed our staff you had issues regarding your room. As I explained our rooms are serviced daily and fully serviced every three days,... More

Vernon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We travel to dog shows all over the US and stay at Red Roof Inn every chance we get. This motel was not new, but our room was quiet and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We basically on spent the nights there, so not sure what it's like during the day, but the two nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding my inn. I have shared your review with my staff and we all agree it is great to hear positive reviews from our guest regarding their stay at my location. Thank you for being a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you on your... More

Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This was probably the worse hotel I have stayed in,but not because of the staff. They were nice and accommodating. It appeared that every effort was made to make the room clean but everything was o old, dingy and outdated, it almost went unnoticed, sad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. We have just completed the renovation process on our 1bed and superior king rooms and plan on starting on our 2bed rooms soon. I was glad to hear our staff did their best to accommodate you during our stay and it is my... More

St. Louis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed overnight. Found the room SO basic. Room was hot when we arrived, as the air-conditioning had not been used to pre-cool the room. Quiet area was a plus. People on their cell phones smoking outside made me question security. It is not a hotel I would stay in by myself. Rooms are supplied for two so be prepared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for the problems you had while staying at my location. I have shared your concerns with my staff regarding your most recent stay at my property and I can assure you we are doing everything we can to correct the situation.. Since we have non-smoking room's at our property it is normal for our smoking guest... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

To keep this short I will only do bullet points - We checked in as extended stay guests with multiple rooms - We were asked to bring our things with us multiple times while leaving for the job site because our reservation was up (We reserved the rooms for 4 weeks and this was happening after only 2 weeks) -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the billing problems you had during your most recent stay at my location. I must admit I was a little taken back by your review on trip advisor as to this is the first time I have heard about excessive charges to an guest bill. I have tried to contact the owner of your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Address: 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay