We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Columbia

201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    26
    22
    16
    27
See reviews for
30
14
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and updated. Had microwave & small fridge. AC worked but was pretty noisy. Not a much water pressure in the shower. Sink faucet was to short to really wash your hands. But like the title states, cheap place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One dog stays free, pay for the other one. A good quick overnight spot for traveling through. We have stayed here 4 times. Nice for the reasonable price. Staff has always been pleasant, reservations always ready. Well managed and maintained, updated TV. HELP US ALL OUT BY BRINGING BAGS for your dog's deposits--keep this nice yard in good condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was traveling across Missouri between St. Louis and Kansas City, and this Red Roof Inn was a good place to spend the night, about midway between the two cities. Columbia is a fairly large town with a lot of restaurants and shops for the traveler. It is also the home of the University of Missouri. The Red Roof Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Comfortable mattress and pillow, basic motel room. But what stood out was the front desk help. When we checked in the woman explained a minor problem with our booking, but already had an acceptable solution. And this morning, Demetrios was cordial and helpful to both me and another guest. He saw that I was getting coffee in the lobby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Just a quick place to spend the night. Back side of the motel was very quiet. Either that or we were just worn out from the drive that day. Good room and comfortable beds. Free WiFi. Just wish they had something for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This place was disgusting. The price was cheap which should've been my first clue. The floors in my room felt sticky, the tv had no power button, hairs in the bathtub still and brown stuff on bathroom floor (I don't need to explain what that is). In my bed, there was specs of dirt and crusty yellowish/brown stains. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my property. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee we are doing all we can to prevent this from happening again in the future. It is my hope you would be willing to give my inn another... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. Its really noisey and the remote don't work same with power botton in t. V . And the light fixture by the bed is falleing apart. Their is no trash can. There's bugs.no lock on bathroom. Horrible horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured due to your T.V remote not working during your most recent stay at my property. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee we are doing all we can to prevent this from happening again in the future. It is my hope you would... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

When we first arrived the property itself looked run down and dirty. The women that checked us in looked very dirty and they were wearing old t-shirts and sweat pants and that is not a good first impression at all, we almost decided right there and then to go to another hotel but we decided to give it a try.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured due to the WiFi not working during your most recent stay at my property. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee we are doing all we can to prevent this from happening again in the future. It is my hope you would be... More 

Dorrance, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

It was clean. The furniture is outdated and the parking lot needs work. However, it was graduation weekend and I was just glad that we had two rooms next to each other. They were not joined but were beside each other. Not sure I would stay here again if I had a chance to stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravenna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Needed a stop overnight before heading to St Louis decided on Columbia. Got great price BUT.....it is in a dark neighborhood with young adults hanging around outside which is a little intimidating after 10:30 pm. Fast check in. No elevator for second floor. When we settled into our room. Water from sink was cloudy and bubbling on top and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my property. I have shared your concerns with my staff and I can guarantee we are doing all we can to prevent this from happening again in the future. It is my hope you would be willing to give my inn another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Columbia
Howard Johnson Columbia
#24 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 37 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay