We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Red Roof Inn Columbia

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #24 of 36 hotels in Columbia
A recent review
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
10
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
okc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed in a double bed room last time I stayed here and wasn't all that impressed. Not bad but this time I got the superior king and it was much nicer all the way around. Not sure if these were recently renovated but it came with wifi I did not use. a big flatscreen, nice bedding and a iron... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Stehr67, I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at my location. I am pleased to here your stay was up to our standards and it is our hope to see you the next time you are in my area. Thank You, Brandy W. More

Brookfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I realize Red Roof is budget lodging but this particular property sets at the bottom of budget hotels. The desk was courteous and helpful but it was downhill from there. The property was in a state of disrepair to the extent that the decking was rotted and there were exposed electrical wires in our room. I felt like I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear, MrBull2013 I would like to apologize for the problems you endured during your most recent stay at my location. I must admit I was a little taken back by your review on trip advisor as to this is the first time I have heard about exposed wires in one of our rooms. Mr. MrBull2013 This is not how we... More

Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed the weekend of MIZZOU graduation. Got flamed on the price Saturday night because it was an "event" weekend. They are understaffed so poor customer service. Nothing extra, not even a blow dryer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear DelOres292014, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured while staying at my location. I have shared your concerns with my staff an I can assure you we are doing everything we can to make sure this incident doesn't happen again in the future. Unfortunately we do not have hair dryers in our 2bed rooms but we... More

Annapolis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was travelling on my own for just one night and was trying to save some bucks. Red Roof was near the bottom of the list in cost, but the previous reviews were mostly positive and I thought I would take a chance. The staff were courteous, the room was dated, but clean, and the room was surprisingly quiet. Everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We needed a place to stay and everything was booked up. We were able to get a room here. The staff, when we checked in were helpful and talkative, but other staff that came after that acted like they could care less if they helped guests. Wi-Fi did not connect and we had to take cold showers in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Carol V, I would like to apologize for the problems you endured while staying at my location. I have shared your concerns with my staff and our internet provider regarding the issues you had during your most recent stay at my location and I can guarantee this will not happen again. Thank You again for your feedback and it... More

Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
30 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed at this Red Roof several times over the past two years. Still comfortable, seems like the grounds are cleaner than in the past but the breakfast offered shrinks with every visit. An exterior entrance design with nice sized rooms and decent beds. Close to I-70 but still quiet. For budget travelers, this place or the Motel-6 farther... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I like certain things in a hotel: Cleanliness, Quiet, Convenience and Comfort. The staff here was super friendly from check in to check out. I did not eat the breakfast served as the hotel allowed me to sleep in a little late. Great value! Super close to the venue I was going to without killing my budget. I was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crane, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have been staying at the Red Roof for years and it is always a joy to be welcomed by the staff and find a room that is Clean, quiet and safe. The staff are all so friendly and willing to help and make sure your stay is like a home away from home. Since I travel the state I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank You for your response and I will be sure to share your feedback with my team. Thanks again for posting your review and we will look forward to seeing you during your next stay in my area. Thank You, Brandy Whiteside More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean room. No charge for pet. One pet per room. Reasonably priced. Small king size room. Older tv. Newly remodeled room with large nail holes in walls. Great sleeping king size bed. Friendly, professional desk people. Would stay here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were impressed with the updated look and details of the room, the amenities (fridge and microwave), and cleanliness. Wish we could have stayed longer! And now I'm just writing more to get this to two hundred characters. I don't want it to get tossed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Address: 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer