We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Columbia

2.0 of 5 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    20
    15
    20
See reviews for
23
12
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Late arrival was no problem - very quick checkin and fast internet. Newly redone bathrooms with good water pressure and separate sinks from bathrooms. Lots of free parking, clean and spacious basic room. Strong water pressure, many brochures and current newspapers in lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in better hotels in the slums of Africa. The desk cerks are rude and the manager is terrible. I never heard a bnice word from any of them when they talked to a new renter. "If you don't like the price go across the street to Days Inn I heard the clerk tell one man.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Our expectations were very low but this place was pretty damn good for the price! Clean, nice enough staff, good wifi, large room, felt safe and a lot better tbetter han any of the pictures on this site! Highly recommend for a short stay that is vale for money. Not sure why this place has such terrible reviews, quite sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We had a nice clean room. They were all nice. They recommended a couple of restaurants and they were both great. Brandy and Tracy was a lot of help. When we get in that area we will return. They recommended G and D Steakhouse and it was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Il
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Twice a year I have to "pass thru" Columbia on my travels. This RRI is JUST off the interstate. Away from the campus (book ahead in case there is a game on weekends) It's easy to find. QUIET, and clean. The staff has ALWAYS been friendly, also, with a "mini" breakfast in the a,m, which is a good "road snack"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

The night staff are very unfriendly and not helpful. The WiFi is not working and they don't want to solve the problem Evey time you tell them that the WiFi is not working then the night staff says only" then is something wrong with your computer because its work on her phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Galveston Island, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The hotel is old, the bathroom is weird, there is not shower, no iron table. You can see from the picture it opens on the street. Will not book there again. The staff was OK. The hotel was very cheap, 40$ per night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Granville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, if a bit shabby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly generous for similar operations, despite the fact there were only two chairs and no tables. Price was reasonable, a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I booked this hotel in July for 9/19 Mizzou family weekend. Because I booked rather late my choices were very limited. I picked the best of the, not what I would typically book hotel. I travel a lot for my job so I've seen it all until this hotel. My husband and I bought blankets at a local store because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel was dirty and a few of the ladies working there were not friendly. Not accomdiating at all. They way they handled the situation at hand was poor business. Staff was not courteous at all. The room was quiet except when the staff were cleaning other rooms and yelling next to the windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bwhiteside, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia, responded to this review

After reading your review I was quite surprised regarding the review you left about your most recent stay at my inn. During your most recent stay at my location you stayed here for three days and never informed our staff you had issues regarding your room. As I explained our rooms are serviced daily and fully serviced every three days,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Address: 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay