We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Columbia hotels

Holiday Inn Columbia East

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Port Way, Columbia, MO 65201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Columbia East to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
David S Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
13
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a very nice business trip to Columbia last week in part because of the staff at this holiday inn. Each and every person, from the young lady who checked me in, to the night staff, CHRIS the next morning and my server at breakfast were all very attentive. I hate to say that this is not what i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The desk staff were wonderful and so too were the wait staff. Unfortunately the food is very close to inedible. Ordered the steak which was my first mistake, one does not go to a Holiday Inn of any kind for the selection of a good cut of beef. So I ended up paying 10.95 for a salad and fries. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

Dannie K, I'm really sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect, but am glad there were still aspects that you did enjoy. I do hope you brought your dissatisfaction with the food to the staff's attention so that we could make it right for you. Our ice and vending, I assure you, are rarely under construction and apologize... More

Moline, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unless Holiday Inn makes this right.. It will be the last dollar they ever get from me. We were here for a wedding and the family had reserved some rooms under a block at this location and the Fulton location. I had rooms held at both and released the rooms at Fulton. The online room rate here was listed as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

David F, I'm terribly sorry about any misinformation you may have received about our rates and the manner in which your reservations were made. It is true that the rates go up considerably due to the supply and demand of accommodations during Mizzou home game weekends. I understand my sales manager has contacted you since your stay and hope she... More

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We didn't arrive at the hotel until 1am, but Chad at the front desk was wonderful and very attentive! He went above and beyond for our short stay. The room was clean, the breakfast was delicious, and everyone was friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

Amanda M, Thanks so much for the great 5 star review!! I'm so glad Chad was able to take care of all your needs and make your stay top notch! Hopefully next time you'll get to stay longer! More

Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After a long day of travel this looked like a good place to crash for the night. We were willing to pay any price but Chad at the front desk worked it out for us to a totally reasonable price and was so energetic (it was 12:30am mind you). He made sure we had everything we need every though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

Brooks K, Thank you so much for the awesome 5-star review! I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your needs after such a long day of traveling. I'll make sure Chad gets the deserved acknowledgment and I hope we get to see you again! More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel as we were driving cross country. The room was comfortable and the location fit our needs. What I did not care for was the staff (both evening and daytime). They were pleasant, but it seemed to be a forced, false pleasantness that was actually uncomfortable. The hotel does not offer a free breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

coffeegirl9, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am infinitely apologetic that you had a less than perfect experience from our staff but happy to know you were pleased with at least some aspects of your stay, such as comfort and location. You are correct that breakfast is not included with the stay,... More

Dunedin, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. I stayed here for four days with my adult disabled son. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. I especially like the breakfast vouchers. You get to choose what you want from a menu, which sure beats the stale danish pastries served in most places. We had breakfast burritos and veggie omelets, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

Susanne C, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such awesome feedback!! I'm so happy to hear how pleased you were with your accommodations and Kem's Restaurant. I couldn't agree with your more about the stale pastries, and hopefully we'll see you again so you get a chance to try the breakfast burrito too! More

Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Holiday Inn was very clean and the staff was great. This was one of the best places I have stayed. Especially want to thank Joshua and Holiday Inn staff for doing such a wonderful job. Will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

KatyHotchex, Many thanks for the wonderful 5-star review! I'm elated to hear you were so satisfied with the service and cleanliness of our facilities! I'll make sure Joshua gets the deserved acknowledgment and we hope to see you again! More

Bloomfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great staff! Beautiful and clean hotel! The resturant was out out of this world wonderful. The only thing i wish was diffrent is smokeing inside wish we had that option. We was very satisfied with everything this hotel had to offer us. We had to be there for my fiances Masonic meeting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

marandanelson, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such an awesome review! I'm so glad to hear how pleased you were with the cleanliness of our facilities and Kem's Restaurant! I understand how the lack of smoking rooms may be a minor inconvenience, and for your next stay you are more than welcome to request a... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We were staying there for show me state games with our team. We had issues from the beginning with the incorrect prices for our reservations which resulted in multiple unecessary phone calls for our parents since the rate was guaranteed with a contract, this issue was corrected prior to check in. Upon arrival we were granted an early checkin since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review

JMBower3, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always striving for improvement and guest surveys and reviews are a perfect way of finding out what needs to be fixed! I apologize for the booking issues you encountered, and our sales manager will be contacting you directly regarding the matter. Unfortunately, because of the way... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Columbia East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East

Address: 915 Port Way, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia East Hotel Columbia

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay