We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M-Star Hotel Clinton

Hotel website
106 South Baird Street, Clinton, MO 64735 (Formerly M-Star Hotel Clinton)
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
M-Star Hotel Clinton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
M-Star Hotel Clinton
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
9
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The motel has been updated and is now called Westbridge Inn and Suites. It is very nice and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was amazing! I would definitely stay here again! Thanks for being pet friendly and comfortable! You can take off your socks and relax! No black feet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience was very good. The hotel is in the process of remodeling, so wasn't so sure from looking at the outside, but never judge a book by its cover. The room was fantastic. Very well done, looked and felt very high end but at a great rate. We had the King size room and slept great. We stayed one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm very happy with M-Star Hotel Clinton, the Check in was so fast and easy. The customer service is great, and everything is so clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our comfortable beds, the rooms seem to be remodelated, and one other thing we loved was the great breakfast they serve every morning. Totally recommended for everyone!v

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Clinton on a fishing trip with my family and I was really impressed with this place. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds had Euro top mattresses which made them very comfortable. The bathrooms looked newly renovated with granite countertops. The service and staff was also very friendly and accommodating. This place made our trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This was a very nice place to stay. Comfortable beds and a nice hot breakfast. Room was awesome, everything looked completely new, with granite bath surround, euro top mattress and a big LED TV, which I didn't used much because I was on a business trip. I also noticed they are pet friendly. I just stayed a couple of days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The only reason to stay at this poorly managed motel is if you have a dog as they do take pets and many motels don't. They are in the middle of a renovation and should actually been closed, it was such a mess. The office was torn up so no breakfast was provided as was advertised. The renovated room i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mstarhotelclinton, Public Relations Manager at M-Star Hotel Clinton, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Stan, We are sorry to hear about your experience. i am sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. As you were aware of hotel renovation project. while maintaining the work, we have worked hard to fulfilled your needs. Mr. Stan , You did wanted to stay first night and we didn't have any room left .... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My wife our dog and I have stayed in the M motel several times and its always great. The room very clean the owners very nice people and the pool during season is kept clean. They have earned our business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediapolis, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We were so happy to find a hotel that allowed dogs! Room was clean and stuff was awesome, they helped with any questions we had. It was a great stay, price was just right and will be back with our four legged friends again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The reason to stay is that it is pet friendly, no other reason. The motel is close to the highway, you hear it. Our room was far from clean, bedding was stained. The bath was updated put poorly. It has been a long time since it was painted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mstarhotelclinton, Manager at M-Star Hotel Clinton, responded to this review

First, let me say that we are sincerely sorry about this situation. We strive to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations to ensure that all of our guests feel at home while they are staying with us; and I completely understand that an issue like this can make it impossible to properly enjoy your stay in our... More 

Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I had a dreadful road trip for a funeral. Bad weather, rain, snow and extreme cold made the trip even worse. The one bright spot was a little motel I stumbled upon. The M-Star was a very pleasant surprise. An older motel under going renovations had comfortable beds and quiet surroundings. This is not a place you'd stay for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities