We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clinton

900 Kansas Ave., Clinton, MO 64735
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Clinton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Clinton
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    35
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
23
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Dirty bathroom. You could tell it hasn't really been cleaned for awhile. Even dust piled up on the back of the toilet. Hairs all over the shower walls. Shower door was gross, all rusted and dirty. Bathroom door had smudges and finger prints all over it. For $92, you expect at least a clean room and maybe put a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
climohampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent... More 

Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel was truly beautiful & clean. Each day, I returned from work, the room & complimentary items were freshly restocked. The staff was nice and is centrally located in Clinton, MO. The lobby and complimentary breakfast were a nice addition to my stay. Thank-you Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean hotel with exceptional staff. I was greeted at the end of the day with such care and authenticity. The room was quite comfortable and made my week long stay away from home quite bearable. I will definitely stay there for future trips... and encourage others to try it if you're traveling to Clinton Missouri.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vichy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very pleasant staff and nice hotel. Would stay in again. Great location. Room was clean and didn't have any bad odors. Hotel was quite and we weren't constantly being woke up during the night, as what usually happens with late night guests coming in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siesta Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We always try and stay at Hampton Inns because of the friendly staff, great beds, super breakfast, good price and we feel safe. The Hampton in Clinton, Mo.met our expectations. Kayla met us when we checked in for our stay of 5 nights. Kayla was very personable and helpful and always had a smile on her face. We would see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SW Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were very pleased with the Hampton Inn Cinton MO. We needed a nice quiet place to stay while traveling in Missouri, and this hotel was right on the way. The room was comfortable, clean and cozy. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. We did not go to the pool area so I cannot comment on that aspect of the hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

we choose The Hampton in Clinton - because it was the 1/2 way point for our trip. There was a pool, & breakfast was an option. Staff was friendly & check in was quick & painless. A little pricier than others in town, however, well worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubuque
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Very friendly staff. We normally stay at Holiday Inn chain but not available in this city. We were so glad to pick Hampton Inn. Really nice beds and spacious room. Breakfast was very good. Western omlet was a nice surprise. Will stay here again. Desk clerk even mentioned AARP card for extra savings.Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Have stayed often in Clinton at this Hampton great location right off Hwy 13 easy to find and get into. You always feel safe here when traveling alone Clean room and always a nice breakfast start to a busy day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gig Harbor, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is a typical Hampton, it's clean, its nice. BUT for the first time in my 10 years of Riding and as a Diamond Honors member, I was asked to move my motorcycle from under the front canopy. One of the generally accepted things that motorcyclists like about Hampton is you are typically welcomed and the desire to keep your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
climohampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve. Thank you again for your honest feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 900 Kansas Ave., Clinton, MO 64735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Hampton Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay