We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Clayton hotels

Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7750 Carondelet Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Clayton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012
WillSafetyHarborFL Safety Harbor, Florida
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    107
    78
    57
    36
See reviews for
132
69
35
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Recently attended a 4 day convention at the Crowne Plaza in St Louis. Amazing staff, every single one of them was pleasant and helpful. Room was large and immaculate, location great. The only negative thing I have to say about the hotel is the breakfast buffet is not worth the 12.95 there are some great places nearby to have breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful holiday a season and a Happy New Year! More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

When you can say that the breakfast and the price (~$125) are the better parts of a hotel, well you might want to consider elsewhere - and that was with what appeared to be a renovated room. The sort-of good: The breakfast here is plenty filing and diverse of food, and the booths along the window a great place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, BlueWindez, for your review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm so glad that you found Clayton to be as convenient as it is and I am pleased to know you enjoyed the breakfast. However I am disappointed to hear that you were displeased with the lighting and décor of the rooms. You... More

Baltimore, MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I came to the St. Louis area to visit my daughter attending Washington University which is literally a 5 minute drive from the hotel, so that was definitely a plus. I came in on a Thursday and left on a Sunday - I was pleasantly surprised to learn that parking was free on Friday & Saturday nights, so I only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am just thrilled that you had such a good stay and have taken the time to tell everyone about it. Yes, our location is SUPERB for anyone coming to visit Washington University and we value our relationship with the school very much - their guests are always welcome! Congratulations to your... More

New Jersey
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

experience was excellent. I a light sleeper and was concerned about noise (and also concerned about a few of the reviews in Trip Advisor) so contacted Eric Howard who is the Front Office Manager and he was fantastic. He made sure my room was quiet and a renovated room. The hotel had an very good breakfast and the staff wasvery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much, ams44! On behalf of our entire staff, we’re so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I thank you for your compliments and I’m so glad that I could be of assistance. It seems that you really enjoyed your stay – and that is a reward in itself! I hope you will come see... More

Kansas City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good location but needs some updates. Our room looked nice but beds sagged like hammocks without the breeze or sunshine! Bathrooms were tiny. Hallways were in need of freshening up. Breakfast was good. We found the location very central for St Louis but I'm not sure we would choose her again with a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Your opinion means a great deal to us; thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing feedback. I am so sorry that you didn’t find comfort in our beds. Crowne Plaza Hotels maintain a high, consistent standard of bedding, and we very rarely hear anything except praise and compliments about our mattresses. Our location is... More

Guilford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel is well located, but in need of renovation. It looks old and tired. The hotel was catering to a large group and also had a wedding party while I was there. Remnants of the night's festivities in the form of glasses and beer bottles were still present when I left at 6 the following morning. Some of the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, littlebeebville, for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The hotel is clearly under current renovation, and as we move towards the slower winter season, we look very forward to completing the majority of our projects. This time of year is a busy time for weddings, and we are pleased to have them at our hotel.... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a hotel on the west side of St. Louis with easy access to a Metrolink station and the highway (I-64). The Crowne Plaza in Clayton met those needs perfectly, and at a reasonable price. Every single staff person we encountered at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. While making our way from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our wonderful staff loves nothing more than to hear that you found us to be friendly and helpful – so again, thank you! I am glad you found value in your stay and that you had everything you wanted within reach! We look forward to having you with... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Outside appearance is like of an up-scale hotel. Main lobby looks really nice and that's where it ends. The front desk personnel could be more friendlier. Hallways were remodeled at one point in time but the work was never completed. A/C in our room sounded like it was going to explode. I notified the front desk in the morning, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are always looking for opportunites to improve, so I welcome your contact at the hotel directly. I would very much appreciate your opinion as to what we could have done better. I do apologize for the issues with your A/C. When traveling, it is always my suggestion... More

louisville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel just felt dirty. I think our rooms were in the older, unrenovated section of the hotel although the photos supplied here do match our rooms. The hotel staff were all helpful and friendly. I almost pulled out my iPhone to take photos of the dirty caulk around the bathroom sink but didn't. The marble baseboard to the side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay because we do value your patronage. Please be assured that I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department, and I sincerely thank you for bringing them to our attention. With regards to the light bulbs, I completely understand what you are talking about. Earlier this year we had... More

Roaming Endlessly
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've stayed in several different areas including downtown St. Louis and outside the city. This was our first visit at this location. My impression of downtown St. Louis is that it's so dirty, not a pleasant place to be outside or even walk down the block, in my opinion. This Crowne Plaza and its location were such a refreshing change.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Colette & Jim for reviewing our hotel! I am so happy to know you enjoyed yourselves and the lovely city of Clayton in general! You are right – Clayton is a very nice, clean city and we love it too! There are so many nice restaurants nearby and the best part is that you don’t need... More

Do you own or manage Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel

Address: 7750 Carondelet Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Clayton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel Saint Louis, MO
Crowne Plaza Clayton

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel

Enlarge Map