We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Clayton hotels

Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7730 Bonhomme Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Brett H Foothill Ranch, California
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    119
    82
    48
    23
See reviews for
126
77
48
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Foothill Ranch, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This review and rating is primarily Tim, the valet and bellman at this property. I have been staying here 5-15 nights a year for the past five years and Tim always greets me by name. It is quite nice to feel like you are 'at home' somewhere during extensive business travel and that is always the case here. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Be prepared to wait. The front desk is very friendly but even as a lifetime Platinum member, when I am in the area, I do not like staying at this hotel. I also wake up feeling itchy-eyed and congested. The workout room is TINY. Actually those two elevators (there is one additional service elevator you can use, especially when one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This a good business hotel. Great location for Clayton , Friendly helpful staff, SHUTTLE, and business center. If your doing a family trip, rooms are small but clean and we'll appointed. Can't imagine the wife and kids crammed into room for a vacation but for business it's good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star rating you provided us for friendly customer services, cleanliness and for the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. We believe it is the friendliness of our Associates that positions us above competitors in the market. We do have larger rooms available for a small additional fee if one chooses to visit us with the entire family.... More

Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read all the reviews before staying here on a business trip (Sept. 2014) and was a little concerned. After staying there, I can say the Sheraton met all my needs and expectations. Yes, the reviews that say the elevators are slow are accurate--I enjoy taking the stairs as much as possible anyway. Yes, the bathrooms are on the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star rating you provided us in association with our friendly customer services, the cleanliness of our rooms and for the comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding. We are continuing to improve our facilities. We just added two new treadmills to our Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core Performance. We are in the process of... More

Madison, Wisconsin, Usa
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a Platinum of Starwood, it is truly incredible the inconsistency of the brand. I arrived at this hotel on the shuttle from the airport and checked in without any problem on the club floor. I went to the club lounge to have a cup of coffee before an important meeting and the coffee machine wasn't working or turned on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our hotel and thank you for being a Platinum level SPG member. We truly apologize for your recent experience. I invite you to reach out to me so that I may have the opportunity to further address your concerns directly. I can be reached at... More

Long Grove, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton Clayton Plaza last year when I brought my son to college and just stayed this past weekend for my son's 2nd year. I will be honest - it was a lot nicer last year. During the past year it seems that the hotel has really taken a hit on its maintenance and possibly its management.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

We appreciate you talking about how you enjoyed your room and we hope you enjoyed the comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding. We are pleased to announce that after a major reconstruction of one of our elevators, it is now back in service. We expect to have our kitchen rebuilt by the end of September. In the meantime the... More

Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is obviously an older hotel and wasn't one I chose, but it was the location of a conference I was attending. This wasn't necessarily a fabulous hotel, but I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet of good quality, and the bed surprisingly comfortable. The location was away from the busiest parts of town, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. We were delighted to learn you enjoyed your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding and the hospitality extended to you our friendly Associates. We look forward to your next visit. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came up with the family for a fun weekend and a Cardinals game. Hotels availability is limited in the summer and I had to look hard to find a room that was not in Chesterfield, et al. We got a rate on priceline of 130/night and I thought that would be a steal in the area. I was wrong. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

We are pleased to announce that after a major reconstruction of one of our elevators, the hotel now has all of its elevator services restored. We apologize for the inconvenience some experienced while an elevator was out of service. Thank you for pointing out how great our location is to the Galleria Mall, Forest Park and many other points of... More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton Clayton for business. Good location. However, the elevators were broken. The AC was noisy and kept waking me up. Staff was pleasant and helpful but the place looked worn and overall a poor experience. I would not stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the high marks you provided our location. We also appreciate you mentioning our staff was pleasant and helpful. We apologize for the conditions you experienced. More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We checked into several rooms last weekend and the hotel was full. One of their elevators were out of order (and had been that way for a while and a note said that it would not be fixed for a while) and it took forever to get up and down all weekend. Guest were getting so frustrated after spending upwards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience as we rebuild one of our elevators. The complexity of that work has caused an unforeseen delay in returning the one of our elevators to service. The repair work is expected to be completed in the coming week. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 7730 Bonhomme Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis, MO
Clayton Sheraton

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clayton with
any amenities