We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Clayton hotels

Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7730 Bonhomme Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Clayton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rockydogz1 Madison, Wisconsin, Usa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (453)
  • Photos (54)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    117
    82
    47
    23
See reviews for
126
77
48
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin, Usa
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a Platinum of Starwood, it is truly incredible the inconsistency of the brand. I arrived at this hotel on the shuttle from the airport and checked in without any problem on the club floor. I went to the club lounge to have a cup of coffee before an important meeting and the coffee machine wasn't working or turned on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Grove, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Sheraton Clayton Plaza last year when I brought my son to college and just stayed this past weekend for my son's 2nd year. I will be honest - it was a lot nicer last year. During the past year it seems that the hotel has really taken a hit on its maintenance and possibly its management.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is obviously an older hotel and wasn't one I chose, but it was the location of a conference I was attending. This wasn't necessarily a fabulous hotel, but I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet of good quality, and the bed surprisingly comfortable. The location was away from the busiest parts of town, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. We were delighted to learn you enjoyed your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding and the hospitality extended to you our friendly Associates. We look forward to your next visit. More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came up with the family for a fun weekend and a Cardinals game. Hotels availability is limited in the summer and I had to look hard to find a room that was not in Chesterfield, et al. We got a rate on priceline of 130/night and I thought that would be a steal in the area. I was wrong. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

We are pleased to announce that after a major reconstruction of one of our elevators, the hotel now has all of its elevator services restored. We apologize for the inconvenience some experienced while an elevator was out of service. Thank you for pointing out how great our location is to the Galleria Mall, Forest Park and many other points of... More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Sheraton Clayton for business. Good location. However, the elevators were broken. The AC was noisy and kept waking me up. Staff was pleasant and helpful but the place looked worn and overall a poor experience. I would not stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the high marks you provided our location. We also appreciate you mentioning our staff was pleasant and helpful. We apologize for the conditions you experienced. More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked into several rooms last weekend and the hotel was full. One of their elevators were out of order (and had been that way for a while and a note said that it would not be fixed for a while) and it took forever to get up and down all weekend. Guest were getting so frustrated after spending upwards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience as we rebuild one of our elevators. The complexity of that work has caused an unforeseen delay in returning the one of our elevators to service. The repair work is expected to be completed in the coming week. More

Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Considering the price, one would expect better amenities. One elevator was not working properly making the wait almost unbearable. The room was extremely small. The worst part was being charged extra for parking, internet, and breakfast. After paying this price for a room, one would expect some of these things to be basic amenities, especially WiFi. The hotel was bearable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating you gave our location and the 4 star rating you provided our services. Our cozy queen rooms are priced as an exceptional value. We do have King and Double Queen rooms available for a small additional fee. We apologize for the inconvenience as we rebuild one of our elevators. We look forward to... More

Dripping Springs, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff went above and beyond being helpful! The doorman were great in helping with Accurate information and friendly advice. The check-in staff were more an accommodating! This made for a great trip to St Louis for business. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind remarks about your recent visit. We look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. More

Springfield, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Breaks my heart to give a less than glowing review of an old favorite. Staff is great. Room was great. Elevator has been broken down for weeks. We were here almost three weeks ago, and it was down then. Still is. The excuses ring hollow at this point. I'm a Starwood gold member. The reward for my loyalty? 15th floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the elevator situation which is being addressed. When we come out of the repairs, we expect to have much better elevator services for future guests. To the best of our ability we are notifying guests, in advance, of the slower elevator services. We expect to have reduced services until about the first week of August 2014.... More

Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Fake eggs. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay. The room was excellent. And other breakfast options, were OK. Great location near Washington University, the park, and the St. Louis Science center. With free parking included, a good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your room. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding we offer draws many compliments from many of our guests. Thank you for pointing out our ideal location in the greater St. Louis area. We are proud to be neighbors to Forest Park that includes not only the Science Center, but also a complimentary zoo, complimentary art museum... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 7730 Bonhomme Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis, MO
Clayton Sheraton

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clayton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis in bustling downtown Clayton. Experience the fresh new look of our recently renovated guest rooms and meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
259

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer