We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Business 36, Chillicothe, MO 64601
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
ecrstraveler Saint Louis
Share an Experience

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
19
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Saint Louis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a step up in both cost and quality from many of the places in the small towns in this area. Breakfast was substantial. The plates, bowls and flatware were real, which is a nice touch and relieves my guilt at the amount of Styrofoam I seem to waste while traveling. The staff was very helpful. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Ecrstraveler, Thank you for taking your time out of your busy schedule to complete our online survey. On behalf of the entire team here at Comfort Inn & Suites I would like to thank you for your words of praise. It is always nice to get positive feedback. I see that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hot... More 

Jerseyville, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You got your $2 per night for the safe. Are you happy?... You have stooped to the level of so many other hotels and resorts where you quote one price and surprise the guest with extra charges. I did not even notice the safe in the room until I saw the charge on the bill. Even you stay there it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy to complete our online survey. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that the safe charge might of caused. There is a descriptive paragraph explaining the safe, as well as safe charge, in the room on the registration card that is signed by each and every guest.... More 

Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
18 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

While traveling cross-county, we stayed at this surprisingly wonder hotel in a very nice town. It lived up very well to its name 'Comfort Inn & Suites'. It would have been great to spend more time here but we had to move on and get to our Utah home. It's on the stop list for future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our online survey. On behalf of myself and the entire staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites I would like to personally thank you for your kind words of praise. We are a small town with lots of area attractions and big heart. We are... More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This is a pleasant and refreshingly clean hotel right off the highway. Nice big lobby and well maintained room. Mine was so spotless I let the cleaning team a tip. My only complaint is that the pool is under repair. Ask for a discount if you have AAA. I got 10% off. The best place to stay in town according... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear ArtisticGardner, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our online survey. On behalf of the entire staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites we thank you for your kind words of praise. We take great pride in our hotel, therefore we strive to make sure each of our guests leaves with a smile... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We loved it we were treated like royalty we loved skylers event with dinner wine and beer it was fun food was amazing. The staff was amazing best hotel our family has ever stayed in. We will always reccomend that hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Scarletttripp, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We love to hear what our guests have to say about us and it helps us improve our customer service. We offer several wonderful amenities, with Skyler's "Wine Down Wednesday" and "Mellow Out Monday", being a part of these. We pride ourselves with great customer service and... More 

Sodus, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This is the place to stay while in Chillicothe. My wife has tried others when this was booked. Pros- This is a nice place with many comforts. The fresh warm cookies daily are a real plus. Great continental (or full line) breakfast. Clean and friendly. Cons - Our room key had to be reset almost daily. I began stopping at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Micheal, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the storage in our Suites as well as the room key issue. I'm not sure what the issue was creating them not to work. I have discussed this with our Maintenance Engineer as well as our Guest... More 

Trenton, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I recently booked adjoining rooms to hold my daughter's 10th birthday party. We live in the area, so it wasn't a big "get-a-way" for us, just a great place to hold a "tween girl's" sleepover party with friends. I got the second room for my sanity - and it worked out perfectly. The girls had a blast!!! They had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear DeAn F, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our online survey. On behalf of our entire team here at Comfort Inn & Suites I would like to thank you for your kind words of praise. I am pleased to hear your daughter and her friends had a great time using our indoor... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised & very much enjoyed the activity event offered of Wine Down Wednesday. The appetizers were very tasty & the offered red/white wine & beer was especially a nice gesture to arriving guests. Thank you Skyler for the recipe of your fruit salad & your hospitality. I hope Comfort Inn cont. to offer this activity to their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear lokana1954, On behalf of myself, Skyler and the entire staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your kind words of praise. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our guest reception. Skyler works very hard to put these together and I am very proud of him. This will be something that... More 

Sturgis
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Check in was easy ,but the gal behind the check in counter wasn't the friendliest to us. The hotel was empty when we arrived,,I asked her for a low floor room near the elevator as I was traveling with my handicapped son. She handed me the key cards to the 3rd floor and when we got off the elevator,the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Luvmy79beetle, First let me apologize for any unfriendly feelings that you may have encountered, that is not how Comfort Inn & Suites operates. I will address this. It appears that first floor rooms are a hot commodity, every guest requests first floor. Unfortunately, we only have 7 rooms on the first floor available. This makes it difficult to meet... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Very well kept and up to date hotel. Cheerful staff, no problem getting rooms. Not to mention they had grilled cheese, tater tot casserole, tomato soup, beer, and bloody marys when I arrived after work. A+++ will stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Kpellino13, On behalf of myself and the entire staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites, I would like to thank you for your kind words of praise. We offer several wonderful amenities, including our guest receptions on Monday and Wednesdays; I am pleased you enjoyed what we had to offer that evening. These have been a huge success. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question