We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

2.5 of 5 16201 Swingley Ridge Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    57
    36
    16
    3
See reviews for
96
50
25
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Waveland, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed at this Hampton Property several times over the past few years and have always been very satisfied with the Staff and the accommodations. The complimentary breakfast is always good! We travel with a small pet and have always been warmly welcomed. A very good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second overnight visit to this Hampton Inn. Our first visit, in August, was less than satisfactory. Once again, we bid through Priceline and our rate was accepted by The Hampton Inn. My husband and I were a little disappointed because of our previous stay but I was hopeful, based on my stays at other Hampton Inn, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vernon hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Can't say enough about this property. I'm super picky and critical on cleanliness, down to pieces of fuzz in the corners. This property was EXCEPTIONAL. The property was booked for me and I was leery that it wasn't going to be up to par - boy was I wrong. The breakfast was so good - oh, and FREE. I enjoyed... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
nj, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a good night sleep, nice shower and decent Break fast in the morning. I was ready for a long drive to Norman,OK. If and ever again in this area I will certainly stay in the same place and will reccomend to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights at this location while traveling for work. Overall it was a good hotel for my purpose. The room was very clean and the decor was fine. Breakfast was tasty. I didn't like how narrow the bathtub was or that the shower curtain kept touching me when I was trying to wash my hair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: Clean facility, comfortable bed. Negatives: The overall facility, and the general condition of the guest room in particular, were unimpressive compared to other Hampton Inns. The breakfast choices were fine but the quality and temperature of all the foods were poor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooresville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms clean and quiet. The staff friendly and helpful, I was taken back by how accommodating they were. And the breakfast was excellent, They had much to choose from for breakfast. The pool was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

It is so wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy your leisure family trip to St. Louis and be so comfortable with your stay with us. It was a pleasure having your family here with us. Now that the weather is getting a little bit colder I know people are less likely to travel to the area. However,... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years. It is safe to say that of all our experiences, this was by far the worst one yet. We reserved two rooms, as this particular time an elderly parent was traveling with us for a family event. Although we requested a room with two full beds OR an adjoining suite,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the poor appointment of your guestroom, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to providing quality comfort and hospitality, and welcome you to contact me directly if you would like to... More

Boston
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
158 hotel reviews
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

There was a lot wrong with this hotel when I stayed here, and nothing exceeded expectations or impressed. I like the Hampton brand in general. I find the beds comfortable, the rooms clean and efficient, and the price competitive. This hotel felt more like a motel off the highway than a Hampton. The room was really worn, smelled musty, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I appreciate your candor and details about your stay.. Please accept my apologies for all the issues you experienced with us. This review is being used as a tool to share with the staff. We are always looking for ways to improve anything and everything for our guests, and your feedback is... More

Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Wonderful staff behind the desk. Great room and very good location. Had one problem that was really beyond the staffs control but they quickly made it right. I will certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the wonderful comments and superb rating that you gave. I am so glad you were so happy here with us. This is truly a great area to come visit. With downtown just 30 minutes away. I do hope you will come back to stay with us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay