We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
16631 Chesterfield Grove Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Special Offer
WiFi and a Cocktail
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    59
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
82
54
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel met or exceeded all my expectations. Everything was great. It is easy to miss the entrance and the front doors should automatically open. Those were just two very minor issues with a great stay. Staff went above and exceeded at every turn. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well kept and was clean upon arrival. Staff are welcoming and the snack bar is a plus. Staff was very accomodating with requests for additional towels for the pool. The biggest downfall is that breakfast is $10/person when nearby similar hotels offer complimentary.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Heather S, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear the staff was so helpful during your stay. Check out our Bed and Breakfast Package next time, it includes breakfast for 4 and is very comparable to our retail rates! Michael Rodgers More 

Mattoon, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant closed early because the cook wanted to go home early. This was told to one of our group members by the wait staff. Housekeeping stole my ring! When I called the hotel that I had left my ring and that I knew exactly where I had left. They offered no remedy of follow through.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Renee C, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry it wasn't a pleasant stay with us. I can assure we take all missing items seriously and we will be in contact if we do find the item in question. We will share this with our management team and our team members... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, Garden Inns are a great place to stay. The only negative I have to say was the breakfast, eggs too dry, sausage patty over cooked. The people are supper friendly and courteous. The location was right on. Very near where I needed to be and of course, lot's of restaurants and shops near by.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Kevin L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the positives and negatives about your recent stay with us. We will correct the breakfast quality immediately! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and the Chesterfield area! We hope you will visit us again!. Michael Rodgers More 

Fulton, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot being a pilot for work and stay at many Garden Inn's. This hotel was very sub-par compared to a lot of them. The customer service both on the phone and at front desk was far less than delightful. The room was quite dated. The bed sagged terribly on one side despite adjusting the "comfort dial". The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dustin H, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not happy with the service from our Front Desk. We understand that our rooms are dated and we do have plans in the works to update them in the future. We will take your review and share it with our team and... More 

Dacula, GA., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly, very helpful, and willing to do all they could to help. While the food in the restaurant was not the best, it was not the worst either but what did stand out again was the staff. just a buch of friendly people going aboove and beyond to make guests feel comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Jose P, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. From each of our departments, we try our best to make every guest feel as if they are at home and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back. Michael Rodgers General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This is a nice West County St. Louis location and close to many restaurants and shopping. The staff is very outgoing and friendly...look for Sherry and Benjamin to provide great hospitality behind the front desk. Also, Andy will take care of you in you in the lobby restaurant. The guest service make this hotel even better. Keep up the good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Dear 1MizzouFan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. From top to bottom, we have a great team at our hotel and Sherry, Benjamin, and Andy are great examples of that! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future 1MizzouiFan! Michael Rodgers General Manager More 

Rockton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The lobby is beautiful. But, for the amount that you pay, the rooms need a lot of fixing. Cracked window, cracked sink, rust in the bathroom, toilet didn't work, chipped tv stand, wasn't able to adjust bed, NO HOT WATER upon departure. Staff was wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Michelle L, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback as we try to ensure everyone leaves satisfied. We try and perform as much preventative maintenance to all of our rooms as frequently as possible but we do know, some things do get missed. We do have a plan that is currently in... More 

Round Rock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The staff were all very nice and helpful, but the towels were grey and dingy. This made them look dirty. The grab bar was unusable because it was in the wrong place. The placement made no sense. I was told they had a very nice breakfast, but we had other plans.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Rebecca L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the good and the bad during your stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the service at our hotel. We have noticed our towels have been looking a little worn. As soon as we did notice that, we promptly ordered replacements. We hope you will come... More 

Fremont, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Found this hotel through TripAdvisor (of course!) and couldn't be more pleased! Upon check in we were greated by a very nice woman at the front desk (so sorry I didn't catch your name) and when we asked her about restaurants for dinner that evening she handed us a double-sided sheet with several suggestions. She suggested one in particular, Annie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

sidneyweintraub, Thank you so much for letting us know all about your stay from the service, to the breakfast, all the way to the fitness room! I am very lucky to have a staff that goes out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and feel at home. We hope you can visit us again when the weather is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question