We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
15431 Conway Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    22
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend with my wife and 3 older (15+) kids. We got a bi-level 2 bedroom suite. The suite was very clean and nicely decorated. Nothing in poor repair. The highest rating for me was the free breakfast- it consisted of scrambled eggs, 2 types of sausage, french toast, make your own waffles, oatmeal, cereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Chesterfield. We appreciate the kind words regarding your accommodations and the complimentary hot breakfast. I'm sorry the sofa sleeper did not meet your expectations. I will have them inspected so that other guests do not encounter the same. Should your travels bring you... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was in search of a nice hotel while in town for a wedding. After having a horrible experience with Hilton, the staff here welcomed my family & I made this location home during our visit. The staff was very kind & welcoming, and the rooms were very well kept. I had one maintenance issue which the hotel staff took action... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you, Tito, for the kind feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Chesterfield. I'm delighted we were able to meet your expectations with our service and accommodations. If your travels bring you back to the Chesterfield area, we would love to serve as your host again. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were supposed to stay here 3 nights but our stay was very poor, so we immediately checked out. When we first arrived at the hotel, our check in wasn't even a little warm, not only that but I felt like I just arrived at an old Quality Inn. When we arrived to our penthouse suite room 1324, we see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid feedback regarding your stay. I have shared your comments with our maintenance department. Please accept my sincere apology for your disappointing stay. Please be assured this was an isolated incident. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please feel free to contact me directly, so that we may show you that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three nights visit with penthouse and two Queen Suites and this place is truly a great find. Had right ham and, one for, and one cat and all were satisfied. Breakfast was filling and tasty and the staff were accompanying. One of best places to stay within system.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Chesterfield. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your room and the service you experienced. From everyone at the Residence Inn Chesterfield, best wishes in your new home! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great location for being in St. Louis. It's out of the city so it's very quite. Yet it has easy access to the highway so getting around is easy. Staff is friendly and ready to help in anyway possible. The FREE breakfast is amazing!!! It is a full breakfast not just a continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

The Chesterfield Residence Inn by Marriott thanks you for the kind words. Have a safe trip and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to Residence Inn by Marriott. More 

Omaha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We booked on Priceline and checked in after midnight - this was a perfect stopping point during a drive from Georgia to Nebraska. The main reason I chose this RI was because of the hot breakfast - it did not disappoint. The room was clean and comfortable - lots of room for storage and living, perfect for longer trips. (Full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for staying at the Chesterfield Residence Inn by Marriott. The lady you are speaking about is Linda she is a great employee. I will pass along the kind words to her and the rest of the staff. Thank you More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

As always, this Marriott property was in a nice location, very clean and well maintained. They have a good free buffet in the morning. It is right off of I64 so there is easy access to downtown and other parts of the area. It and the other properties around it tend to fill up fast so book early. On Mon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding the Residence Inn Chesterfield, as well as the helpful tips regarding our property. I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Chesterfield area, I hope we can serve as your host again. More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Incredible room: two beds (one up a flight of inside stairs with its own private bathroom, and the other on the main floor with yet another bathroom). As a Platinum member of Marriott's loyalty program, I have done a considerable amount of traveling. Herman (the representative of Guest Services) not only helped me with my luggage (no elevator for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

The Chesterfield Residence Inn by Marriott thanks you for the kind words and for recognizing Herman. We all take pride in our jobs and the customer service we deliver. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Hemlock, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My wife and I were in St. Louis for the World Robotics Championships at the Edward Jones Dome in downtown St. Louis. All the hotels downtown were full so we chose the Residence Inn in Chesterfield. Three of the robotics teams were staying there as well. Our room was very clean and very quiet even though there were 120 teenage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy A, Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Chesterfield Residence Inn by Marriott. I will pass on the kind words to the staff. Thank you. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
425 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Tucked away just off of I 64 in a very nice part of Metro St Louis. The hotel is nice and quiet and the staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The breakfasts are adequate and the Managers party on Monday evening was nice. The rooms are clean and up to date. I would highly recommend this location due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet F, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Chesterfield. I appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback, and have shared your comments with the staff . I hope we can serve as your host during your next visit to the Chesterfield area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesterfield
SpringHill Suites Chesterfield
#7 of 13 in Chesterfield
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay