We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Chesterfield hotels

St. Louis Marriott West

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   660 Maryville Centre Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63141
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added St. Louis Marriott West to your Saves list
St. Louis Marriott West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
75%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    57
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
35
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The St. Louis Marriott West is by no means a luxury property but if you are looking for a clean room and a pleasant and accommodating staff, this property is a solid option. The hotel is busy during the week with business men/women and during the weekend with teenage sports teams. However, the hotel was walking distance to where we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Love staying at Marriott Hotels. Always a quality place to stop for the night. Unfortunately this king bed was not as comfortable as Marriott's are known for. Pretty hard. The hotel and staff otherwise were great! First time through St. Louis, great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff (as usual for Marriott) was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean. My only negative about the room - there was not a microwave or a mini fridge. Also, there was bird mess on the window. Therefore, our view was not as pleasing ;-) I selected business as Trip Advisor only allow to pick one. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear letsgoeat, I am glad to see your review, thank you for taking the time to post! While the larger Marriott Hotel's do not typically carry microwaves, we do offer refrigerators on request when possible. I am delighted that you enjoyed our "Midwest hospitality" as well--- my team really does have the Spirit To Serve! More

Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall this Marriott delivered on what I expected. I had emailed the GM ahead of time about a specific request and it was met upon arrival. A note only rooms on the lowest floor have tubs all other floors have showers. The room was nice with everything you need including a mini fridge (was requested). The Lounge on the 8th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

You are so kind to have posted such a wonderful review for us! I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you while you were with us, but I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return again soon. Thank you! More

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the hotel that you are looking when making business in the region. Comfortable room, the shower is not that good (it's hot but lacks pressure, mainly in the "rush" hour), internet connection with good speed, constant and complimentary. Breakfast is good, international buffet with no surprises neither good or bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Dan P, I really appreciate your endorsement of our Marriott as a great place for the business traveler, thank you! I am sorry that you had issues with the water pressure in your room, that is unusual for us, and we are looking into what happened.. The feedback you have given is extremely important---exactly what we need in order... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there with friends for a weekend getaway. We had two rooms on a Friday night and three rooms on a Saturday. First night it was chilly in our room but not unbearable. Our friends on the other hand had no hot water, our water was luke warm. They called the front desk and were told to run the water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Malkavian99, I truly appreciate your detailed review of our Marriott. We do strive to ensure that our guests have a problem free stay, I am sorry that there were issues that you and your party had to deal with! I am glad that the second night was quieter for you and that our Front Desk Staff were able to... More

Scotts Hill, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I phoned the hotel because my husband and I are on the Marriott Rewards Program and asked if they had refrigerators in the rooms, I would book the room if they did. I was told that they did not but that they had refrigerators available. I asked how much and was told that there was no charge. I asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear S A, Thank you for writing about your experience! I, too, am disappointed that you did not receive a refrigerator when you requested it so far in advance. I have used your feedback to train my Team how to ensure our Guests receive what they need, and I am confident that this experience will not happen to you again... More

Hartford
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
83 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Average Marriott that will meet most of your expectations. My first night the room heat didn't work. I asked the front desk attendant to look into the problem at 7:30AM. By 6:00PM when I wanted to relax in my room for the evening it still wasn't looked at or fixed. Of course everyone was so apologetic. In my opinion, that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Steve375; I am so appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor; I thank you for your feedback. I am truly disappointed and sorry that when you told us there was a problem with your heat, we did not respond and fix it for you! I have addressed this with my capable team-- the importance... More

Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this Marriott. Nice outdoor pool with a lot of seating. Great staff and poolside service. We had a little larger room with pull out sofa with two beds. Nice to have extra sleeping room for our family. Wish more Marriott properties had rooms like this. Our Room was clean and beds comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear MWS787, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Marriott Hotel! My staff are always so happy to see a "Perfect 5", and your comment about how clean and spacious your room was will be most helpful to other travelers on their way to St. Louis, MO. The summer is coming soon... I sure hope that you... More

Madison, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The staff members were professional and accommodating. Food in the restaurant was good, I had the pizza, the smaller portion was more than enough for one person. The work desk in the room was great and provided a comfortable work environment. The hotel did experience an electrical outage on the morning of my last stay. The staff did the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine S, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Georgia S., You are so kind to report that the staff at our Marriott are "professional and accommodating"... what a nice thing to say! We do try hard to ensure all of our guests feel welcome and happy with our services, so thank you for noting that on TripAdvisor. That city-wide power outage was a bit of a challenge,... More

Been to St. Louis Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Marriott West

Also Known As:
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel Chesterfield
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Address: 660 Maryville Centre Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#8 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis Marriott West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This St. Louis luxury lakefront hotel is minutes from Lambert Airport, Busch Stadium, Six Flags, the Gateway Arch, and Forest Park. The St. Louis Marriott West offers on-site dining at the newly renovated Blue Fire Grill, a contemporary fitness center, outdoor hiking trails, indoor/outdoor pools, a sauna and whirlpool. All guestrooms feature plush bedding, marble bathrooms, a large desk, and Bath & Body Works amenities. Concierge-level guestrooms include exclusive access to the Concierge Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your St. Louis Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Louis Marriott West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.