We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    57
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
95
42
35
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and everything about our stay was above expected. I would go back any time. I highly recommend the Hampton because their staff went above and beyond for us. We had a small problem connecting to WIFI the manager came within minutes of us notifying them and had us good to go. The pool was indoor and they have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

We love that you titled your review "Perfect Fit"....and we strive to be the perfect fit for our guests! It was wonderful to hear we were so responsive to your WIFI issue and we got you going! Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you again, soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, quiet hotel with exceptional service. Front desk ladies were very helpful, the maintenance man was so nice, and the breakfast lady in the morning made you feel like you were at her bed and breakfast. I could hear her offering suggestions for add ins to make the perfect coffee to her guests. Very nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

We love hearing we took such good care of you! That's the spirit of hospitality we love to display! Thank you so much for the feedback! Please come back to stay with us again, soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. I always appreciate having a refrigerator in the room but this had a microwave too! That is a bonus for me! There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The shower in the room is quite large but water pressure is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thanks for making us your new home away from home! In the review just below yours, we made the point that making a guest feel at home is the essence of hospitality. We are so happy we hit the mark with you, too! As for the noise...yes, hotels can have issues and we have to depend on guests and employees... More 

Hazelwood, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in many hotels, having traveled for a living. I have never seen a staff more willing to go the extra mile to make their customers feel at home and completely satisfied. My husband and I stayed here two weekends in a row, and took advantage of all the amenities they had to offer, and there were many.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

PlaneJane, we love your comment that your could live here! It is THE essence of hospitality and we are delighted we fulfilled that for you! We hope to see you again, soon! More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the final leg of our trip back to Minnesota we stayed for one night in Chesterfield. The area was very nice and close to shopping, restaurants and easy access to freeway. The hotel was clean and quiet and had everything we needed. The lobby, eating area and courtyard were lovely. Complimentary breakfast was good with many selections. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! Glad you enjoyed the courtyard on a beautiful day! We love having you here, please come back soon! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On this trip I stayed in a King size suite and had a great time. The Rooms are big and the ceilings are so high it seems even bigger. The bed was comfortable and the coach pulled out to a bed and my son slept there. He said even that was comfortable! In the suite you have a full size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Your review is something else! Thank you so much! We love the detail you provided and for complimenting Dave out as something special! Please come back to see us again, soon! More 

Laguna Niguel, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unlike most Hilton properties, they did not recognize my status. The hotel itself is excellent. All the amenities are given and of excellent quality. I would stay there again on my next trip. The proximity to great restaurants is a major plus.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

We apologize that we missed your Hilton Honors membership. It is Hampton brand standard to recognize it at every check in. It is very important to us to acknowledge it, since it builds hotel and brand loyalty. We have two very seasoned Front Desk veterans right now who have the acknowledgement down pat. No doubt you were checked in by... More 

Kearney, NE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely pleased with our accommodations at eht Chesterfield, MO Hampton Inn. Our daughter will be attending Washington University of St. Louse this coming fall and we plan to stay at this Hotel each time we visit her. It is located conveniently near I-64 and located within a short distance of good eating establishments and shopping. It is a great hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Our hotel is the perfect place to stay when you want to access downtown or midtown St. Louis, but want to enjoy the surrounding shopping, restaurants and other activities. Only 25 minutes to downtown, a straight shot east on US 40/I-64. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you for the next 4 years of... More 

Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Hampton Inn and Suites, clean rooms, comfortable enough for a family or a couple or a hockey team. What sets this one apart is the staff, they were awesome! Always there to help with a blanket or a pillow or an idea for BBQ or bar. Good breakfast, again staff was sure to please when they were needed. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the review! We try to make you feel at home and sounds like we did it. Hamptons do not host full-service bars or restaurants, but some have them attached, run independent of Hampton. We have the next best thing, within walking distance across the cul-du-sac. Glad you enjoyed the trip and staff was be so helpful! More 

Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed here for one night while shopping at the new outlet malls in Chesterfield. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. We did stay here on a weekend when there was a kid's hockey tournament and unfortunately had to listen to kids running and jumping until about 11:30 p.m. The walls are paper thin and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Chesterfield has become a shopping Mecca, especially on weekends. We are in the heart of all that shopping and restaurant/bar business. Most of the Chesterfield hotels play host to sports tournaments year round, as do we. With that comes a small of element of "kid noise". Know that we do our best to keep it under control by monitoring and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question