We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    250
    63
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
111
48
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Raymore, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location, value, and service. Several choices for food and shopping within a mile of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast in the morning has many choices (eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and other.) We will stay here on our return visit to St. Louis.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hi Brett and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast each morning. My team and I hope you come and visit us again soon. Christopher J. Calvin General Manager 636-778-3451 More 

Wisconsin, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great location, great service, breakfast was outstanding. Easy access to major highway and the fruit infused ice water in the lobby was a welcome treat after being out in the heat. Staff was friendly and attentive

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hi Debbie and thank you so much for your great review. So glad you had an outstanding stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our fruit infused ice water. That is something we recently added in our lobby along with milk and cookies in the lobby. We hope to see you again soon. More 

quincy, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are not build to withstand any sort of outside noise. Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Breakfast not well made. Not worth the extra money and would not recommend this hotel if you want a good night's sleep. !00% money back guarantee is false as our complaints were not resolved and money was not offered.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hello Robin and thank you for your comments and review. We wish to apologize that your stay with us was not up to par. We too are disappointed. We have comped your night with us. Please call me directly so we can speak further about your experience. I look forward to hearing back from you. Christopher J. Calvin General Manager... More 

Tracy, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were driving through for a wedding and had car troubles. We hadn't planned on staying in this town, but needed a place for the night. We booked 2 rooms since we had 9 travelers. We ended up getting the car fixed and left about 11pm that night. They were kind enough to only charge us for one room even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hello FamilyofEleven and thank you so much for your great review. So happy to hear that my team took great care of you and your family. Thank you again for staying with us and I am also glad to hear you got your car fixed quickly. We hope to see you again next time you are in Chesterfield! Christopher Calvin... More 

Rock Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Electrical outlets in our room were loose and could not charge our electronic device sufficiently. It was annoying to wake in the morning to find the devices were not charged and no time to fix the problem.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hi Veronica W and thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize that the electrical outlet was not working properly. It has been fixed and it was a GFI issue with the plug. So happy the rest of you stay was great with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon. Safe Travels, Christopher... More 

Toledo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has a great location. Staff is friendly. Rooms need major updating. Cleaning staff empties trash, makes bed and replaces linens. About it, nothing above and beyond like vacuuming the floor or dusting. Can get loud and very busy on the weekend. Don't leave spare change or anything laying around.Breakfast is ok. Normal boxed cereal, waffle and powdered eggs. Lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hello Dustin and thank you for all the great feedback. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although you did encounter a couple of issues, I wanted to give you an update on all the great things that will be happening at our hotel. We just finished painting all the guest rooms. Next we will be installing new... More 

IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always take highway facing room so that i am able to see some activity. Everyone in hotel is awesome, clean place, good service. Breakfast service is decent though little room for improvement. it is close to all nice restaurants and has all necessary stores.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hi Shweta G and thank your review and great feedback. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your comments to my entire team. Have a great week and we will see you again soon. Christopher J. Calvin General manager 636-778-3451 More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times and it's always clean and the staff very helpful. Deanne in the breakfast room goes above and beyond to make sure you have all that you need and she's so friendly! When we had issues, they were taken care of promptly and we ended up with a free night for our trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hi Lisa and thank you review and feedback. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . I will pass along your great comments to Dee and the entire team. So happy that we made it right for you before you checked out. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Christopher Calvin General... More 

Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reservations not what wanted. Room Keys didn't work. No towels in pool area. Room wasn't cleaned by maid. Also you have to try to get over the cart and dirty sheets and linens from the other rooms in the hall. The maid had it blocked. Breakfast was not kept full and waited 25 minutes and still no eggs. Rude hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hello Beverly M and thank you very much for your feedback. I do apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with my entire team and I can assure you that it will not repeat itself in the future. We did have some issues that weekend you were... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room and hallways smelled bad, the pool was out of towels, breakfast was out of all of the hot options and were not being refilled at 8:30. They couldn't find my Hilton rewards number and the front desk staff was not very friendly. I was very disappointed with the stay overall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review

Hello Apryl K and thank you for your feedback. On behalf of my entire team, we wish to apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect. We strive to exceed your expectations and we failed. If you have a moment, please contact me so we can discuss further. We hope that we can earn you back as our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay